Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Pond/Wiley Park or Bay Beach! 1 Block/ AC Family Home!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 14081
6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 8 twins
Beach: 1 block from Kingsbury Beach and 1 block from Kingsbury Beach, walking to First Enc
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 11 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great home!

We had a great time. The home was very large and spacious, the deck was gorgeous, the games room was a blast! Marie was super helpful and responsive always, and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you Marie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2020
The Awesome House

Going to Cape Cod? Have about a thousand friends/family? This Eastham home is the place to be. This is a great location physically to get anyplace from there. Provincetown to the north and Hyannis to the south are both under an hour. Kingsbury Beach is three to five minutes. Maybe 15 to First Encounter walking. Orleans is also 15 minutes or less to drive. You will also love to jump over to the ocean at Coast Guard Beach or Nauset Light Beach.

Now you know you can go everywhere you may not want to with all this house offers. First it is very clean and well taken care of. It is very quiet around the area. If you have kids it's a killer place. Our grandkids spent hours using the pool table, the ping pong table and the foosball table! That's right it has all three. Each area with plenty of space to play. Beds, omg. If I counted right you could probably sleep 22 people. The outdoor patio has room for 35 people to be seated. There is also a great barbecue grill. Did I say family reunion? This is the place. The kitchen has a Wolf stove, and absolutely everything else you can possibly want. Great dining seating as well.

The owner Maria, don't get me started. I texted her enough to times to make her crazy. However she is the most helpful and patient owner you could hope for. She is exceptional!

Long story short. Book this property. Change your schedule if necessary. This is the only place to be.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Ed! We enjoyed having your family and are looking forward to seeing you back in the future on the Cape. We try really hard to make our home a gracious place for families to gather. We definitely try to have enough space for social distancing and having Wiley Park Pond right across the street is fabulous! Thank you again and best wishes to you and your family!

Acra, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Extended Family Getaway

Our extended family of 6 adults and 8 children (ranging in age from 4 to 14) had a memorable time at this home. It is so spacious and comes with all of the necessities! The pictures are misleading on number of beds the home comes with. The kids' reaction to the back deck was...this looks like a restaurant! We had enough seating to always have an adult section and kids' section for eating. The outdoor shower was the best part of the whole house! After spending all day on the beach or pond, we all took advantage of the shower. With the ping pong, pool table, and wifi...all of the kids, young and old, never ran out of things to do.

It was a great way to get a vacation in for our family during the time of Covid. We were able to get away while still keeping our distance from others. The beach is great and all of the restaurants in the area were awesome. Will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Milton, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Beautiful home

Marie was a great host and her home was beautiful! We had a blast celebrating the fourth. She was available with any questions we had. Walking distance to the beach was a game changer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Sherborn, MA, united states
Member since Jun 2017
Great vacation!

The home is beautiful and so close to both the bay beach and pond. It was so nice to just hop on a bike or walk to the beach. The house was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely rent it again. Marie was great to work with and very responsive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful Home!

We loved our week at Marie's house! She was very easy and accommodating to work with. The in-law suite is great for social distancing with the coronavirus if you want another family/friends to join.

Location: easy walk down a small trail to the beach, although we chose to ride our bikes on the street down Kingsbury Beach Rd. Quiet beach, easy to social distance with coronavirus. Across the street is Wiley Pond with a playground and pond beach for swimming, kayaking or SUP. Also lots of trails around the pond to explore.

We love the bay beach in Eastham- beautiful sunsets, low tide exposes tidal pools, and the water is fairly warm. Not really any waves is the only downside, but you can drive or bike over to ocean side for those. Easy to kayak or SUP. Water is relatively warm, much warmer than ocean side. It's a great kids/family beach and being able to walk or bike from this house and not have to park is HUGE.

