Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private and Tranquil Cottage Nestled in the Pine Trees
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 15733

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 twin, Sofa bed and air mattress
Beach: 1 mi to First Encounter ,1/2 mi to Herring Pond
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Steve
Contact Steve , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 773-9350 (Home), (781) 264-5013 (Cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 15733 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Spot for Biking & Kayaking

The cottage is very spacious compared to other cottages we have stayed at in the past. It was a treat. It was as described and met all our needs. We did not spend an enormous amount of time at the cottage as we were on vacation to Bike & Kayak. It was nice that it was on a quiet street The weather was a delight which made it easier to bike & kayak and to enjoy Cape Cod's beauty. The location made it easy for my husband and I and our 23 year old daughter to get to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking and exploring many beaches and towns. Biking is the best way to get around as traffic is heavy on the Cape in the summer. We loved kayaking in the ponds. We saw some incredible sunsets at First Encounter Beach. It was convenient to have Eastman Superette down the street and made it easy to get breakfast items, beer and sandwiches It was a joy to book with Steve.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Williston, VT, uSA
Member since May 2011
A Great Vacation Week

We had the best time at this cottage. The pictures are dead on, and what a great location. We were walking distance to a freshwater pond and less than a 5 minute drive to First Encounter, a great bayside beach for my 5 year old grandaughter. The National Seashore is about 10 minute drive. Everything about the place was great. Thanks, Steve, for sharing your vacation home. Hope to see you next year. Mary Schneiderhan

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since May 2017
Great Family Vacation Rental

We have been vacationing in the Outer Cape as a family for over 10 years so, needless to say, we already LOVE the area. This particular home was perfect for us because it had everything we needed (fully stocked kitchen, beach gear, laundry room, blankets, pillows, fans, etc...); it was close to bay, ocean and ponds; it was very clean; it was safe for our 1 year old very active boy and it provided enough room for our 10 year old daughter to have quiet alone time at the end of the day to read and unwind.

Steve was friendly and very helpful from the first inquiry to the e-mail I sent after we left.

We had a few rainy days but still had an amazing time! We went to all of our favorites: Wiley Park, Great Pond, everywhere & everything in P-Town, Wellfleet Center and Flea Market, Nauset Light Ice Cream (almost every night), Head of the Meadow Beach in Truro, Nauset Beach and Cookes in Orleans, Catch of the Day Restaurant, VanRensselaer Restaurant, Arnold's, Red Barn, Mac's Seafood and almost every little fishing, clothing and nick-nack store from Orleans to P-Town! We also ventured to some new places and discovered that they are now new favorites: Skaket Beach, Herring Pond and the BBQ restaurant on Rt. 6.

Another highlight was an incredible fishing trip with Reel Deal out of Truro. My husband and daughter caught many stripers, one of which we grilled, enjoyed on the amazing deck and shared with local neighbors (friendly neighbors is another plus). I personally enjoyed the spacious and clean outdoor shower that kept my little one contained while I removed sand, dirt, ice cream and fish from his whole body and hair. I don't know how he does it!

All in all, an amazing vacation at an amazing location. Thank you, Steve!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since May 2014
Perfect Beach Getaway!

I found this when searching for last minute vacation plans and could not have found a better location and owner to work with. Steve was very timely in responding to my calls and answering all questions before our arrival.

We had 3 adults and 2 children in the house and never felt cramped. The living room is cozy and the kitchen is fully stocked. We spent a lot of our time on the wrap around deck that provided space for the kids to run around while we grilled dinner. There is laundry along with extra beach chairs and toys available downstairs which makes it even more convenient.

There are multiple bay side beaches within minutes, including our favorite spot First Encounter. The kids had a great time playing and not having to worry about the strong currents is a huge plus. The outdoor shower is great and is all we used. Nauset Light ice cream and Arnolds are right up Rt 6 and always visited when we're in Eastham. There is a windmill at the top of the street that you can go inside during the day with a volunteer inside to give you information about the history. Perfect house, perfect weather, perfect vacation. Hoping to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Location, location, location!

