Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Very Nice, Renovated Cottage with Screen Deck for Two !
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 20054

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen
Beach: Under a mile to Campground, over a mile to Nauset
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Rentals at Cape Shores Real Estate
Contact Rentals at Cape Shores Real Estate, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 508-349-1000.
Please mention Property ID# 20054 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cottage Life on the Cape

We thought the cottage was adorable. We really enjoyed our stay and would like be to come again next year.

We live be in a very large Victorian home, so staying in the cottage was an opportunity to experience tiny house living.

We loved the proximity to the great beaches, eateries and festivals. We especially enjoyed Head of the Meadow with the seals and Herring Cove is a favorite.

Thank you so much, I would recommend your property to family and friends.

Best,

Deb

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Deb,
I'm grateful for your beautiful review. I certainly will bring better lighting to the kitchen. I truly was touched to see how nicely you have left the cottage after your departure. I immediately contacted the contractor to bring extra improvements suggested by you and other kind renters. You are very welcome to stay at the cottage at any future dates.
Regards, Allen

Waterville, VT
Member since Aug 2017
Cute cottage for 2!

This little cottage was perfect for our week-long stay in Eastham. We were able to bring along our dog as well (which was awesome because he was also welcome at all the National Seashore beaches). Everything we needed was there. It is a small space, but perfect for 2 and we really were not there very often during the trip. The place was very clean, the owners were more than accommodating. The TV did not work for the first 2 days and they came and replaced it while we were at the beach and gave us a % off our stay for the inconvenience. Excellent customer service! We were also able to walk/bike to the town beach, Sunken Meadow, and see some beautiful sunsets. The patio out back was perfect to hang out on when we got back from the beach. Nauset and Marconi beaches were about 5 minutes away. We also biked to the rail trail. It was really a pleasant stay- I would recommend it.

The only negative would be I wished there was a full double bed instead of the daybed/trundle. It was a bit of a tight snuggle. Although I understand that the daybed is more convenient for the small space and to make it more couch-like for the daytime.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Kathryn,

Thank you so much for your patience with the TV situation. Your generous words and all of my tenants are a great motivating factor to see what is needed to Improve. We will be delighted to have you when you come back again.

Regards,
Allen

Member since Jul 2016
Adorable and thoughtfully renovated small cottage

The cottage is small but just fine for two people. Interior cottage is greatly enhanced by a large screened-in porch with a futon couch/bed and a dining table. There's also a large back yard bordered by woods, with a picnic table and grill. While the cottage is very near Route 6 (not directly on it like some cottages in the community), we were surprised that once inside, with either fans or the air conditioner, the noise can be blocked--and we didn't mind it at all when in the back yard. Interior has lovely old pine walls and a nice wood floor, and a tiny but adequate kitchen. Recent renovations are thoughtful, modernizing without interfering with the little cottage's old-fashioned character. And the price can't be beat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Granby, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Great

Cabin is very nice and clean. Very cute.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Tammy!

South Hero, VT
Member since Mar 2017
Cottage was great!

Alan, thank you for letting us be guests at your cottage. We had a fantastic week! It was perfect for us. Very clean and comfortable. There was so much to do and see in the Eastham /Wellfeet/Orleans area. The screened in porch was a great dinner setting. Your property is a great stay, and I can't wait to schedule our vacation to stay there again. Thank you so much, Alan.

Sincerely
Tom /Cella / Maggie (our baby our dog)!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Tom, Cella, Maggie,
Thank you for your very kind review. We will be delighted to host you again.

Regards,
Allen

Member since May 2017
Adorable

We have stayed in this cottage several times over the years. It is our favorite cottage in Eastham, especially with the new updates. The cottage is clean, neat and has everything one needs away from home. We plan on making reservations over and over again. Thank you for making our vacation special every time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Aycha, for your very kind words. It would be our great honor to have you again and again.

Regards, Allen and Lucille

Spring Valley, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Everything you need, nothing you don't

Stayed at the cottage during Memorial Day and, while the weather did not cooperate, the cottage certainly exceeded my expectations. The place was very clean and well furnished, the kitchen and living room are connected with a tucked away bathroom. The screened in porch is a nice touch and picnic table with a charcoal grill out back (bring your own charcoal) give you the chance to eat at home and save a few dollars from eating out.

The trundle bed is interesting, basically 2 twin sized mattresses on different levels.

The cottage is in a village of about 10 other properties right off of busy Rt. 6. If you bring your bikes, you are located right across the street from the bike trail and could even bike to Marconi Beach if you are up to it.

