Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5-star- Great Deal - Nantucket Sound- A/C- Outdoor Shower

Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 32553
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 queen, 1single rollaway bed available
Beach: 1/2 mile Raycroft Beach and ~ 1/2 mile to Sea Street Beach (4.8 star rating
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Privacy plus-- perfect place for one or a couple!

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful place and hosts at the Crew's Quarters! I needed this getaway and it truly was the perfect fit. The pictures tell the "true" story and are not doctored in any way!

Mike and Dave are the definition of hospitality! So many extras! When they said I only needed to bring my personal items, they were not kidding! The cleanliness of the unit was incredible with plenty of extra precautions! I was well prepared (as Mike and Dave go above and beyond) for the storm as well! They provided plenty of resources and recommendations and were the perfect hosts!

Fresh flowers were lovely, along with the extra treats! Although the outdoor shower is not enclosed, it is private enough on this bonus patio/outdoor space!

With my beach pass, I got to enjoy many beaches, with favorites of West Dennis and Mayflower! Truly a great getaway! Thank you so much!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since May 2016
Beautiful Little Apartment Great for Couple's Vacation

Lovely "crew quarters" (I assume it goes back to maritime days) with private patio and access to grill, bicycles and more. Minutes walk away from the beach. On-site parking.

Michael was very good at providing information on what was available post season, as well as details on some specific places. I had taken my spouse for our 31st anniversary and we showed up to find a bottle of wine sitting on the bed. There's a shower stall inside that was a bit tight for my liking, but there was also an outside one (with hot and cold water) on the patio.

He was great at getting back to us when we had questions. I would definitely go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Member since Sep 2020
Crew's Quarters

It was an experience that any vacationer would want. The welcome we received was outstanding. The place was sanitized and spotless. All the amenities for times like today definitely made us very comfortable. This also made us feel warm and at ease. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating to any questions we had. They have a few gifts for their guests. I will not reveal them... because you have to experience it yourself!

I recommend YOU check it out.

btw - our hosts are very familiar with the surroundings. I recommend you ask.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Guilderland, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Cape Cod Vacation

My wife and I had our first vacation on Cape Cod and had one of our best experiences ever. Starting with the We Need a Vacation website. Easy to use and the process was great from initial inquiry to the deposit return. The property was clean, well kept and showed the obvious pride in ownership. The location was centrally located to everything: the beach, biking, shops and restaurants. The owners were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Even went above and beyond in helping us plan our week so that we could have the best experience possible. That was greatly appreciated. We hope to return there many more times in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Loved this place!!

We had the best time staying in Dennis. It was better than we expected. The hosts, Mike & Dave, gave recommendations for places to go nearby and with the bikes that they provided we were able to explore all throughout Dennis, Harwich, and even Chatham. The Rail Trail is pretty close by which was convenient. The place is in very close proximity to a few beaches which was really nice! Crowe's Pasture is a short drive away and a must see!

The place was very clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. There was a little nook and big closet to store our things out of the way which we really liked! We were provided with plenty of clean towels for showering and separate clean towels for the beach! Mike provided us with chairs and a tent for our use at the beach. We loved having all the outdoor space with the private outdoor shower. We grilled out back for dinner and spent every morning enjoying our breakfast outside.

Mike and Dave were super accommodating to our requests! From the booking process to actually vacationing they were very friendly and helpful and answered all of our questions. It was my birthday while we were there and we came home one night so some birthday balloons/decor and a gift out back! Topped off with some homemade brownies and ice cream...yum.

We would absolutely stay here again and hope to do so in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Everything you need

We found weneedavacation after our honeymoon trip to Hawaii was cancelled. Mike was by far the most responsive person in the site and got back to us almost immediately. He gave us a ton of info regarding things to do what to bring things to look out for in regards to the trip to the cape. Everything he mentioned was spot on he has a great knowledge of cape cod. Upon arriving Mike surprised us with roses, a bottle of wine, taffy and postcards. He made sure everything was so clean and sanitized with brand new sheets. During the week we did not want for anything as Mike provided us with beach chairs, beach tent, towels, bikes and everything we might need for an awesome beach vacation. He was kind enough to pick up our beach pass for us too!

We thoroughly enjoyed the place. It is beautiful with the exposed beams and sky lights that we could actually use! There was a fan and air conditioner on hay we alternated between and the temperature was always comfortable. Our favorite aspect was the patio, which serves as a private outdoor living room and also boasts the best outdoor shower. We made a lot of meals and there was everything you could need in the kitchen and a grill with all the tools you could need. The location is ideal- close to many beaches and walking distances to a number of good restaurants.

