Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Compound: House & 2 Guest Cottages on Priv Beach
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 4640

7 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 7 BRs: 3 queens, 3 doubles, 4 twins, Three sleep futons among 3 cottages
Beach: located on its own private ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Adele
Contact Adele, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 275-3973.
Please mention Property ID# 4640 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect

Can't say how pleased we were with the property. Great private location that is close to where we had a wedding at the Pelican House. The property was clean and comfortable. The 2 back houses were perfect for our families. You won't be disappointed with this place. The owner was responsive and security deposit returned a few days post our stay. Grills outside and a great view!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Rochester, NY
Member since Jun 2018
Great Great Great!

We had a very sunny week! The central AC was a godsend! Beautiful outdoor yard for family to gather. Nice hot/cold outdoor shower (not enclosed) for rinsing off salt and sand. Main house completely updated and fabulous. Guest cottages have many updates. Plenty of room to spread out. Excellent private beach. Hope to be back next year. Adele, thanks for offering your home up to us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Southampton, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Dennisport

We celebrated my 60th birthday here with family from France, Holland, Arizona, and NY, and it was fantastic!!! Having three separate living quarters was perfect, plenty of room for large dinner parties, so wonderful to be on the beach and the kitchen is superbly appointed!!! We all give it a TEN!!! And we will be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Member since Feb 2017
Love returning year after year!

Our large family (grandparents, parents, children!) loves this beach property! We've been renting since 2010, and we look forward to returning every year. The large central house is great for everyone to gather, and the two cottages give nice spaces for the kids to nap or for adults to get some quiet time. The beach is beautiful, and the quick access makes taking the kids to the beach easy and fun. Every year the property gets better with improvements like AC.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Tucker, GA
Member since Nov 2015
Superb Experience

All 15 of us (10 adults, 2 teenagers, 3 children) had a wonderful time. The beach was perfect, varying from very calm to a mild surf. The house and cottages provided ample space and amenities; some bedrooms had a view of the ocean. The owner was exquisitely responsive to any maintenance issues, having them attended to immediately.

We could enjoy walks and bike rides on local roads, with restaurants and ice cream shops nearby. A short ride brought us to some antique stores. Several of us went on a fishing trip, played miniature golf, or biked on the Cape Cod Bike Trail.

The outdoor grills worked well, and we ate many meals on the outside chairs and benches.

The combination of a great house and cottages, private beach and many nearby activities made this house a superb vacation choice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Silver Spring, MD
Member since Aug 2015
Amazing family vacation

When my family (my parents, sister and brother) made plans to spend our summer vacation together, along with our respective families, we knew it would be best if we had separate houses. We love each other but we knew that spending 2 weeks under the same roof would be too much!

This property was ideal because the main house allowed us to organize big family dinners, while the cottages enabled us to have quiet times. Plus, there was the location: directly on a private beach! With young kids, we could not have asked for more. As my sister said: we have a great schedule here "breakfast, beach, lunch, beach, dinner, ...".

We had views of the ocean from all the houses. Even from the cottages. And although there are many cottages surrounding the property, it was very quiet at night and we had a lot of privacy.

Finally, I really felt that the owner wanted to make sure our stay would be to our satisfaction.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Canada
Member since Dec 2012
Perfect family vacation spot

This spot is the best place for vacation or family reunion. I have rented this home for the past 2 years. My family comes to see us from all over the country. Perfect location. The people are so nice. The neighbors I've met are now friends. So many things to do with the kids close by. Dan the caretaker is there with anything you need. No more relaxing place on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Holbrook, MA
Member since Sep 2013

This property was AMAZING. Beautiful cottages, beautiful beach, and just enough privacy. It was the perfect place to rent for my 40th Birthday and Family Reunion. Adele was very friendly and helpful over the phone and by e-mail prior to my trip and the compound was exactly as it was described on the website. We just got back from the Cape and are already planning next years trip. Thank you! Staci F

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
West Sacramento, CA
Member since Jul 2010

We had an amazing week at this property. A sibling reunion of 7 adults and 7 children. The main house and the 2 cottages let everyone have enough space. The lot is lovely and offers privacy for outdoor meals and marshmallow roasting.The beach was terrific too. Plenty of room for sandcastles, games and beachcombing. The best part was the swimming. The temperature was perfect and all the kids spent hours in the mild surf. We walked to great local restaurants, went minigolfing and even tried deep sea fishing. I would highly recommend the property and its friendly owner Adele. Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Owens Cross Roads, AL, AL
Member since Feb 2011

"This oceanfront complex was perfect for our large extended family vacation (8-83 year old range!). Adele was very helpful with fishing boat rental & restaurant advice among other pointers for fun activities. The private beach was great for swimming, kayaking and shell seeking. The kitchen was well stocked. There was great biking around the cottage and we were so close to the beautiful Cape Cod Rail Trail! A great time for everyone. I wish we could have stayed another week! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us".

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Sharon, MA
Member since Apr 2010

My entire family (15 total)rented this compound for the week of July 4th. We were first looking to rent a single house that would be large enough for us. Then I came upon this rental. The idea of 3 separate living areas was very appealing. We had the best of both worlds. We could socialize when we wanted but also have a little privacy. I found the owner to be very personable and she gave us a lot of useful information before we arrived. For a beach front property I was very pleased with the amount of privacy in the yard. With established shrubs and trees, I never felt like I was on top of my neighbor. The ocean was warm and we had a beautiful breeze every night. The house and cottages were immaculate and equipped with everything you would need and then some. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Mar 2010