Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Location, near Nauset Light and Coast Guard Beaches

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 10066
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, N/A
Beach: Approximately 1.5 miles +/-
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Cod Family Vacation

This house worked out wonderfully for our family of 6 people! We enjoyed the outdoor deck, the cozy and comfortable indoor living/dining area and especially loved the outdoor shower! What a treat after a day at the beach. It is conveniently located in a quiet neighbor with easy bike or car access to Nauset Light Beach, Coast Guard Beach, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, several different beaches on the bay, Great Pond, and lots in-between. The nearby town of Wellfleet with it's drive-in theater, cute downtown and harbor area was a fun place to explore too. Joan, the owner, was communicative and so nice and easy to talk to about any questions that came up during this strange time of Covid19. We look forward to returning to the Cape again next year and highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Sally. I am delighted that you loved the vacation and the vacation home as much as I do. Thank you for your note. Be safe. Thank you, Joan

Member since Jun 2020
Cape Cod 2020 - What a great place to relax!

Joan was so accommodating as we planned for our vacation this year with so much uncertainty. She stayed in frequent contact, she is so kind and very easy to talk to. Her house was exactly as described. It accommodated our family great. We had friends visit for a seafood cookout, and dinner on the deck. The house is easily accessible to Rt. 6 to head to the bay or the the ocean side beaches. We spent many days of our stay at Cahoon Hollow, Head of the Meadow, Coast Guard, Marconi, Nauset and Skaket Beaches.

The house has a lot of privacy. The outdoor shower was just lovely. No complaint about the beds, they were so comfortable and we slept great! The hardwood floors in the house are beautiful. We were out and about quite a bit, but when we needed down time, the house was very comfortable and it was easy to just relax. Thank you again Joan for sharing your house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely note. I am extremely happy that you had a wonderful time and that your vacation was memorable. Cape Cod is truly a place to have fun and relax. Thank you very much for your response. Please stay safe. Joan

Gansevoort, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful first trip

This was our first trip to Cape Cod -- 3 adults and 2 tweens. This rental suited our needs perfectly. Everything was as shown on the website. Anything we needed was there. The location was easily accessible and convenient to activities. The outdoor shower, washer and dryer, and dishwasher were very helpful. We would definitely consider this as a vacation destination again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Feb 2017
Beautiful getaway

Our family has been visiting Cape Cod for the last 5 years. The house we rented was ideal for our family of 5. Located very close to the ocean side of Eastham (near Coast Guard Beach), this is ideal for a morning jog, a bike ride to the beach or simply a place for kids to play.

Within a 5 mile radius are grocery stores, restaurants and other Cape attractions. Given its prime location, Provincetown is only a 20 minute drive and the activities in both Wellfleet (e.g., Drive-in) and Orleans (mini-golf) are just a hop away.

The house is very laid out with a full kitchen, outdoor patio with picnic table and eating area. In the basement are some older bikes to tour around on the coast bike path. Even without A/C, the cross breeze and fans allows for a comfortable night's sleep.

The kids love the novelty of an outdoor shower and the yard is big enough to play soccer and other games outside. Although we spent most of the day on the beach or touring around the Cape. It was nice to have WiFi and unlimited long distance calling to call home.

A beautiful getaway destination and stay at Glacier Hill.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jan 2014
Lovely retreat in Eastham

My family and I enjoyed our week in your very comfortable home especially eating out on the deck and using the outdoor shower. You have created a lovely home, a cozy peaceful spot that was the best part of our favorite destination. We have taken home great memories. Thank you,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Wallingford, CT
Member since Apr 2015

We had an incredible week out, hope to return in years to follow.
Thank you for the use of your cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Dave M
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a beautiful week here. Sunny and warm except one day of rain. Dave went fishing this year, we tried kayaking as the boys are older. Biking, beaches, eating, the usual. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your wonderful home,(our second home). Found a journal entry from 1998 when our friends first stayed at your home, Can't believe we've been coming that long. Thanks again

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Dave A
Blasdell, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Rental Property

We have rented this property for several years. The location and accommodations are perfect. It is halfway between Provincetown and Hyannis with so many things to do in between. We like to walk the beaches, ride bikes, and shop the little towns. We usually take the ferry to Nantucket for a day or two. The Cape has the most beautiful beaches and views. Oh by the way, Dunkin Donuts is around the corner and The Chocolate Sparrow is in Orleans a couple of miles down the road. We just love the Cape and this beautiful house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Northford, CT
Member since Feb 2015

We can't thank you enough for our amazing week. The weather was beautiful, the beaches and ocean was amazing and the food was to die for. Above ,the home was warm, welcoming and fit all our needs perfectly. Thank you so much

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: May 2015
Rick D
North Haven, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous week here. Lots of laughs around the kitchen table. The Cape never disappoints. We travel from RI every year and this was on of the nicest stays we've ever had. We will be back.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: May 2015
Paul A
RI
(Homeowner Entered)

After a break it is wonderful to be back here. This place has so many memories for us. As always, we've had a great time, hate to leave, but are much more relaxed than when we arrived.
Thanks so much

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: May 2015
Betsey K
Wallingford, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)