Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Only Steps to the Beach on Nantucket Sound

Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 6919
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: ONLY 500 ft. to Inman Beach
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 2 months
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cut vacation short

While the location is wonderful, a short walk down the road to a beautiful beach, the unit was not quite as pictured. There are three attached units across from another set of three, the outdoor shower shown is shared by all three units and is at the end of the building next to the garbage shed and between the living room and bedroom windows of the end unit. You have to walk outside in the front of the units to get to it, It was not clean and not private. The outdoor shower was a must considering the size of the bathroom (no pictures in the listing), it is the size of a closet with a tiny corner sink and equally tiny shower. The bedrooms were very small and the only access to the back porch was through one of them. We would have happily dealt with this considering the beautiful location if we had been able to get a decent nights sleep, but the mattresses were absolutely horrible! All four of us had nothing but sleepless night and backaches for the length of our stay, The other couple with us left Wednesday, we left Thursday and went to a hotel in hopes of getting a good nights sleep to try and enjoy the last two days of our stay,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Happy to hear that you loved our condo so close to the beach. As a result of your review, our listing will reflect that our condo is one of three that share the outdoor shower. Sorry you found the beds uncomfortable. The queen is only 2 years old and both twin mattresses were purchased at the same time. People have different preferences when it comes to degree of firmness.

We encourage future guests to read all our reviews and to feel free to ask any questions. Many of our guests return year after year. Our goal is always to have happy, comfortable people enjoy our condo and its terrific location. This year 7 out of 8 renters rated their stay 5 stars. Three have already booked for next year.

Beacon, NY
Member since Nov 2016
Just Perfect!

The property was as described and more! The unit is ideally located for the Dennisport vacationer.... truly minutes to the beautiful beaches on the sound. Also walking distance to restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. The unit was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. The decor is pleasant, the beds and furniture very comfortable. Loved the privacy of the back patio. It was a very quiet location. This gem will definitely be on the top of list for my future visits to Dennisport. The owners are very easy to communicate with - very responsive. Thanks you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Feb 2021
Beautiful beach home.

Everything you need is supplied in this quaint, perfect beach home. So close to everything. Walking distance to Inman beach, which is small but perfect. Will definitely book from Christine again. As a matter of fact, we already have!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Mar 2021
A little gem !!

Thank you for sharing your vacation home. The location was perfect with its close proximity to the beach and a few restaurants. It was immaculate and the kitchen was well stocked and even though you are close to your neighbors it was very quiet as well. Cant't wait to return next year !!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Quincy, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Awesome!

We loved this location! Very clean! Great great location! Walk right down to Inman Road beach! We had a fantastic time and would love to rent again next year! We highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Small but comfortable

We enjoyed our visit to Dennisport. The house was very clean. The next door neighbor (no. 1) was friendly and sweet. Great location. Great option for a younger family.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Worcester, MA
Member since Jun 2020
A wonderful lil' house fora family with young children

The place and its location are perfect for us. We have 2 young children, and the beach and playground is only a block away. The unit is clean and has everything we need, especially the kitchen since I cooked a lot while I was there. They have beach chairs, umbrella, and a wagon for us to use when going to the beach. We were given plenty of cleaning supplies and hand sanitizers, which was important during the pandemic. And Chris communicated with us via email all the precautions that they are taking to ensure our safety during our stay. It was a pleasant stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Medford, MA
Member since Jun 2020

Hello Mrs. Brennan, First i want to tell you that i do not speak english and i use google translation to write to you so i hope it will be understandable to you.

We love our stay at home. It's comfortable, clean and warm. Here I also stay on the edge of the water and my interior decoration is white and wood so I felt very good in the master bedroom. It was the first time I paid this way at first I was afraid to send the money but not to have a reservation at the end but everything was perfect. Everything is beautiful. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
France F
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
"Snuggle Inn"

This property (ID 6919), is a wonderful unit hide away where you are ensconced by the smells, sounds, and sights of beach life. From sun rise to sun set you are greeted by the fresh beach air and the sounds of crashing waves. This is because the property is a mere hop skip and jump away from the ocean. It is well kept and furnished with the essentials for relaxing and recharging your soul. So prepare to "snuggle inn" and enjoy your home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review! It is so much appreciated. You do have a way with words.
The smoking issue is totally unacceptable and I"m contacting the owner of Unit 3 to discuss this matter! I wish you had called me. We will have to make it very clear to renter that smoking is not prohibitive inside the units, on the porch or enclosed desks.
We would love you to return next season and I would guarantee that the smoking issue will be resolved. Thank you again for your feedback.
Regards,
Chris

Springfield, MA
Member since May 2016
Cutest little spot

Great little spot for my family of 4. Doors up from beach made it convenient for us to walk back and forth for bathrooms and food. Super awesome outdoor shower - in the sun at the end of the day. Playground with mini bike path at top of the street also perfect for little kids. This condo had everything we needed. Shelves or hooks exactly in the right spots to maximize space. Christine was quick to answer questions and is obviously a good home owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Smithfield, RI
Member since Mar 2018
Clean and charming

We stayed in this unit a few years in a row. It's not huge but enough for a week's stay for a family of 4. Very clean. It's conveniently located just 2-3 minutes walking to the beach. We stayed in some other places before but feel like we finally found our spot for our Cape Cod vacation. Thank you so much, Christine!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Nov 2015
Cozy but great location and well equipped.

