Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Steps to Cooks Brook Beach! A/C, Heat, Wifi, Outdoor Shower

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 21701
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 100 yards to Cooks Brook Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful cottage by the beach

I had a beautiful stay at this home during the early autumn. The spaces are all very comfortable, both for work and relaxation. While staying here, I was working remotely and the WIFI was very fast and worked perfectly. I loved being able to walk to the beautiful, calm beach just a few houses down the road, and then come home and turn on the fireplace. The home decor is very calming and charming, while also being fully functional. The owners are very kind and responsive, and I always found it easy to communicate with them. I highly recommend this lovely home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Bronx, NY
Member since Dec 2020
Wonderful Cottage!

We love coming to the Cape year after year. In fact, this was our 25th year of vacationing here. We found this cottage when our family size increased and needed more space. And we love it! It has all we need for a great week. The cottage is spotless & so well stocked with all we need for cooking & going to the beach. The best part of all is we can walk to the beach. This is so convenient, especially when you have young children. Even the outside of the cottage is great for kids because of the large grassed yard. Charles & Paula are easy to get a hold of,if needed & great hosts. We enjoy this cottage so much & really look forward to returning every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Rochester, NY
Member since Apr 2013
Lovely cottage steps away from bay beach

Our family of 6 totally enjoyed our stay at this lovely home! The close location to Cook's Brook bay beach was great. The house was charming and clean and well stocked with essential needs. The outdoor shower was wonderful and we enjoyed the private feeling of the yard. The owners were quick to answer any questions and left detailed information about the house. We would definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Lake Harmony, PA
Member since Jan 2020
Perfect Location and So Relaxing!

We stayed at this cottage for a week in July — and it exceeded our expectations! From the fully-stocked kitchen, to the outdoor shower, to the relaxing screen porch with the 'shell' lights, we felt right at home. The cottage was exceptionally clean as well. The proximity to the beach was awesome..... in addition to spending time at the beach during the day, we walked down with our morning coffee and again in the evenings to watch the sunset. And it's easy to get to the bike path from the cottage. Paula and Charles are very responsive, and provided us with detailed info up front which was great. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Acton, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Amazing month in Eastham!

My family and I were starting to go stir crazy in the city due to social distancing requirements, and stumbled upon the opportunity to rent Charles' beautiful cottage in Eastham for the month of June. We absolutely could not be happier with our decision to stay there. The location could NOT be more perfect - easy, quick walk to an absolutely stunning beach and a quick drive to the National Seashore, Wellfleet Nature Preserve, Dunes of P-Town, etc. It was the perfect home base for exploring the beauty of the Cape without the hassle of crowds and traffic. Our daughters (ages 6 and 4) slept well every night after long days exploring.

The cottage could not be more comfortable or accommodating. We had an usually hot early June and the A/C kept us all cool! The sea breeze through the windows was simply magical at night. The beautiful grounds and deck hosted all of our dinners and we loved using the grill!

If you have the opportunity to stay here - do not hesitate. We cannot wait to be back as soon as we can to continue making Cape memories :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Libby! We appreciate your family coming and staying during these challenging times. The cottage is the perfect way to "get away from it all" too as you said. Late this spring we changed out our door to the deck area and next year we plan to add the screen door back on which will increase the flow of those great ocean breezes!

We look forward to having you back again!

Charles and Paula

Member since Feb 2017
Five Stars

The location was perfect for allowing us to go to and from the beach many times throughout the day and to see the beautiful sunsets! The a/c was great for us during the late day and evening to allow all to sleep comfortably. The outdoor shower was definitely one of the best we have ever used. The place was extremely clean and the decor was perfect for a beach home. The deck was a nice size with a large picnic table and comfortable lounging chairs. Our favorite area was the porch and the two twin beds in the adjoining area- so cute and comfortable!Working with Charles and Paula was very easy-good information in a timely manner prior to our arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation with our first grandchild!! We are definitely hoping for a return next year or even sooner!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Pepperell, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Absolutely Wonderful

Thank you, Paula & Charles, for a beautiful, clean & well equipped cottage! Not only did you work hard to get us into the cottage a little early, we arrived & you were available by phone in an instant! Having a 2 yr old with us made us more aware of baby hazards & there were none! My granddaughter loved the space inside & out & we loved the walk to the beach & back when she was tired & ready to settle down for a nap. The beach is close enough that we didn't have to pack up & all leave for the day...and we all took our turn at quiet time back at the cottage. Thank you again & we can't wait until we return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Rochester, NY
Member since Apr 2013
Great vacation in a beautiful cottage

