Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fun and Sun on Cape Cod
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 20147

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, futon
Beach: 1.5 mi to Campground bay beach or Nauset Light bea
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Rick and Susan
Contact Rick and Susan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 771-0473, (978) 273-2834.
Please mention Property ID# 20147 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful!

This house is one of the nicest rentals I have ever stayed in. It has everything you might possibly need to make your stay feel like home. The house itself is spotless, spacious and in close proximity to all beaches and restaurants in Eastham. If you are looking to stay in Eastham- this is your house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Weymouth, MA
Member since May 2018
Perfect!

We have been vacationing in the Cape since I was a child. Now I bring my children, and we have stayed at multiple different homes throughout the Cape. Rick and Susan made us feel like family! We have found our forever summer rental home. Close to the beaches, entertainment, shopping, but quiet and peaceful. I'm so glad we found this summer home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Beautiful home!

We absolutely loved this house! We stayed here with our grown sons and some friends. There was plenty of room for all. The floor plan is excellent. The kitchen is very user friendly. Having the laundry on the first floor is very convenient. The house was very clean. The house is in a nice private location. The grounds are well manicured and beautiful. We have been coming up to the Cape every summer for over 20 years and this is by far our favorite house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again this summer!

North Haven, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Hidden Gem

The reviews for this house are spot on. You will not be disappointed if you rent this house. My family and I have stay here for 2 years and have throughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything about this house makes your vacation so much more gratifying from the outside shower, to the first floor laundry, to the roominess of the whole house. The owners, Rick & Susan, have done an excellent job of providing all that you need to have a carefree, relaxing vacation on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Sherman Oaks, CA
Member since Nov 2013
Stands up to all that is positively posted

Another wonderful stay. We await the 2015 season to make our 3rd reservation. Everything from the veranda, the four showers, the abundance of space and board games, to the well equipped kitchen and family of bunnies make it such an easy and perfect stay. Enough cannot be said about the owners, Rick and Susan. They are quick to answer calls, emails, or texts.
Plan your stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you next summer.

Clinton, NY
Member since Jul 2008
Really nice family rental

We are 2 time guests at this house, my family and kids love it. It's in a great location, has easy access to everything, and is located on a quiet dead end road off the main road. Owners have done a beautiful upgrade to the landscape and patio areas. House is always very clean, nicely kept and decorated. I would absolutely recommend this location to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Stanfordville, NY, Usa
Member since Apr 2012
immaculate, comfortable, well-appointed property

The property is just a few hundred yards off Rt. 6, but on a quiet lane, at the north end of Eastham. The location is great for easy access to both Eastham and Wellfleet beaches, as well as the Audubon Sanctuary. Both the interior and exterior are well-appointed, well-maintained and clean. It was our second stay at the house and we plan to return again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Washington, DC
Member since Aug 2007
Great house.

We loved staying at this house. We have vacationed in Eastham for the last 18 years, and this was by far the best house we've rented. We plan to rent this house again next summer, maybe even for two weeks! Nice touches like the Bose sound system for music, large TV's and great kitchen for cooking family meals. At the end of a long day at the beach, we looked forward to relaxing on the comfy patio furniture.

Thanks, Susan & Rick. We love your house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Newtown, CT
Member since Apr 2011
Unexpected roominess and comfort

The comfort, cleanliness and up-to-date style of this home greets you upon arrival. The comfort of the bedrooms was outstanding. The taste and style of each room was perfect. The true comfort and size of the rooms far exceeds the on-line photos. Even the kitchen knives are sharp! The dead-end street & quiet neighbors were a real plus. The two block walk to Ben & Jerry's in the evening was a plus for the teenagers. This great find in Eastham has become our Cape vacation rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Clinton, NY
Member since Jul 2008
Cape Cod 2012 family vacation

We found this house online and were extremely pleased with our Cape Cod vacation in this beautiful home. The pictures do not do it justice at all. It was so much nicer when we arrived. Owners left us clear notes and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The bedrooms are very large and comfy. The house is on a quiet road, where we sat on the front porch, relaxing, enjoying our family time. We had a short trip to stores, beaches and restaurants. We will be back again when we spend our summer vacation at the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Manchester, CT
Member since Jan 2013

"Vacationing down the cape doesn't have to be living in cramped quarters with sweltering days and hot sticky nights.This home had central air, 3 huge bedrooms,gourmet kitchen,and a very private setting.My family has come to this part of the cape for over 40 years and can honestly say this is the nicest house we've had.The owners are very easy to deal with and seem genuinely concerned that you enjoyed your stay.Grab it while you can......."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Charlton, MA
Member since Jul 2011

Vacationing for the first time in a new and unknown area can be a worrisome (and expensive) experience. Most of us only have a week or two of very precious vacation each year, so to have it be less than perfect, less than ideal, is a risk best minimized as much as humanly possible.

We are ecstatic to report that our week in Eastham, at 100 Bayside Drive, turned out to be perfect and ideal, so much so that before we had even gotten out of the driveway heading back home at the end of it, my wife was on the phone with Susan arranging for our next year’s visit.

The place is spacious, clean, and quiet, comfortable and convenient (particularly to Ben & Jerry’s – yahooo!), and of course to the Bay and Ocean sides of the Cape. All of us had a terrific time in the house proper: the grandchildren watching SpongeBob SquarePants on a splendid giant TV and chasing rabbits around the lawn; the parents who got to see how peaceful a neighborhood could be while still being connected to all their fancy-schmancy electronic gadgetry; and the grandparents who got to do that decadent Ben & Jerry’s thing and even get some old-fashioned reading in. If you decide to spend your precious vacation time here, you will definitely not go wrong and will, like my wife, be trying to reach Susan to book next year’s restful adventure before your wheels hit the road on the way back to the rigors and routines of normal civilization.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Acton, MA
Member since Jul 2011