Mike took the time to make sure we enjoyed our vacation and was everything you could ask for from a host- even delivering brownies and some hard to find special ice cream mid week. We are already talking about our next trip back.

Thank you, Mike!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Amazing & Luxurious getaway

Wow,
Those are the first words that come to mind when I think of Mike and Dave's property in Dennis, Mass. This was by far the most centrally located and the cleanest rental that I have ever stayed in not just on the Cape, but ANYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY!! Let's start by giving credit where it is due. Mike and Dave went above and beyond for any and all of our requests and even for non-requests. When we arrived to the home, we were greeted by Mike. We got to town a little early so we asked what we should do. Mike immediately helped us out and gave us beach chairs and a cabana to use and sent us off on our way to the beach while our unit was being cleaned and disinfected for our use. Mike followed all COVID-19 guidelines while making sure our unit was clean, disinfected/sanitized, and most importantly he never talked to us or got in close proximity without a mask on. It was nice to know that the owners of the property were taking the pandemic very seriously as the last thing we wanted to get on vacation was ill. Same goes for Dave, he followed every guideline and went above and beyond for us.

After receiving a call from Mike that our unit was ready, we (my boyfriend and I) headed back to the property, which by the way was less than a mile from Inman beach, and were once again greeted by Mike. Mike quickly ran us through where everything was in our rental home and gave us a welcome binder with tons of idea on what to do while on the Cape along with what their favorite local restaurants were. Mike even offered to get us a front row reservation on the water at the Ocean House restaurant, which we took full advantage of. Along with all of this, Mike and Dave left us an expensive and well sized bottle of wine for us to enjoy while on our trip, and even some saltwater taffy (Cape Cod's finest). :)

Throughout our week long stay in Crew's Quarters, Mike and Dave were always checking in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. They brought over fresh towels several times and even went above and beyond on Wednesday night when they brought over a surprise for us to enjoy. I don't want to ruin this surprise for future renters, but rest assured your belly and heart will be VERY happy. :)

The thing that stood out to me the most while staying here was the fact that Mike and Dave prepared for the incoming tropical storm that was supposed to pass through the Cape. They texted me several times to prepare me for the storm and gave me updates on when to stay inside and when it was okay to come out. Mike and Dave gave us multiple flashlights and lanterns to use in case the power went out and their generator did not work. Thankfully the power never went out and all was well, but if it did I am more than positive that their generator would have taken over fine. The reason I am talking about how they gave us all necessary materials is because it shows how above and beyond they went and just how much they care about their customers. Mike and Dave also took the entire day prior to prep for the storm but putting all objects inside that could possibly get loose and blow around. They tied everything else down and made sure it was secure so that no one would get injured in the event that the storm was bad. Thankfully it only lasted a couple of ours and was nothing more than rain and wind!

There is so much more I could say POSITIVELY about Mike and Dave and our time spent here at Crew's Quarters, but unfortunately I am running out of characters. Lastly, I would like to say that if you are thinking of renting from Mike and Dave, stop thinking and BOOK NOW!!!! You will not regret anything about staying here besides the fact that you didn't stay longer. Again, thank you Mike and Dave and we look forward to staying here again next year and every year after that!!!!!
- Lauren

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Lauren & Jeff,
Thank you both leaving the home very clean & tidy, but more importantly THANK YOU for the lovely gift and card you left us on the kitchen table. Hopefully folks take the time to read this amazing review in full! We would love you back year after year.

Rensselaer, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Budget place to stay.in Dennisport

Good location, close to beaches, bike path.
A little small, but cozy.
Owner is very friendly and supportive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Watertown, MA
Member since Jun 2013
A little gem!

My young son and I have made spending a few days in Dennisport our annual tradition; for our third year of this tradition, I decided to find a place to stay for a week instead of our usual 3 or 4 days in a motel. I searched weneedavacation.com and stumbled upon this little gem. The location is super convenient to Dennis beaches as well as great restaurants (some within walking distance!) and other local attractions.

The cottage was absolutely as advertised and was perfectly appointed; no detail was left out. The décor was super cute, the bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was all we needed and more, and the patio was the perfect place for early morning coffee or a card game after a day at the beach. The space was all my son and I needed and more - we were comfortable, cool and felt well taken care of. Mike and Dave are incredible hosts and provided everything from restaurant suggestions to activities to their advice to purchase a weekly beach pass ahead of time through the Town of Dennis (it is 100% worth the money and pays for itself within less than 4 beach visits!) to providing my son with a skim board to try at Mayflower Beach. Special treats were left for us that made our vacation even sweeter.

