Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bike to the beach at lovely Summer Breeze home
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21278

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Coast Guard Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Julie Nielsen
Contact Julie Nielsen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 361-7927.
Please mention Property ID# 21278 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation house

This was our third year at this house. It is truly comfortable, and has everything we need to enjoy our vacation. Grill, laundry, outdoor shower, patio furniture...great location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Batavia, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Orchard Breeze -- Terrific Cottage with all amenities of home

We loved our stay at Orchard Breeze. Located just off Brackett Rd., it's just moments away from the Cape Cod Rail Trail - a big part of the Cape experience for us. It's also conveniently close to great eats and treats (think Mac's Seafood, Karoo Restaurant, Arnold's, Beanstock Coffee, Ben & Jerry's, and the Chocolate Cafe) as well as a gas station to fuel the ride back home. Despite the convenience, the setting is all peace and quiet. It's truly a home away from home with all the household amenities you could want from coffee grinder to smart TV hook up with access to your streaming subscriptions. Loved the cleaning service that allowed us to focus on enjoying our vacation right to the very end!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Cheltenham, PA
Member since Sep 2017
Cozy cottage conveniently located

We stayed at Orchard Breeze recently when I was in town for a conference. The owners were easy to work with, easily reachable, and fair in all our dealings. We were able to bring our dog, which was great. The house is only a few blocks from the main drag, where you can dine, walk around, get ice cream, etc, and even closer to the bike trail, which runs through the Cape. There is a place to rent bikes less than 1/4 mile walk away. You do have to drive to the beach, but that's not an inconvenience.

The house is not big, but is more than adequate, and the deck more than makes up for any lack of roominess inside. There is a large deck with a BBQ where we spent a lot of time while we were there. We ate some meals out on the deck and enjoyed the wooded yard.

The house was clean, and well stocked. There are 2 full bathrooms, one in the master bedroom, and one in the hall, and both were well appointed and clean. The kitchen had all the tools and stuff you'd need to cook for yourself, which was impressive, as many vacation houses have the bare minimum. In the basement are game tables for kids if you have them, as well as a washer/dryer, which certainly comes in handy if you're spending a week and may go to the beach, bike riding, or otherwise feel the need to do some laundry.

I would definitely recommend this house and/or stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Tarrytown, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Great area

This is the second time we stayed at this home, and we are planning on returning next year. The owner is very personable, and communication was great. The home has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The kitchen was recently renovated, and we appreciated being able to bring the dog. The cottage is close to both ocean and bayside beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2007
Great Pet Friendly House in Eastham!

Listing is VERY accurate!!! Pet friendly house is GREAT!.....very clean & had everything we needed to enjoy a vacation away from home. Loved the convenience to the National Seashore beaches. Outdoor shower & gas grill are a huge plus! Communication with Julie was great! Highly recommend Orchard Breeze!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Northbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Spring at the Cape is great!

Our family of five, plus small dog, had a very relaxing week in this home. Spring is a great time to visit Cape Cod as it's so uncrowded. Our weather was a little chilly, but we still had a lot of fun biking on the rail trail (tip: bike to PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet - it's an amazing little French bakery/cafe), playing in the yard, exploring Eastham & all of the beaches, stopping by Ben & Jerry's nearly every day (it's a blessing & a curse that it's so nearby), watching beautiful sunsets (First Encounter beach at sunset when the tide was out was the best), earning Junior Park Ranger badges at the National Seashore, etc..

The homeowner, Julie, was friendly & responsive. The home was super clean & well stocked with everything. We thought it may be a little small at first, but it was perfect for us. The kids liked being able to play ping pong, air hockey, etc in the basement. We've rented many vacation homes, over the years, and this one ranks up near the top of our list due to cleanliness, location, & positive homeowner interactions. Thank you, Julie! We hope to return one day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since May 2012
Great value and location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Summer Breeze. The cottage was extremely well equipped with everything we needed for a week. The cellar was a bonus with ping pong and air hockey. We brought our own beach chairs, but there were even chairs and boogie boards available. Being able to take our dog on vacation was a plus. The cottage is located in a great area, a short ride away from ocean or bayside beaches. Wiley Pond was a great stop to swim after the beach. By coming off season, our dog was able to walk out at low tide and swim at Wiley Pond. We all had a great time and look forward to next year.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2007
Perfect Week to Unwind

We really needed a break from our hectic schedules and this house was the perfect fit for us. This home was very clean, well-kept, comfortable and cozy. We've been vacationing in the Cape for over 10 years, and this home is now one of our favorites!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Mystic, CT
Member since Nov 2013
Ready to go back..

This was our first time in Cape Cod and it couldn't have been a better family holiday. With 5 people, including a 6 and a 2 year old, we had a perfect cottage, (the games room and the ensuite bathroom are definately added bonuses) Eastham was also a great location to see all the highlights of the Cape, or just chill out at the beach. Is it possible to be homesick for a place you've been to once? Looking forward to next year already!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Canada
Member since Jun 2013
Lovely Week

The Cape is just lovely in September- less crowded but almost everything is still open. Just got back tonight from our Eastham vacation, and wish we'd never had to leave. This house is perfect in location- close to both the busier Mid-Cape and the more isolated and beautiful Outer Cape. Our favorite days this trip were out to Wellfleet Harbor and Center and exploring the Great Island trails- like having a private beach. Sunset at 1st Encounter and seal sightings at Cahoon Hollow were incredible. The house is just right for a family with a couple of kids, and the basement game room made it seem larger than it was, along with the great outdoor shower and good sized deck. There are neighbors, but you don't ever feel like people are right on top of you, and all you hear at night are the crickets. Close to both the ocean and the bay... just lovely. The owners are very nice and clearly take good care of the place and of their tenants. Thanks for a wonderful week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2012
Cozy & awesome location

My husband & I have been traveling to the Cape for the past 4 years. The owners take much pride in making sure that their guests have a wonderful vacation by providing everything to make you feel at home. The location is incredible, the beach is right down the road, bike trail 1/2 block away, stores, and our favorite restaurants right up road. The house is situated on a side street that offers tons of privacy. The house was extremely cozy, clean & modern. Thanks for letting us bring our dog - he had a wonderful time at the beach. You'll be hearing from us again next time we visit the Cape!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Jessup, PA
Member since Jun 2010