We enjoyed a few nice and relaxing days in this beautiful and very well maintained cottage! The owners did a great job in decorating the house and taking good care of everything. The cottage had everything we needed. Clean, great equipment, nice gas fireplace and room enough for the four of us! Beach is just a minute walk away and attractive at high and low tide. We even added one day to our stay since we liked it so much. The owners are very nice and helpful. We would love to come again!

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Heike. You describe so many of the great things about Eastham that keep people coming back time and again. We look forward to having you back too!

Charles and Paula

Member since Apr 2015
Lovely Eastham Cottage

Beautiful cottage close to the beach. All the amenities of home. Low tide is great for exploring the wave pools and sandbars for shells and other small sea life. And when the tide comes in over the warm sand, it's hard to get the kids out of the water. After a short walk back to the cottage, clean up in the amazing outdoor shower. It's everything you need for a enjoyable and relaxing Cape Cod vacation. 2 years in a row for us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Well said, Mark! Eastham bay beaches are such a great place to relax and enjoy the Cape Cod experience. Breakfast at the cottage, lunch on the beach and sunsets after dinner! There's almost no reason to leave the area other than to head over to the National Seashore side to surf and watch the seals.

Member since Jan 2012
Beautiful home right near the beach!

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of this cottage - it is much bigger than the pictures make it seem. We were also very pleased with the updates Paula and Charles have made since taking these photos. The outdoor shower in particular was a big hit with all five adults in our group. We were also excited to see a washer/dryer unit which we were not expecting.

The location was perfect for our six month old son: just a few houses away from a very family friendly beach. Our son loved splashing in the tide pools during low tide and then we were close enough to home to still get him down for his daily naps! Wireless Internet was another nice perk so we were all able to stay connected (but not too much so) during our week away! The cross-breeze kept the house cool on most days and the window air conditioning units were great on the super warm and humid days.

We had one plumbing issue (kitchen sink was draining slow). Paula addressed it right away and by the following morning the plumber had taken care of the issue. The house was the right size for our group (myself, my husband, our six month old, my parents, and my grandmother) but the room arrangement might be a bit awkward depending on the makeup of the group. My dad slept in the third bedroom which is located on the screened in porch. He was very comfortable but because the front door to the house is on the porch (rather than leading to the outside) we had to lock him out every night! He didn't mind but I certainly wouldn't feel comfortable leaving kids out there! I think moving the door to the exterior of the porch would solve that problem and I bet kids would really have fun out there!

Our only other minor issue was no dishwasher but since we knew in advance we arrived with plenty of paper plates!

We had a wonderful week and would definitely stay at this home again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Kathleen and Family,

Paula and I are so happy that enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all of the great comments and suggestions. Since this cottage is new to us, we're always looking for ways to improve. The door to the porch has been on our list and will be part of our remaining renovations this Fall, so tell your Dad he won't need to get locked out if you return next year! LOL!

Enjoy the rest of your summer and have a great off-season!

Charles and Paula

South Windsor, CT
Member since Jul 2012
Cute, Comfortable and Clean

I was very excited to be one of the first people to stay in this newly renovated cottage. The location to Cape Cod Bay is perfect...about a 2 minute walk. The decor in the cottage is very inviting...the colors are beachy blues and sunny yellows and everything is very clean and in good shape. The living room is very spacious and has a table that is actually made out of an old lobster trap. So cute and appropriate for a beach cottage! The kitchen is quite large and offers plenty of storage space and meal prep area. I liked the rack in the kitchen that stores the wine glasses. Easier to reach them each night! The outdoor shower is HUGE. I wouldn't even think of renting a summer cottage without an outdoor shower. I have rented other cottages in the Eastham area, and this one provided quite a lot for the cost of the rental. The owners were very professional and accessible and promptly answered all my questions. I plan to return in the fall for another dose of paradise.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the review Sarah! We, of course, are hoping that our guests enjoy our cottage as much as we do and this goes a long way toward confirming that for us!

Charles and Paula

Glastonbury, CT
Member since Mar 2011