This is a great little cottage with a 1980s surf theme, very clean, bright, airy and private. Beds are very firm and comfortable as is the sectional couch. The deck provides an additional spacious outdoor room with a gas grill and outdoor shower. The best part is the location. Around the corner is Herring Pond, a clear, clean, freshwater kettle pond. Down the road is a bayside beach, and up toward Rte. 6 you'll find the bike path and the Eastham Superette, with very reasonable pricing for all your last minute needs. We rented bikes from little Capistrano's bike shop and kept them in the basement, which was loaded with beach chairs and beach toys.

Steve was a dream to work with and we completely enjoyed our stay in Kokomo cottage. It's got everything you need and more!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Apr 2016
Perfect vacation spot!

Stayed at this cozy, beachy, well equipped cottage last year, this year, and plan on sticking with it. So convenient to bike trail, restaurants, library, stores, post office, ocean, and local beaches. The place is well taken care of. Easy parking, everything you need for cooking, books, puzzles, games for rainy days. Huge spacious deck with plenty of seating options. The owner is wonderful to work with. Nice spot to come back to after a long day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pine Plains, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Wonderful week

We had a lovely week at this cottage. It is exactly as pictured and very comfortable. There were two of us but it would work well for a family of four. The cottage had those nice comforts like good mattresses on the beds, a nice couch to relax on, a lovely deck, plenty of beach toys and chairs to use, washer, dryer, lots of fans, etc. The cottage is in a great location! Just a short bike ride or walk to the Rail Trail, to Great Pond for swimming, and to First Encounter Beach. This beach is gorgeous. There is a tidal "river" that you can float down when the tide is moving and you can walk for miles at low tide. We are hoping to come back next year. The owner, Steve, was able to answer all questions and was easy and reliable to work with. Thank you for a great week. We did not want to leave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Close to Herring Pond

Our two weeks in this attractive clean home near Herring Pond were delightful. The decor is lovely, beds comfortable, kitchen very well equipped, and everything provided by the owner that vacationers need: Laundry, beach chairs, outdoor shower.
The owner obviously takes pride in sharing his home. In addition, he was very responsive to our needs for a chemical free environment, using non-scented products for cleaning and painting. I highly recommend this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Jenkintown, PA
Member since Jul 2015
Week review

We had a very enjoyable week in Eastham. The house was clean, fully equipped. The location of the rental is outstanding, with many fresh water ponds nearby, as well as easy access to First Encounter Beach. The street is private and extremely quiet. Owner is accessible and accommodating. Property is exactly as advertised. Already planning next year's rental.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Dayville, CT
Member since Sep 2015
Same time next year!

We looked no further after finding Steve's cottage. It's our second year and you can bet we'll be back year after year .... My family has been coming to the Cape for more than 40 years and we couldn't be more pleased. It is truly a gem. The setting is peaceful, private, and close to everything we want to do when we come to the Cape - biking along the CC rail trail, beaching, hiking, shopping the galleries and hanging out on the awesome wrap-around deck. Steve has been great to work with...He is quick to respond to inquiries and helpful with tips to make our vacation even more enjoyable. His cottage is very well equipped and well kept.

We had another fabulous week, albeit too short! Thanks, Steve. See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Morrisville, PA
Member since Jan 2008
Perfect place!

What a great cottage, very bright & cheery. The minute you get here you're greeted by a pot of bright sunflowers on the front porch.

Perfect quiet spot. Cozy, private, serene. Convenient location to beaches, rail trail, restaurants, shopping, and lots more.

Well appointed kitchen, great wrap around deck, open kitchen/comfortable living room. Spacious outdoor shower.

Board games, dvd's for rainy days.

Basement access w/washer, dryer, beach chairs, umbrella. (We brought
bikes and stored them there.)

Nice place to come back to after being out all day.

Owner Steve great guy to work with. Very pleasant with a good sense of
humor, responds quickly if you have questions.

Truly enjoyed it here. Very positive experience. Glad we found it.
Plan on returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Pine Plains, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Private, tranquil, easily accessible, yet quiet...perfect stay

Just returned from a VERY relaxing week at this cottage. Steve, the owner, is a very helpful man and provided me with some information regarding permits, things to do, and some good fishing spots.