House: Very spacious, lots of beds which were all very comfortable. Kitchen was very well equipped for a rental house (having rented lots of beach houses you often don't have nice gear). Knives were fairly sharp, plenty of pots and pans and trays in good condition, Tupperware containers, grill utensils- it had everything you might need for a week of making meals. Weber grill is great. Deck is enormous with a LOT of seating. Can be buggy at night as any place in the summer. Kids loved playing ping pong, foosball and pool. Nice flat yard and outdoor shower.

We've been going to Eastham for 20 years and you can't go wrong renting this house!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jun 2020

My family (3 generations) had a wonderful time at this house. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dinnerware, pots and pans, etc.. Layout of the house was perfect for a large family. Everyone had their own space. Deck is huge and backyard is big - we played yard games every day there. Across the street is Wiley Park with a playground and a pond - perfect for families with young children. Location was perfect - close to beach, miniature golf and good restaurants. The owner of the house couldn't have been nicer or more thoughtful. My family and I look forward to spending next year at this house.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Judy T
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect! We are a large family and there was room for everyone! I don't know which the grandkids enjoyed more - the beach or pool and ping pong! Marie was so caring and concerned that we have a great time. I can't think of anything I would change! We hope to be back next year!
The Colman family

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Ruth C
(Homeowner Entered)

For our yearly family reunion, this place is absolutely perfect. A 5 minute walk down a path to the beach, a 5 minute walk across the road to the pond, a 5 minute bike ride to the bike trail, a 10 minute car ride to shopping or restaurants or national seashore, or if you really want to explore the Cape, you're pretty much right at the epicenter of whatever you might care to see. Our clan has children between 5 and 20, parents in their 40s and 50s, and matriarch and patriarch, and there is always something for everyone. There is a wheel-chair ramp and bedroom on the ground floor, a game room and bedroom in the basement, bedrooms upstairs, an absolutely fabulous kitchen and deck off the back with tables and space for a crowd.

The place is very clean, very well maintained, and the owner is always accommodating and a great communicator. We've stayed at a number of places on the Cape over the years, but this is the best; we plan to keep coming back as long as we are able. If you've got a big group and you want a great place to stay together on the Cape, stay here.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2016
Bob Z
Austin, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Our large family has been renting this property every summer for 5+ years. The location is perfect for us - short walk to a playground/pond beach one direction and an easy walk to the bay beach the other direction (beautiful sunsets too). The bike trail is about a mile away- (quick ride to Arnolds).

We rent the home and the apartment which works well for a bit of privacy for our extended family. We dine nightly on the large deck, and the yard is large enough for our annual "Family Olympics"..

We have found the owner to be very responsive to our queries and when needed the handyman was prompt to fix the problem.

I am writing this review in February - our grandkids, and we are already looking forward to our up coming summer visit. We know this home will be clean, very well kept and just waiting for us to move in and enjoy.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2016
B B
Schenectady, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My family, my brothers and their families, all stayed here for one of the most memorable vacation weeks of our lives. The house was absolutely incredible. Everything was up to date, every bed was comfortable and everything was tastefully decorated. Plus there is so much room we never felt on top of each other. Marie, the owner, was also amazing to work with. My wife and I had a ton of questions beforehand and Marie was incredibly responsive and accommodating. We LOVED our stay at this property and would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2016
Bill S
Norfolk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay at this clean, large home! We rented the in-law apt as well, and that was perfect for our little family with our 2 young children, since they were able to nap and relax away from the main house...which was also very spacious. We had our 4 families in this house/and in-law suite and it was perfect. Large kitchen, large family room, ping pong and pool in lower level. One of the greatest things was the deck. It was HUGE! We gathered here mostly when at the house...from yoga every morning, to margaritas in the afternoon, and lobster bakes in the evening. Plenty of seating and tables. And we even had dinner outside one night in a rain storm, due to the perfect overhang roof with skylights! Walk right across the street for the lake and nature walks. Short walk/bike ride to the beach, too. Also, handicap accessible...we used this for our strollers, great for not waking up little ones!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2016
Chrissy G
CT
(Homeowner Entered)