Mike and Dave's motto is that they want to provide you with a vacation full of memories and not just a sparkling clean cottage at the Cape. They provided that and more. Our summer tans may have faded, but our memories of a fantastic week in Dennisport will remain forever. We are looking forward to booking a week in August 2020!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Member since Mar 2018
ADORABLE!

What an adorable, cozy place! Each room was beautifully accented with beachy paintings and pictures. Our favorite spot was the spacious patio, adorned with beautiful flowers. Mike went out of his way to install a gate so our dog could be safely confined! What a guy! Both he and Dave were hosts with the most, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Thanks, guys, for your accommodating and friendly spirit! Kathy & Jim

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Flowers, Wine and Tornadoes... (?!?!) Oh My!!!

How do I sum up this review in 4000 characters or less?!?!? Well, I'll do my best to be as authentic and real as the property owners themselves!!

Though my title may give away some of the "surprises" that you may find upon arrival.... (ummm, hopefully MINUS the tornadoes part!!) I won"t give away all the special surprises that come your way as you start your vacation here in Dennisport!! What I can and will give away is how truly amazing Mike and Dave are!

From the moment I first contacted Mike he was professional, honest, down to earth and truly wanted my son and I to have the BEST experience possible! Let me keep this real, I was a little skeptical reading the reviews (they are unreal- but REAL!) and that the owners "lived on site". We read that and thought, "Dang, they live there?" Am I right, people?!?...and with ALL the places to choose from.. that MAY be a deterrent-HOWEVER....keep reading :)

Trust and believe that having Mike and Dave on site made our vacation and gave us the beautiful memories that we had hoped for!! They welcome you to your vacation and want nothing more than for you and your family to enjoy everything this area has!! The cottage is adorable! Perfect space for two! Outside patio is amazing as is the grill!! I was forced to become a grill master when we lost power and the grill- even for a newbie did NOT disappoint!!

The space is very clean, the bed is SUPER comfy, they even have a cot if you need one.... Oh and it's not just a "cot" from our elementary school days people... the mattress is hands down the nicest dang "cot" mattress I have ever felt!!! The outdoor shower area is perfect to rinse off, it's not an enclosed shower as you can see from their photos - but the patio is VERY private and perfect!!!!

The area is amazing!!! You can walk to everything!!! Or bike to everything! I mean that!! Restaurants, coffee shop, bars, beach, more restaurants, laundry mat, cute downtown area... and did I mention it's all walkable?!?! Or yes, a bike ride or a ridiculously fast car ride—even with traffic!!

I know this review is long winded... but let me finish by letting you all know how our trip ended. We were on their property when the tornadoes (TWO!) touchdown on that area of the Cape. It was one of the scariest moments of mine and my son's life... how Mike and Dave handled the situation is not what you are seeing on the news but it should be. They are the definition of humanity and the human spirit at their most powerful hour. They took care of my son and I, as well as the renters in the other home as though we were their own family. We lost power and hot water, we had food that was on the verge of spoiling, we were fairly traumatized.

What did Mike and Dave do? They checked on us several times during the storm, they bought over 200 pounds of ice, they gave us coolers, offered us food.... they drove to New York in the middle of the night to buy: generators, flash lights, batteries, extension cords and MORE. Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus, their names are Mike and Dave.

There's more... they offered us not only a refund, but a reduced week next summer or a FREE week in the off season....!! I can"t even finish this review because I have tears in my eyes and my heart is swollen from the true beauty of these two human beings.

Mike and Dave—we are honored to have been your guests....may God, Buddha and all the light beings in between always guide and protect you!

P.S. Rent this place.... or just go meet them!! You'll see...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Holliston, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Perfect Vacation

The perfect vacation ! The Crew's Quarters was a lovely place, bright with beach themed decorations, and well equipped with everything you could want. Well maintained with a wonderful private patio, my favorite place for coffee in the mornings. The house was so close to the beaches that I went everyday, and the outside shower on the patio was so convenient to rinse off the sand.

I can't say enough about the owners Mike and Dave, very welcoming providing info on things to do, places to go, and if you needed anything it was never a problem really wonderful people. One caution here: the place is not far from the Sundae School ice cream shop, which is way too good, but as Mike and Dave provide bikes at least you can work off some of your visits. I will be renting here again!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
East Greenbush, NY
Member since Jul 2019