The house is a perfect size with all the amenities you need like WiFi, dishwasher, TV and also some nice perks, like an amazing outdoor shower, expansive deck and plenty of beach chairs and supplies in the basement!

There is not one complaint I have and everything was just perfect. I can't wait for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Port Chester, NY
Member since Dec 2011
Great Spot

This is a great spot. The yard is spacious and wooded. Close to rail trail and beach. Quiet neighborhood. Very comfortable bedrooms. Well appointed kitchen. Living room is a great place to hang out and play board games. Large wrap-around deck with nice furniture and a grill. Outdoor shower is clean and the showerhead is like a fire hose! The owner, Steve, was prompt and concise. I'd recommend this cottage. Thank you, Steve, we had a great time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Betterton, MD
Member since Jun 2013
Adorable cottage!

This is an adorable quaint little cottage right off of route 6! Easy to find & convenient to the tourist attractions we wanted to see. It was clean and well equipped with what we needed (grilling stuff, beach chairs, etc. )

It was a five minute drive from the beach, and there was a great little walking trail and bike path right behind the house.

We had an excellent relaxing time on the deck after the beach ! This was our second time there, and there were some recent decorative upgrades that made it even more charming this year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Abington, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Awesome stay!

We really enjoyed ourselves at this cottage! Felt good and right. It was wonderful to be in such close proximity to the bike trail. The bike rental place is relatively close to the house. We loved that we could ride to the beach and come back home for a quick pick me up. It is a very convenient location to everything on the Cape. We rode our bikes to Nauset Light Beach and it was a very fun excursion! The pond nearby is a great walk and we saw people fishing. The cottage is very comfortable and feels good. And the deck is a nice place to lounge. It might need another lounging chair or two though. Steve is pleasant and is responsive to any questions. Best cooked lobsters to be had from Rock Harbor Fish Market that you can bring back to the house and dine on the deck! And beautiful sunsets there too! Side note: Bring bug spray. It doesn't matter where you are on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Yorktown Heights, NY
Member since Oct 2012
Great place

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this property. It was the perfect size for the two of us (though it could also easily accommodate another couple or some kids as well.) The furniture was comfortable, and the house had all of the amenities we were looking for. Enjoying cocktails on the wraparound deck after exploring various beaches was the perfect way to end the day. This house is also near the Cape Cod Rail Trail (which easily takes to you to Arnold's- yum!!) and a nice hike to a local pond. A great spot. We will definitely be back. Thanks!!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since May 2014
Just what I was looking for.....

This has to be my most favorite place I have ever stayed on the Cape. I love Eastham and this home is located in the perfect spot, close to First Encounter Beach. The home was bright, open and airy. The simplicity of it adds to your relaxation. This place has exactly what you need without being overly cluttered with owner/family stuff. Loved the outdoor shower!! Love the owners decor style!! I cannot wait to go back next year.....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Watertown, CT
Member since Feb 2012

Stayed here in 2008 & 2009. Great rental--clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen, quiet road. Homeowner nice, helpful and easy to deal with. Would definitely stay again and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Newtown, CT
Member since Aug 2008

Wonderful vacation property - the pictures capture the rooms as they are - not photoshopped or taken years ago. Bright beachy feel, comfortable beds and furniture, fully equipped kitchen. Very clean and well maintained. Each time we have returned, additional improvements were made. Awesome to wake up to the smell of salt air, brew a pot of coffee, enjoy the morning on the deck (adirondack chairs and chaise lounges)...spend the day at the beach (several nearby) or pond and then to take a shower outside or in, barbecue on the huge deck in a private wooded area. We brought our bikes to ride on the Cape Cod Rail Trail - less than a 5-minute ride from the property. We have visited three times in September, once in August. We brought our kids when they were younger, great for a family. Now we usually have friends stay with us for a night or two... they love it too. I wish we had the whole summer to enjoy this idyllic spot. Steve provided information about local services and returned calls promptly. Super nice guy, super vacation rental. Definitely recommended - two thumbs up.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Hanover, MA
Member since Jul 2010