Great place, wish the weather was better and the stay was longer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Mike,
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review. It is a pleasure serving you and your family. I am grateful that you took time to write this review.
Regards,
Allen

Westwood, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Eastham Cottage

My husband & I visited visited Cape Cod to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The cottage was perfect for 2 and met our needs as we primarily needed a place to sleep and shower. It was conveniently located near an ice cream shop, general store, restaurant, beverage store and the fabulous Rail Trail. The weather was perfect for bike riding so we basically parked our car and biked everywhere and explored beaches, ponds and lakes from one end of rail trail to the other. We ate out for most of our meals and only used the small refrigerator in the kitchen for beverages.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your guest review. We are planning for much necessary improvement in the coming Fall.
Regards, Lucille and Allen

Williston, VT, uSA
Member since May 2011
Great Stay

My partner and I stayed at the cottage for six weeks. It was quite lovely. It is a small place but has everything you need. The back deck is really nice for relaxing away from the bugs in the fresh air. Allen was super helpful and responded very quickly when the internet stopped working and even stopped by just to say hello. A great experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

It was such a pleasure to talk to David to find out how we could accommodate their need for 6 weeks. He and his partner left the cottage in a very good condition. We would be delighted to have them back again. Allen

Member since Jul 2015
Perfect Place for Me

I've just spent three weeks in this welcoming, clean and comfortable cottage. Charmingly decorated and fully equipped - there wasn't anything I needed that wasn't provided. Everything worked exactly as it should. Very good location on Rt 6, yet set back enough to be away from the noise of the traffic. Nice to have the large screened-in porch to see the rabbits and hear the birds in the woods beyond the back patio.

It was a wonderful experience and I can't recommend it highly enough. I do hope to be back in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Debbie,
Thank you so much for your very kind words.
It was a pleasure having you in our humble cottage.
Hope you can return again in the future.

Regards, Allen

United Kingdom
Member since Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your hospitality

My husband and I had another wonderful stay at your cozy, adorable cottage in Eastham. This must be our 6th time and each seems to be nicer than the one before. The screened in porch is wonderful for warm summer evenings. My husband slept out there a couple of nights and loved it. We look forward to many more in years to come. Thank you again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Spring Valley, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Small Cottage with Large Appeal

It was so wonderful to spend a week at the La Moule cottage while vacationing on the Cape recently. The cottage had such a warm, welcoming and homey feeling. The cottage’s rooms felt more spacious than they appeared to be in the on-line photographs; the high ceilings with the exposed beams gave the cottage a very airy feeling. The kitchen with the fun tin ceiling was great and was well stocked with tableware, cookware, flatware & cooking utensils, and the mobile butcher block topped island increased both storage space and the kitchen’s functionality while cooking. The tiled bathroom was well sized, and the hand-held shower head came in handy several times to rinse off the sand after walking the many beautiful nearby beaches and kettle lakes. The daybed (apparently new as it's not in photos) was extremely comfortable, and once I even tried out using the trundle below the daybed to make a king sized bed just for the fun of it.

It was nice to see the care that must have been taken during the renovation and modernization of the cottage to retain the cabin’s original wooden floors and walls; they were truly lovely. The screened three-season porch brought the peaceful tranquility of nature’s bounty right to the back door, and I enjoyed watching the dragonflies flitter around and hearing the occasional bird song.

The cottage has an awesome location - it’s well away from the hustle and bustle of the towns you encounter when you first cross on to the Cape, but it’s is still close to many stores and nice restaurants. The cottage owners were extremely helpful and responded quickly to any questions or concerns I posed.

On my next vacation on the Cape, I hope that the cottage will be available – I’d like to be in the backyard, swaying in the hammock on a sunny day, having the breeze soothe life’s stress away again. I had a fantastic vacation!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Owner Response:

It is so nice to hear from our dear guests such a detailed review of our La Moule cottage. We certainly appreciate the feedback. Thank you and many regards, Allen

Chelmsford, MA
Member since May 2014
Great Place

This is a great vacation place. Well cleaned and kept cozy for a nice get away in a beautiful location close to the beach. My wife and I had such a great time and can't wait to go back next year!! The owner puts everything in full detail and is very easy to work with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Suffern, NY
Member since Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind hospitality

Thank you very much for your kind hospitality and cozy cottage rental.  The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and affordable.  I was attending a conference at the Four Points Sheraton, and the cottage was located close-by.  There are some breathtaking beaches in the area as well.   I  really appreciated you shipping my belongings back to me that I left behind.  Thank you!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

I truly appreciate that you chose to stay in our cottage. We take your constructive comments seriously and act upon it. Hope to be serving you next time. Regards, Allen

Member since Aug 2013
Cozy cottage

Attended a seminar at 4 Points/Sheraton and this was the ideal location as travel time...even on the Cape...was short. On a budget, I needed to be cautious, and I certainly lucked out. It was just myself in the cottage, but 2 would have been comfortable. Clean with all of the amenities required.....including air conditioner and fans, which kept me cool during a very hot week. Great location...just down the road found Marconi Beach and the Wellfleet Drive In/Flea Market.

Communication with owner was terrific...responsive to all my questions. Would not hesitate to rent again if I go to another Seminar.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you very much for your kind review. There is still room for more improvements. Our goal is to turn this humble cottage into an even better one for future seasons.

Regards, Allen

Fitzwilliam, NH
Member since Mar 2013