Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bike to the beach at a lovely Summer Breeze Home

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 17093
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 3 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Sunken Meadow beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 2 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful for 2 or 10

Great location -- we love this end of the Cape. Lovely house, owners are constantly upgrading, improving, freshening. Most anything you would need for your group you will find there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Bainbridge, NY
Member since Oct 2020
Relaxation at its best!

This is our 2nd year staying at Bayside, and we weren't disappointed again. Bayside is very clean and stocked with everything you could possibly need. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood which is great for walks. The house had recently had improvements to the 2nd floor bedrooms which made the rooms much larger. The beds were all very comfortable. The yard is large and very private. The only issue we had was with the tv in family room, which wasn't a big deal since the living room tv worked great. Julie offered to have a 3 way conversation with herself, us & comcast but I really didn't want to be bothered. Thank you Dave & Julie for letting my family stay at your beautiful home, again. We would highly recommend Bayside for a relaxing vacation.
Peg & family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Westfield, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Summer begins

We arrived on the first day of summer at Bayside Breeze. We LOVE this house. It is immaculate, comfortable, and roomy. The kids enjoyed the basement games and the large yard for playing. The neighborhood is great for walking and biking. The bayside beaches are so close and beautiful, especially at sunset. We love Nauset Light and Marconi Beaches. They are great for sunrises and long walks. This is our 3rd time renting and we will be back late summer. The owners are so nice and will quickly respond to any questions or needs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Ashland, MA
Member since Nov 2017
Another great Cape escape!

This is the fourth house we've stayed in managed by this owner and it did not disappoint! The proximity to the bike trail is fantastic, and it is equally close to the bay beaches. Just minutes down the road from the drive-in movie theater and close to a multitude of restaurants, including those offering takeout. Plenty of room for our family to spread out. The kitchen was modern and well stocked, and all appliances worked well. Great wifi too! The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet and offers a great place to relax. We look forward to future visits to the Summer Breeze homes!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Ossining, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Lovely cottage on the Cape for a relaxing getaway

Bayside Breeze is a lovely cottage in Eastham in the middle of the Cape making it a short drive to the beaches and Hyannis and Provincetown and all the sights and shopping. It is well stocked with all the small and thoughtful amenities (paper products, soaps, etc.) and an excellent choice especially for those with families and children with a game room (pool table, foosball) in the basement and a large yard with a volleyball/badminton net in the backyard (plus all the equipment for a rousing game) and a nice deck for lounging in the evening.

The cottage has been recently remodeled including updated bathrooms. It was a great base for exploring the Cape. We were able to bring our small dog and it was convenient to walk him in the yard and around the quiet neighborhood streets. We had a relaxing fall getaway, doing sightseeing, antiquing, shopping. And the evening walks on the beach with our dog were spectacular. The homeowner, Julie, is friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work with on arranging the rental and making sure everything is good. We would definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Tionesta, PA
Member since Oct 2018
Great Rental!

This is by far the best equipped house we have ever rented!! It was the perfect configuration for 6 women (and dogs also). The proximity to Provincetown allowed us to go there several times during the week. We took advantage of the whale watching and the Dune Tour.
We had a wonderful time and Julie was very responsive to our needs. Thank you so much for a great week. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Hudson, MA
Member since Jun 2018
A perfect holiday on Cape Cod

We greatly enjoyed our holiday at Bay Breeze. Everything was perfect and better than expected. The rooms are more spacious than they look in the photos.The house is very well equipped and comfortable. The family room was awesome with access to a large deck. The kids enjoyed the game room and the back yard for badminton play. The house was super clean and well decorated.

We hope to go again next year

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Feb 2011
Absolutely Perfect

The Nielsens couldn't be nicer. They were so accommodating and thoughtful! Their home is lovely and conveniently located to beaches. House comes fully stocked and the basement is amazing with games - ping pong, air hockey etc. A great vacation home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Summer Breeze

We had a fabulous fall weekend at Oyster Festival! The pictures of Summer Breeze are beautiful, but the house is even nicer in person. The house is impeccably maintained and was very clean. The beds were really comfortable, which is not the norm for rentals. The yard is huge and very private. The house has a living room and family room, it was very spacious. There was a thoughtful welcome gift on the kitchen table upon arrival. Julie was a pleasure to rent from. We will definitely rent from her in the future. She went above and beyond expectations for a rental property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jun 2009

Thank you for allowing us to share your home; our two granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed all the toys and games in the basement; we had many air hockey and foosball tournaments. We are so pleased with the house and the amenities provided, anyone renting this place should be more than happy with the way it's furnished and all the games for children; awesome! Anyway, I guess you get the idea that we enjoyed ourselves, that your house was welcoming and felt like a home away from home. We would like to rent the house again next year. Thank you again for opening your home to our family.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Joe and Cherie R
Manchester, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed staying at Bayside Breeze. We loved the little details like how you decorated it with Cape Cod/seashore motifs and the paint colors you picked, the new wood floors and bathroom upstairs, the plants in the front yard, etc. We could tell that a lot of work went into it- a very relaxing place to spend two weeks! Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Theresa M
Pine Brook, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

This house has been amazing - peaceful, breezy, and the perfect little bit of relaxation in our action packed days. The house truly had everything we needed and we are already looking forward to returning next year! The house was beautiful, pristine and everything we could have possibly wanted/needed seemed to be there to add to the convenience of our vacation (we were so pleasantly surprised to see a beach umbrella in the basement since we forgot ours!).

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Angel E
Florence, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We liked what you have done to the cottage. The new bedroom upstairs and bathroom are very nice. The addition of the windows up there worked well to keep that floor cool. Great selection of books.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Scott J
Hubbardston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)