Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Beachfront Home on the Bay. Two decks, A/C!

Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 32893
5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: On a Private beach near Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Heaven on the Beach

We stayed with our family over Labor Day weekend 2021 and LOVED this property. It has breathtaking views from the back of the home, and in addition to an oversized deck we used for dining, and sunbathing, and playing with our kids, there's a path leading to a private deck right over the dunes overlooking the beach. The house is in a great and private location and is a very short walk to a private beach (with access you get to through a locked gate). Cathy was wonderful, and very responsive. We loved staying here and can't wait to come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Westwood, MA
Member since Sep 2021
Beautiful home on a stunning, private bayside beach

We had a magical stay at Cathy's beautiful beach cottage. The layout was perfect for two families, with plenty of privacy on two different floors, and separate bathrooms. It's stocked with everything you need (besides towels & sheets, as is customary for most rentals on the Cape)

The best part of the house is its proximity to the private beach. Our kids loved making the stroll down the quiet cul de sac to the private staircase to the beach - and it's a really beautiful, quiet bayside beach that's perfect for kids. The sunsets are out of this world, and we found ourselves down there every night to enjoy them.

Cathy was lovely to deal with - super responsive, relaxed and gracious. We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
New York, NY
Member since Dec 2021
Family Beach Paradise

We had 10 adults and 3 under four years old. We loved the beautiful views from the deck, the privacy of the beach, and how thoughtful and accommodating Cathy was to our needs. We were celebrating our parents 60th anniversary with a dinner on the deck and a birthday for our granddaughter on the beach. Thank you Cathy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Ballwin, MO
Member since Jun 2013
Beautiful Beach

My family had a wonderful week. The house was very clean. I loved the outdoor deck and table and chairs. There was also an awning that allowed you to get out of the sun.

The beach is really nice. The water is so clear and sandy, without a lot of algae. The only thing that could have made it better would be a direct access to the beach from your yard. I think we are just spoiled as you don't have to walk far.

Thank you Cathy for renting this beach house to us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Jan 2019
AMAZING WATERFRONT HOME!!

Our large group LOVED this beautiful home right on the water!! Plenty of space to spread out - but also areas both inside and out for everyone to gather. This property is exactly as shown in the photos - 5 large bedrooms - 3 bathrooms - central A/C - HUGE deck to hang out on - and a 2nd smaller deck perfect for sunset! Access to an amazing private Bayside Beach and close to the Dennis Public Market and Chapin's - this is the perfect place if you love Dennis and Mayflower Beach!!

Cathy is an excellent host - communication was quick and easy - and she goes out of her way in ensure a great stay. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Hanson, MA
Member since Feb 2010
Serene Cape Cod Beauty

This house was exactly what my family needed after a very, very long year. Our own private beach, beautiful sunsets, a lovey, spacious and comfortable house that accommodated Grandparents, our two daughters and their husbands, and two grandchildren, a toddler and an infant. We are all in good shape so the stairs to the beach was the perfect exercise after lounging on the beach all day.

We were thrilled that we could ride our bikes from the house to the bike trail or just on the quiet streets and enjoy the beautiful views of the water. It was a huge bonus that we did not have to pack up the car to go to the beach, especially with all the grandchildren gear. We were so content that my car never left the driveway. We only ate out one time the whole week.

The other big bonus was Cathy, the owner. She was so friendly and helpful that it made everything easy. We can't wait to go back next summer!

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Feb 2021
Wonderful stay over Memorial Day week!

My husband and I fully enjoyed our Memorial Day week here hosting siblings for a post-pandemic family reunion. The house was nice and roomy with plenty of spaces for folks to spread out, as depicted on the photos: two living room areas, the large deck spanning the length of the house, and the great 'lookout' atop the bluffs overlooking Cape Cod Bay and sunsets.

There were many lovely walks in the neighborhood. The stairs down to the beach (one house over, with an access code) are fairly steep but there is landing with benches, halfway down. The beach is best mid to low tide.

The owners are responsive and caring. We hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Member since Mar 2021
Perfect Wedding Destination!!

What an amazing house and location! My fiancé and I had planned to get married at a large venue in Harwich, but we had to adjust due to Covid-19 so we searched for a rental property to hold a more private and intimate celebration. We had been vacationing in Dennis for several years and identified this gem with an amazing deck overlooking the ocean. Many other properties were hesitant to allow gatherings of any sort, so we kept our fingers crossed when inquiring about it. Little did we know, the response we received was the first in what we anticipate to be a long lasting relationship with an amazing woman in Cathy! She was so supportive of us and gave us the autonomy to make our wedding everything we had dreamed of. The five bedrooms accommodated our wedding party beautifully, and the large deck easily had enough space for the 34 people we hosted on our special day. The surround sound speakers built into the house (both inside and outside on the deck) were great for entertaining, and the smaller private deck overlooking the water was the MVP as we had our small ceremony there.
The house is a short walk to Mayflower Beach, but we had our own beach right in front of us that was easy to access from the gate about 100 feet away. The beach is spectacular when the tide goes out especially during sunsets.
The house had everything we needed, particularly a grill and kitchen that was suitable for the catering company we brought in for the day. I couldn't think of a more peaceful place to stay. Everything about the house was just what we needed! The neighbors even made us feel welcome and briefly joined in our celebration. We stayed there for 2 weeks, and the house hosted a wedding, rehearsal dinner, families bringing kids to the beach, cookouts but also provided peace and serenity when the celebrating was over and it was just the two of us. We were incredibly sad to leave when our time was up. Cathy is amazing to work with and this home is perfect for anyone looking to relax, enjoy the beach, cookout or listen to your favorite jams. I can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jun 2020
A slice of Heaven

I've been going down the Cape my whole life and stayed in just about every location. This is by far the most amazing Cape house I've ever stayed in. My wife and I were stunned. There is really nothing like being able to look out the window and seeing Cape Cod Bay stretching out before you and this house makes that easy with picture perfect views from every room. Not only that, this isn't some Cape cottage of old, but a thoughtfully decorated and finished place that is as comfortable as any year round home. Don't wait, book this place, grab a bottle of wine and hang out at the lower deck watching the majesty of the Commonwealth unfold around before you. You won't regret it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Brookline, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Outstanding

We have rented on the Cape for over 20+ years and this is one of the nicest locations we have stayed at. The home is situated in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood but it's location on the bluff with unobstructed views of Cape Cod Bay and the constant sound and smell of the ocean that set this house apart. This location is hard to beat with bay views and a 45 second walk to the beach. Cathy the owner could not be nicer and will do all that she can to ensure you have a great stay. Our family will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Medfield, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Caribbean on the Cape!

Our family stayed here in June and can't wait to go back! The breathtaking views from BOTH decks resemble a tropical island! It is truly a gorgeous bayside location! The home is beautiful, spacious, clean, and all of the rooms have breathtaking water views! You will not want to leave!

Cathy is extremely accommodating and such a pleasure to work with. We cannot wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Milton, MA
Member since Aug 2020