Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Fun, view of bay/ walk to beach/wireless/ smart TV AC

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 13562
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 2 queens, 5 twins, rollaway cot, pack and play crib
Beach: 1/2 mile Sunken Meadow Beach and 2 miles Coastguard Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 8 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another Great Year!

We have rented this vacation home for several years now as it has accommodated our family (grandparents, grandchildren and all those in between) so well! While the teens claim the downstairs area with the TV and ping pong table as theirs, we like the large open kitchen/dining/living space with sliders opening to the deck and grill for all gatherings. Central AC is a blessing!!! The house sits back from a quiet, sandy lane away from busy Cape traffic. The front yard accommodates parking for multiple vehicles plus the boat while a large, private back yard provides a substantial area for lawn games or kids to run and play. From this location it's easy access to all bay beaches, fresh water ponds, and the local market for a quick grocery shop. A five minute drive and cross Route 6 to the beautiful ocean beaches of Nauset Light and Coast Guard. Travel to Chatham within ½ hour or Wellfleet and P-Town area for great shops and restaurants. Always a fun visit is the Wellfleet Flea Market. Gather shellfish at Hemenway or Salt Pond, launch your boat at nearby Rock Harbor or charter a fishing trip with one of the Captains. Don't forget your bikes, fishing poles and kayaks….

This is the perfect house and location for our family's vacation activities.

As always, Kate and John are very responsive and so very accommodating!

Kate and John, we thank you once again for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Sandy,
Thank you for your very generous review of our Eastham home. We appreciate the many years that you have rented and to know how much your family enjoys the house. It is always gratifying when tenants return year after year as we know they will treat the house as their own. Looking forward to next summer.
Kate

New Braintree, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Perfect Cape House

Our family has spent two summers renting this home and we could not be happier with it! The location is perfect, every evening we watched the sun setting over the bay. In the daytime we would walk down to South Sunken Meadow to catch clams or go out boating and catch fish. The home is perfect for families as it has 4 bedrooms and a ping pong table that the kids ( and adults) enjoy so much. There is air conditioning, a great big open area for gathering on the top floor where we enjoyed lobsters, trivial pursuit, and family time together. It's a beautiful and perfect cape house- relaxing and charming, with a volleyball court right in the yard. Just far away enough from the bay so the mosquitoes stay away... we absolutely loved this home !

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you, Jane for your generous review of our Eastham home. We appreciate that you have returned and enjoy the house. The sunsets sure are beautiful.
Kate

Slingerlands, NY
Member since May 2019
Perfect Bayside Rental

We feel very fortunate to be returning for our 5th year! The homeowners are so very accommodating and we always find the house neat and clean upon arrival. The open floor plan upstairs plus lower level space is perfect for our large family get togethers. We have plenty of parking for multiple vehicles plus a boat and all of our vacation toys. My son-in--law especially appreciates the central air conditioning (well, we all do)!!! Warm bay beach waters and gorgeous sunsets from the deck!

Thank you, Kate and John, for renting your vacation home to us once again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
New Braintree, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Great Bay Side Rental

This house was a perfect setup for our family. The downstairs playroom was a great retreat for the teenagers when they needed a little time away from parents and grandparents. LOL!

Upstairs is open and roomy with a very large dining table which was perfect for evening cards and games. Adults enjoyed cocktails on the deck while teens enjoyed lawn games in the backyard. It was nice to be within walking distance of Sunken Meadow Beach with its warm waters and roomy beach. The homeowners were very gracious and accommodating and we hope to return for two weeks for many years to come. We thank Kate and John for sharing their home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Sandy, for your generous review of our Eastham home.

New Braintree, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Perfect family vacation

A perfect family vacation. We had a family reunion and everyone enjoyed the home, amenities, and the beaches! A short walk to Sunken Meadow where the kids can run and catch crabs at low tide. Great swimming at high tide. Volleyball in the backyard, BBQ and plenty of space to relax and have fun. We are returning to this home every year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Tina. It is always nice to know that people enjoy our Eastham home. We hope you return for many years.

Puyallup, WA
Member since May 2016

Thank you for letting us enjoy your vacation home once again. The flat screen TV and volleyball court are wonderful additions. Had a great time--even say whales breeching at Nauset Beach.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Mary M
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week at your house. The house set up is perfect for our family. We loved the lighted market umbrella on the deck and the sunsets were amazing. We went to First Encounter Beach for a day of floating down natures lazy river and also went to Marconi and Nauset Beaches. Vistied PTown and had a ride in a pedicab. Lots of shopping and food! We also used the bike trail especially the boys who loved that it took only 15 minutes to bike to Marconi and they could meet us there when they slept in. See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Nancy Z
NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Eastham Vacation

Had a great time at the Cape, the weather was perfect. Your house was a great find, lots of room, nice views, just a comfortable place to be. The house is clean and accommodating. Thanks again.
Bernie and Gail

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Leicester, MA
Member since Jan 2012

Your rental house is a great family retreat. We had some visitors who live on Cape Cod who marvelled at how chaming and festive the house is. We are overjoyed with our experience.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Robert S
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your rental house is a great family retreat. We had some visitors who live on Cape Cod who marvelled at how chaming and festive the house is. We are overjoyed with our experience.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Robert S
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cape home with us. We had wonderful weather and enjoyed the beautiful view from the living room/kitchen/deck. Our favorite beach was Nauset Light but it was great to be able to walk to Sunken Meadow Beach and swim in the warm water on the bay side. Thanks again and hopefully be back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Meredith B
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was wonderful and many wonderful memories have been made. We had many friends sty and your living room/dining room had ample space for games like spoons which was a nightly routine.Also the pingpong table served up hours of enjoyment while your wireless router quenched our internet thirst.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Tyler M
Westfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week at your house in Eastham. The house is in great shape and is very well equipped, which made it very convenient for us. especially appreciated the internet access, use of the phone, pingpong and well furnished kitchen. And the deck, where we ate every night.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Ken H
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to thank you for renting to us again this year. Had the best weather I had in about 10 years. We look forward to renting from you again next year, same time-same place. The bathroom looked great all new--really nice change.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Phyllis s
Hawthorne, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at the Cape. It wa great to be able to walk to the beach. My son loved riding his bike around the neighborhood. Thank you

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Jennifer C
Naugatuck,, CT
(Homeowner Entered)