Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk To Campground Beach, Spacious 5 bedroom, AC, internet
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 10283

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, queen sofa, 2 cots, portable crib
Beach: 3/10 mile to Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years
Contact details:
  Email Veronika
Contact Veronika, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (857) 204-3453 (Veronika mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 10283 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This well appointed home has all the amenities to suit the needs of our multi-generational family. Two separate living areas allow for plenty of space for kids and adults to relax, watch TV, or play board games from the well stocked cabinet. It is an easy walk to Campground Beach which has been a favorite spot for our family for many years. It is also a quick ride to Coast Guard Beach for early morning walks or sunset bonfires.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Hanover, MA
Member since Oct 2010
Wonderful vacation home

Another great week at Campground Road. Since our last stay, the home has undergone a complete kitchen renovation and all other rooms have been updated. The kitchen was well stocked. Anything we wanted/needed was right at our fingertips! The air conditioning in the bedrooms was an excellent addition. The house is very spacious, even for our party of 10. The house is just a short walk to the beach, a quick drive to restaurants and most importantly Ben and Jerry's. We will definitely be returning next summer! We have a wonderful time!!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Binghamton, NY
Member since Jun 2013
ID 10283

Lovely, remodeled beach home. Ideal for large family, easy walk to beach. Great location and caring homeowners.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jan 2015

This was an amazing house. Clean, very spacious, and top notch, high end recent renovations (especially the kitchen and bathrooms with Hans Grohe). Kitchen is thoroughly stocked with *everything* you need including lots of kid-friendly cups and plates. Spacious quiet, well decorated bedrooms. Great mattresses & beds. Great large backyard & living room for large get-togethers. Had an amazing time. 7 minute walk to the beach that faces the harbor. Don’t know if this is still applicable, but reach out to Veronika (who is very responsive) about where to rent bedsheets & towels if you’re not from the area.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Great location, spacious home

We had a great time at your lovely home in Eastham! The location is wonderful - a quick 5 minute walk to a warm water bay beach with gorgeous sunsets, a short drive to Nauset Ocean Beach & the National Seashore, yummy seafood (Arnold's) mini golf, ice cream & nearby Wellfleet. The house allowed plenty of room for our extended family of 12 to spread out. The two family rooms & deck provided ample space for adults & teens. The layout was very open & clean. The outdoor shower was awesome & the 3 baths 5 bedrooms served our crowd very well. It was a wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Monroe, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Great week at the Cape

Spacious, comfortable rental that is great for a large family. Room for all with adequate bathrooms and showers. Everyone loved the outdoor shower. The walk to the beach was great for the children and we used our little red wagon for the toddlers. Seems like the owner thought of every amenity for a great family vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Great memories

Our group of 8 adults and 4 kids were comfortably accommodated in the 5 bedrooms on the second floor, while we spent the waking hours in the living room, family room and on the deck. The backyard, accessed by a flight of stairs, had a rustic feel and on its many trees, a variety of birds were spotted throughout the day.

We ate at the Friendly Fisherman, Vincent's, and Box Lunch, all within 10 minutes drive from the house. The kayaking (Cape Kayaking) from Hemenway Road was also easily accessible in 15 minutes. The grill in the backyard came in handy to cook some of the quahogs we had collected from the Nauset Marsh, while the rest we cooked with linguini in the amply large kitchen which was generously stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses and cups.

The sunrise over Nauset Marsh (at the end of Fort Hill Rd, about 15 minutes drive from the house) was inspiring. Importantly, the sunset at Campground Beach was a sight to behold. On one afternoon we drove for about 30 minutes and spent 3 hours in Provincetown and were back to the house for dinner (additionally having tasted some great pastries at PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet on the way back). In essence, the house is not only comfortable but is also very conveniently located.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Westborough, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Family Vacation 2014

This house was great. The furnishings, the appliances and the proximity to the beach were more than we could have hoped for!
We had 3 families with 11 people and there was enough room so that we didn't get in each other's way.
This house helped us to have the best family vacation ever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Escondido, CA
Member since Aug 2013
Lovely home in perfect location

Our family - ranging in age from young grandchildren to baby boomer grandparents - has rented this home during the past four summers, and each of our stays there has been wonderful. The house is immaculate, with comfortable, attractive furniture and furnishings and all the amenities one could ask for. The five bedrooms - each with its own appeal - and three full baths means privacy for all, while the ample living spaces means opportunity to be together with extended family. We love our breakfasts and dinners on the back deck overlooking the spacious property, listening to the birds and the rustle of the Cape breezes. We also really love being able to easily walk to the perfect bay beach or hop in the car and be at the unbeatable National Seashore beaches in no time. Restaurants are within easy biking distance, and it's come in handy being able to pop into the little store next door and pick up groceries or toiletries (and the grandchildren love the independence of walking over to peruse the candy aisle!). Being so close to both Orleans and Wellfeet has been an added bonus. A great house and a wonderful location has made for many memorable Cape vacations... and counting!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Suffern, NY
Member since Apr 2008
Comfortable, roomy house in a great location

We've rented this home for several years and we love it. There's plenty of room for our 2 families (9 of us all together). The location is great; there's a convenience store right next door for newspapers, snacks, ice cream, etc. We love the short walk/bike ride to the beach. We also love that you can drive (or ride your bike) to Wellfleet, Eastham center, or Orleans without getting on route 6. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Easthampton, MA
Member since Dec 2011
Great vacation home!!

We are headed back for our 7th straight summer vacation in this wonderfully kept home that is spacious and comfortable. More than enough room for our family of 11 to spread out! The location to the beach is excellent, just a short walk to the end of the road. Also nice quite neighborhood for bike rides with the kids. There is a small store right next door which comes in handy if you need anything! We will be there in a few short weeks...can't wait!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2013
Binghamton, NY
Member since Jun 2013