A clean and comfortable lodging with everything you need to enjoy the great location. A quick walk to the beach, close to a grocery store with a snug but nice little deck in the back. Close quarters with other guests in the unit might mean you hear kids or other noise from other guests but most are out and enjoying the area anyway. Also, only a 20 minute drive to other beaches on the bayside for those who want to wander a bit. Great for a family with little ones!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Nice place

Nice place, perfect for the three of us. Easy walk to beach, quick ride to everywhere else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Wrentham, MA
Member since Jan 2018
A nice getaway

I have been visiting the Cape for many years, and I must say that it is one of my best vacation stays! Christine was very quick to answer any of our questions and provided a very charming accommodation with lots of amenities. Not to mention that the place was pristine clean! We had to have a small repair that needed immediate attention and everything was cleared within a few hours. The proximity to the beach is also a true advantage, especially in high season. I would definitely consider this place for a future trip to the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Aug 2012
Awesome place to stay

Very clean and well decorated cottage. We loved the proximity of the beach and all the amenities included. A quiet little town with several centers of interest near the cottage.
I would definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Canada
Member since Aug 2016
A pleasant stay

We want to thank you Christine for such a pleasant stay we had. Small but very charming, light and cozy place. Will definitely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Nov 2015
Slice of Heaven

We have stayed in the Cape for the past 5 years, this little slice of heaven met and exceeded all o our expectations. The owner was very easy to be in contact with (very timely). The cottage is well appointed with new or almost new amenities. The beach is a little small. However, we love to explore the local beaches, which we did, Mayflower Beach in Dennis is a short 15 minute-drive and is awesome. We will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Our favorite place!

This is probably the third time we've stayed in this lovely home. They take such good care of the place and it is the perfect cozy cottage for our annual Cape Cod vacation. Can't wait to go again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Mahwah, NJ
Member since Sep 2014
Great Week

The property was immaculate, We were very happy with the accommodations. The location was great! Close to the beach, the playground, and a quick walk to restaurants. We were very pleased with this rental!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Lovely!

My family so enjoyed our stay at this lovely place, a real home from home. It was clean and so well equipped with all we could possibly need. The owner has really thought of everything! We loved the proximity to the beach - it's not the biggest stretch of sand, but the water is nice and warm. My kids couldn't wait to go there each day! The location is perfect for families - there is a park almost across the street with bicycle paths and a playground, a fantastic ice cream place a short walk away, and lots of great nearby restaurants. In short, we couldn't have been happier and can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since May 2013
Sea Esta Unit #2

We very much enjoyed staying at Sea Esta and would do so again. The unit was very clean and we loved being able to walk a short distance to the beach. Also, loved the area - a central Cape location, easy access to restaurants and many things to do. Thanks very much

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Stamford, CT
Member since Jul 2010
Another wonderful stay!

This is the second time we've stayed at this charming place. We just love the coziness, charm, and convenience. We especially like the short walk to the beach everyday. It allows us to really enjoy our relaxing stay at the Cape. We appreciate the pleasant owner's care in making sure we are okay. We always leave wishing we could stay longer and we'll surely be back again!

Sincerely
JoeS
Mwahwah, NJ

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Mahwah, NJ
Member since May 2010

We love the Cape. Your place is the best we have stayed on Inman. Kitchen well stocked and it was comfy and cozy. We loved the outside shower. Can't wait till next time!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
D. G
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of four stayed here at the end of August, 2011. We found nice clean accommodations in a quiet green setting, a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of room for all of us to spread out. We would take our bikes up to the bike trail in the morning, come home and store them on the private deck/patio and walk to the beach in the afternoon (beach wagon and toys included), return and take a shower outdoors (loved the outdoor shower!) then after dinner on deck/patio, take an evening walk to Sundae School Ice Cream and not get caught in the nightly traffic jam (yes, there are police directing traffice around the place.) Also, the homeowner was nice enough to call us on the eve of Hurricane Irene and sugget we postpone a day and then stay a day longer to compensate, which we did. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Albany, NY
Member since Jul 2010

You don't know how much it means to me for letting my family stay here.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Jared M
Litchfield
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice property! Great lofted living room, equipped kitchen, and bedrooms. Very clean and well decorated. You have to bring your own linens. Fairly well located (not the fanciest beach) but quiet and central (we drove to a different beach every day). Also within walking distance to Ebb Tide, a nice restaurant along the water. All in all, one of the best vacations I've taken! Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2012
New Haven, CT
Member since Apr 2009