Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Views of Cape Cod Bay! A/C, Heat, Wifi, Outdoor Shower
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21002

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 4 queens
Beach: less than 1/10 mile to Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Charles or Paula
Contact Charles or Paula, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 249-5924 (Charles), (617) 347-9350 (Paula).
Please mention Property ID# 21002 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
September stay

Great location for beach access & bike trail...deck has sun in the morning through end of day....comfortable queen bed & luv the outdoor shower!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Michael, It was great meeting you in Eastham. Thank you for your response and for your recommendation for the outdoor lighting in the shower area. We just installed a solar light in the outdoor shower at one of our other properties and it works great, so we plan to add them at all of our cottages now. That's a quick and easy fix.

We noticed that there were only four stars for accuracy of our listing and since we've not had that comment in the past, we're curious to know what you found in our listing that wasn't accurate. That's an area that we need to be specific. It's as important to us that our guests are happy as it is for us to rent our property. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Essex Junction, VT
Member since Jul 2014
A Lovely Week at the Cape!

We really enjoyed our week at the Cape and wish we could have been there longer.
The location of your house was ideal and the sunsets were beautiful. The house was charming, inside and out. It appeared to be newly renovated Everything seemed clean and fresh and we loved the porches and the privacy!

However, there were some negatives: We had expected to sleep in a queen size bed. The bedrooms on the second floor were lovely, with queen sized beds, however, no bathroom. We needed an upstairs bathroom. The staircase seemed somewhat precarious for us to use during the night, when waking up for bathroom needs. So we slept downstairs in the full sized bed. Also, during the warm weather there seemed to be a strong musty or mildew odor in the house, which disappeared when the weather became cooler. And, the water faucet in the bathroom sink was quite difficult to turn on.

Life is full of positives and negatives. All and all, it was a lovely vacation.
Thanks for everything!
Bernice and Jim Gold





Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Bernice,
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're certain that the downstairs mattress is a queen, just as the ones upstairs because we haven't purchased any full sized mattresses for any of our properties, but we'll measure it just to be sure. We would love to put a second floor bathroom in and have been consulting an engineer and an architect to see how feasible that might be. Regarding the musty smell, that's the first we've heard of it, but we'll notify the cleaning people. As we do each week, Paula and I went into the cottage after the cleaning people were done, prior to your stay and again afterward, but didn't notice any odor. We strive for perfection for each and every one of our guests and hopefully you experienced many more positives than negatives. Please come back again!

Charles and Paula

Teaneck, NJ
Member since Jun 2008
Lovely cottage

We spent two weeks at this lovely cottage and while the weather wasn’t the best the first week, it was cozy and comfortable. It’s only about a minute walk to the Bay and we did walk each day. Low tide is amazing. The cottage had everything we needed. The owners spoke about a second bathroom which would be nice but we certainly were fine.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Clay, NY
Member since Nov 2019
Wonderful

My sister and I spent a week here and highly recommend it. The cottage which is very roomy and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. The only drawback to this beautiful cottage is the one and very small bathroom which is downstairs. The owners are remarkable people, and this cottage is very very well stocked with anything that you will need.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Elgin, IL
Member since Jun 2019
Relaxing vacation

This is such a cozy cottage. We've never been to New England. We had my parents and our two teenage sons with us. And this was exactly what he hoped for. Cottage has the prettiest beach. The sunsets were amazing and loved to see the difference in tide coming in and out. And all the puddles left when tide was out. We had two beautiful days of sunshine. We went to Provincetown and went whale watching on the Dolphin Fleet. It was well worth it! We saw 3 fin whales and about 40 dolphins. We loved the National Seashore with almost cliff views over the ocean incredible. And many lighthouses to see! Cottage had so much character and loved the cottage feel even on the inside. View from bedroom upstairs is amazing! Doesn't get more Cape Cod than that. Thank you to Charles and Paula for all your helpful tips and hospitality. We had a relaxing, wonderful stay!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Member since May 2019
Repeat trip to this cottage!!

The third year we've stayed here. We love it in Eastham and especially near Campground Beach. We spent a lot of time on the deck when we weren't in the water. The kids love the sandy area in the front of the cottage, while they wait to go to the beach. The outdoor shower is a great benefit, too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks again, Phil. It was great to see you and your family enjoying the house and the beach all week! The Sand Hills section of Eastham, as it is referred to, is a special place that exudes that "old Cape Cod" feeling like no other. The early mornings and the late evening sunsets are especially precious! Looking forward to having you back next year already!

Charles and Paula

Pittsford, NY
Member since Jun 2010
Fantastic Property!

My husband, two daughters (11 and 13) and I just ended a wonderful week at this property. The cottage is very clean, very comfortable, and very “well-appointed.” My 13-year old’s favorite aspect was her upstairs bedroom which was bright, airy, and provided beautiful views of the ocean. Both of my daughters noted the close private beach access and the multiple outdoor sitting areas as two of their favorite things. In just a moment, they could go from sitting outside sketching or playing games (the cottage has a collection of games and coloring items, as well as books) to strolling along the beach, playing in the sand or swimming in the bay-side water. (The owners also offer beach chairs, an umbrella, and an assortment of sand toys – even a cart for easy transport!) My husband and I appreciated the responsiveness of the owners to the few questions we had while we were there, and the attention-to-detail given to all aspects of the cottage – it had everything we needed. Very comfortable and stylishly decorated. And a true “find” – we didn’t want to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Beth, for pointing out many of the wonderful qualities of the cottage location as well as the cottage itself. Whether there's sun or shade, there's always a place for everyone to relax and enjoy. We look forward to having you back!

