Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great House at Mayflower Beach - WiFi and A/C units
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 9197

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 5 twins, 2 sofabeds
Beach: Less than 1/10 mile to beautiful , sandy beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Arthur Melia
Contact Arthur Melia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 740-1181, (339) 234-0161.
Please mention Property ID# 9197 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Vacation

This is our second year renting this cottage and we enjoyed it very much. Great location!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Dec 2014
Coming back for a third consecutive year

Perfect place to kick back and relax...Our adult children, spouses, and friends gather at this spacious, clean, comfortable, and friendly getaway...The owner, Art, is great to work with as he is organized and available in dealing with all aspects of managing a property...He works with you if you have behaved pets -- a great place for them to be too! When we go we find plenty of room for privacy and group fun. The pictures tell an accurate story of the place you call home for your vacation. I know it would also be great for young families.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Palmyra, NY
Member since Jan 2015
Enjoyable Vacation!!

We are first time renters of this cottage and enjoyed our vacation very much...we hope to return next year...location was great, cottage was great and owner was great to deal with...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Dec 2014
We love this home!

Another fabulous vacation with the kids and grandchildren at Horsefoot Path. This was our third year coming and everyone hates to see the vacation come to an end. Great location and a short walk to one of the best Cape Cod beaches we have ever been to. The additional space in the garage area is an added bonus -- the extra refrigerator, bathroom, room to keep all of the beach toys, chairs, etc. The older kids sleep out there, and this is a huge plus for this family. We have two kids that live out of state so it's a pleasure to have everyone together once a year for some fun and sun at our perfect getaway spot.

The owners are wonderful to deal with and always available if you should have any questions. Can't wait until July 2017.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pembroke, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Awesome vacation

We have stayed in this property for several years now and enjoy it every time. The location is perfect for us as we enjoyed many morning walks and long lazy afternoons on the beach. We have a large family that also rent properties in the area. Therefore we have had many large groups for dinner sitting around the table outside. There is never a problem with parking or space for everyone to enjoy each other. Looking forward to next year.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Chicago, IL
Member since Nov 2011
Great property and great location

We had a lovely time on our week at the Cape. This house is very spacious, clean and walking distance to the best beach (Mayflower) on the Cape! The owner was very pleasant to deal with and contacted us several times to make sure all was ok:) We are already signed up to rent here again next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
South Deerfield, MA
Member since May 2008
Great vacation spot

We are from Chicago and have been going to Dennis for 30 years. Just finished 3rd year in this cottage and plan to return next year. The cottage is very spacious and the location is ideal. The owners are very accommodating and attentive. We have been very happy here.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Chicago, IL
Member since Nov 2011
Awesome Location

Just got back from a wonderful week at this cottage (best weather ever!). This is not a brand new, fancy place. But, it had everything we needed for a beach vacation. Good bedrooms, stocked kitchen, decent patio space and outside shower. And, the bonus cottage made a great addition. It was good for extra sleeping room or a late night hang out area for the younger visitors. Having the extra fridge space was great to have, too.

You couldn't ask for a better location, either. Literally a 5 minute stroll to a beautiful beach. We usually went twice a day. And the sunsets over the water are something else. The neighborhood was interesting for our morning walks. It's a short walk to Chapin's Restaurant and a short drive to some other great spots. We enjoyed Scargo Cafe, The Harvest Wine Gallery and Sesuit Harbor Cafe. All in all, we couldn't have had a better time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Foxboro, MA
Member since Jan 2008
Great Stay!

We have been renting in Dennis for 14 years and we had been waiting for 3 years to rent this property, and it was worth the wait. We were surprised by how spacious the house was. It had everything we needed, steps to the beach and the extra little "cottage" was a wonderful surprise. The owners are wonderful, checking in a few times to make sure we were happy and to see if we needed anything. LOVED IT!!!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Feb 2009
Dirty!

We have had great success renting from numerous families down the Cape...this is the exception. This cottage looks like it didn't even have a "once over" after the last tenants left. A few things stuck out to me. First, when entering the outdoor shower, there was a used bandaid sitting on the shelf. YUM. Second, as I went to step into my shower there was a huge clump of brown hair on the side of the tub. Also, there were 2 razors just left there. There was soap scum all along the edge of the tub. Most likely because it doesn't drain properly. My mother started crying because she felt like we had been scammed. We thought we were coming to a nice, rustic cottage, but never in a million years did we assume it wouldn't be cleaned. There are cobwebs in every corner. I went to unpack my clothes, and in a drawer was a dirty sock. The stove has crumbs all over it, along with most of the kitchen. I didn't even want to walk barefoot in the bathroom because there were stray hairs everywhere. Also, the "spare room" is a garage. A college man wouldn't want to sleep there. Overall, I'm very disappointed with this rental. We wanted a nice, clean place to come back to and relax, but I don't even feel comfortable putting my bags down or walking barefoot. We have been here ONE DAY. PS I'm not a neat freak by any means... this is just not all right.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

This house has been cleaned between every renter each week for as long as we have owned it and is now cleaned by a professional cleaning company. We were very generous to allow this party to come in at any time on Jun 29th (not 6/1) after 10 a.m. and we stayed on the Cape until 8 p.m. in case they needed anything. There was no contact Saturday, Sunday, Monday or Tuesday until that evening until this note was written to this agency, 4 days later! If it was dirty, wouldn't the tenant contact us, the owners, at one of two telephone numbers we gave them?

They started out with several days of bad weather and when I called the renter, not the person who wrote this note. She immediately complained that she was getting " ripped off" because she found a flyer down the street for a cottage for several hundred dollars less. She wanted me to give them back money. That was her main objective.

The bonus "cottage" is universally appreciated by all renters. There have been two honeymoons there in the last 5 years, and often parents have their children use it to stay in all week as their special place. Others have in-laws or other relatives or friends as guests.

We have several renters who come back every year, and some who want multiple weeks, to enjoy the house steps from the beach and the other amenities. We are attempting to do a better job of screening renters ourselves but only God can control the weather.

Allston, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Everything and Then Some

Perfect location -- just walk to the beach. Accommodations much more than expected. The converted garage made for additional space for friends who had nothing but praise while visiting. Owner went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed. Wonderful week and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Mayflower Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Sep 2013
Lovely cottage in best area on the Cape

We have been renting this cottage for more than 5 years. The location is ideal, just a few minutes walk to the most beautiful beach on Cape Cod. No need to drive and pay crazy parking fees. The neighborhood is idyllic. We love the feel of this cottage and the land that it is on. The garage that has been turned into an in-law suite is perfect for kids to have some independence and for parents to have some well earned privacy! The owners are lovely people who are extremely responsive if there have ever been any issues, one phone call to them takes care of it. We always run into the owners when we check in as they are cleaning and mowing the large lawn. This is not one of those massive oversized behemoths that are being built in the area. It is a cottage that is comfortable and gets you into that beach mood.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Milford, MA
Member since Jul 2013