Charles and Paula

Liverpool, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Lovely, Peaceful Location

This is a wonderful cottage, so close to the water you can see it from multiple rooms especially one of the upstairs bedrooms. The wrap-around deck and fenced in yard are lovely and private. On top of the views and the very very short walk to the bay you also have many places to eat within a mile or so. The kitchen is well equipped and there are so many nice places to sit and enjoy both inside and out. There really is only one possible issue - there is one downstairs bedroom with the bathroom directly across the hall perfect for anyone. If you happen to have many people with mobility issues you need to know that there is no bathroom upstairs and the stairs are quite steep - also the shower is small. If you have no issues with these things then this cottage is perfection. We certainly loved it and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thank you for such excellent accommodations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Dianne. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you also for pointing out some of the great features of our little slice of heaven - proximity to beaches and restaurants as well as the bike path which I believe you took advantage of several times. The stairs to the second floor can be challenging for people with mobility issues. Fortunately, we have that first floor bathroom across the hall as well as the indoor shower and the large outdoor shower to make things a little easier. Typically, however, we recommend one of our other cottages nearby for those who are better suited to one story living. Since you like to explore new places, perhaps you'll be choosing one of those for your next visit to the Cape? Either way, we look forward to having you and Kiwi back again!

Charles and Paula

Member since Jun 2016
Great location, close to beach

Cape Cod bay is the best place for bringing your beach chair out onto a sandbar and sitting for hours. Great summer cottage. We loved the deck and porch, even the sandy front yard gave the grandkids a place to play when not on the beach. The place is real close to the beach, and there are no stairs down to the beach. The deck with 2 tables can accommodate 10 people easily. A short walk to a local variety store is an added bonus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Pittsford, NY
Member since Jun 2010
Perfection By the Bay

Great location within steps to the bay. Clean, cozy and comfortable home. The fully stocked kitchen, large screen tv and wifi provide additional options for fun. Owners were friendly and extremely attentive to our questions. Our family had a wonderful time!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Rockland, MA
Member since Mar 2007
50 Years

50 years ago this summer my parents loaded the five of us into the family Ford station wagon for a week in Eastham just north of Campground Beach. And I've been back with my family several times over the years.

This week was special - we stayed within 100 yards of my first visit. The cottage was great....clean, well appointed, everything we needed - and so close to both the private or public Campground Beach yet with all the privacy necessary. And just minutes from the ocean beaches.

The care and pride the owners take in their cottage is obvious - they came by on both ends of our week. We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone considering spending a week in Eastham. Just don't schedule it when we want it!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Peterborough, NH
Member since Aug 2015
Wonderful home and location

Delighted to find this home to rent for Easter. Even though most days were chilly and windy, we enjoyed every minute. The home is immaculate and tastefully decorated - upscale Cape Cod beachy. The location is just yards from the beach and we could see the bay from the home. This was the first visit for my nephew and his family to the Cape, and they were very pleased the entire time. I will definitely rent from Charles and Paula again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Rensselaer, NY
Member since Feb 2015
A delightful retreat!

We arrived early to spend the weekend on the heels of our very good friends who were lucky enough to have found this gem! We rented the two weeks after them, sight unseen, and were delighted when we arrived! The cottage is tucked into a very private setting, and the beautiful wrap around deck insures a place in the sun all day long! The kitchen was nicely appointed with everything one needs to cook up fabulous breakfasts, lunches and dinners. We wanted for nothing! There's even an oyster shucking knife! The family room was comfy and large enough to accommodate everyone. Having a washer and dryer was an extra special treat! The beds are all comfortable, with closets in two of the bedrooms and plenty of bureaus to store things. I found the cottage very easy to keep clean having wood floors throughout...a swifffer did the job in no time at all.

We very much enjoyed the three season porch and ate all our meals out there with the lovely view of the bay as our ambiance. The over sized outdoor shower was wonderful. I think in sixteen days we only used the indoor shower once! Another bonus is the front yard which is like a little privater beach (sans water) to enjoy the sun when it's too windy to sit on the beach. It's also a great place for the little ones to play in the sand!

A (very) short walk to the stairs leading down to the bay and Eastham's most beautiful sunsets is the icing on the cake!

To say that we loved the cottage is an understatement...our second night there, we rebooked for next year! Charles and Paula have done a beautiful job of creating this wonderful home away from home! We look forward to returning year after year to enjoy the beauty of the bay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Leominster, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Perfect!

We rented for 2 weeks and this is a perfect cottage, for a perfect vacation, in a perfect location - just steps from the beach on beautiful Cape Cod Bay! The owners, Charles and Paula, are friendly, warm, gracious, and responsive to any question or inquiry you may have. They have created a beautifully maintained, clean, tastefully decorated and lovely home away from home. The open concept between the kitchen and living room creates an inviting atmosphere.The bedrooms are very spacious, with comfortable queen beds and the view from the upstairs master is spectacular! The beautiful deck was one of our favorite spots - we enjoyed our coffee facing the sun in the morning, then comfy Adirondacks as the sun set in the evening, along with a large table for meals outside. The sun porch is a cozy place to read and relax or enjoy meals indoors with a view of the bay. This cottage has it all and we used it all - AC when we arrived, heater for some chilly fall nights, washer, dryer, gas grill, fire pit, great front area for kids to play, or adults to sit in the sun, large TV with cable, wifi, and one of the best outdoor showers, with its own dressing room, we have ever seen - we used it every day! We loved our stay here and are already looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Ashby, MA
Member since Mar 2014