Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Minute Walk To Campground Beach
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 22292

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 3 twins, roll-out cot
Beach: 3-minute walk to Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Steven Levy
Contact Steven Levy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 567-8262 (Home), (860) 459-5706 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22292 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Home away from Home

Once again, it was such a pleasure to stay at our favorite Cape house. It truly is our home away from home. The house is a 2-minute straight walk to Campground Beach, and the grandkids love it, as well as playing in the plush backyard. The house is also as well-equipped as our house back home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Katonah, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Perfect house for a Cape Cod vacation

Our week at Sparrow Song could not have been better. Sparrow Song is a well designed house and perfect for a family vacation. The master bedroom is off of the living room and has its own full bathroom. The other two bedrooms, which is where our kids stayed, are on the other side of the house and share a bathroom. In between are two comfortable living rooms, the dining area and a fully equipped kitchen. The highlight for us was the large screened in porch off of the kitchen. We ate dinner there every night and also enjoyed reading there in the mornings. This allowed us to dedicate the dining room table as the games table and to leave the jigsaw puzzle that we were working on set up there also. (There is a nice assortment of games so no need to bring your own.)

The outdoor shower is a treat you will not want to miss . Thanks to the washer and dryer in the basement, we were able to pack very light.

The house is ideally located only 6 houses away from Campground Beach. It's an easy walk, and Steve and Thomasina supply a beach cart and four chairs which makes the trip/setup even easier. Campground Beach is a great family beach on Cape Cod Bay. You can swim in high tide or spend hours walking during low tide. The sand is nicely maintained and the water is always warm. An absolute must is a trip down in the evenings for what is arguably the best view of the sunset on all of Cape Cod.

The Cape Cod bike trail is easily accessible, and if you'd like, you can ride over to Nauset Light or Coast Guard Beach over on the ocean side of the Cape. It's only about a 6 mile ride.

The close proximity to Route 6 makes it very easy to drive to restaurants, activities or shopping in either Eastham or other towns. It's also a quick drive to the Stop & Shop if you are looking to fill the refrigerator for the week.

I would highly recommend Sparrow Song and hope to return there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Hampton, NJ
Member since Jan 2017
Another Wonderful Vacation

Another wonderful year at Sparrow Song. My husband and I truly love it there, great accommodations, very comfortable lovely home with all the amenities. A very short walk to the beach. Looking forward to renting again next year. Wonderful homeowners.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Springfield, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great House

We enjoyed our stay at Sparrowsong and would highly recommend it to others. The house was very clean and welcoming, with ample space. The kitchen was very well equipped. We especially enjoyed coffee on the deck each morning, and the screened -in porch allowed us to be outside during hurricane Hermine without getting wet! We took the short walk to Campground Beach many times throughout the week, and were pleased with the short drive to the National Seashore beaches too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
West Springfield, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Sparrow Song

Great house in a wonderful location. Close to many Cape Cod activities. Very clean, lots of room and amenities. Enjoyed the outdoor shower, large deck, Weber grill. Best of all, you can walk to Campground Beach within minutes. If there were problems, the owner and a local Property Manager were accessible, if we had needed it, which we didn't. See you next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
East Hampton, CT, usa
Member since Feb 2012
Wonderful week!

My family and I spent a wonderful week at Sparrowsong. We have rented many times at the Cape and this was by far the most comfortable, clean, and well-furnished house we've had. Having two sitting areas with TV's was great--one for adults and one for children, and the screened porch was lovely! Being within walking distance to Campground Beach and having a large backyard makes it ideal for families with children. We appreciated the "Sparrowsong Notebook" which provided all sorts of helpful information to make our stay as pleasant as possible!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Garrison, NY
Member since Jul 2015
A Great Spot in the Camp Ground Beach Area

This beautiful property provided everything that we needed for a great Cape Cod vacation. The home is decorated very comfortably, is bright and airy thanks to skylights, and has nice amenities with a large screened-in porch and deck overlooking a large, beautifully maintained back yard. The basement game room with a ping-pong table, foosball table, and dart board are a nice extra, especially for any rainy days. With a short walk to Campground Beach and quiet surroundings, it makes for an ideal family vacation spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Fernandina Beach, FL
Member since Nov 2013
Perfect Home for Families!

We had a wonderful time at this clean, well appointed, spacious well cared for home----walking distance from a spectacular bay beach! We are 2 families that rented together, and it was the perfect home for us. There are 2 living rooms, two full bathrooms, a wonderful screened in porch, and a spacious, private back yard for the children to play. I would highly recommend this property as a peaceful haven on beautiful Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Merrimack, NH
Member since Jul 2014
Relax and unwind.

If you want to leave the world behind, this is the place for you. The location is near a stunning, west facing beach that is easy to swim in. There is a large backyard to relax in (great screened-in porch). This was the best place to spend a long weekend with friends. The house has a split plan, so the bedrooms are on opposite ends from one another and there are five doors that lead outside, so it is easy to float around and feel like you have the place to yourself ... even if every bed has someone sleeping in it.

My personal favorite was the long walks on sandy paths that meander through the neighborhood... I love leaving blacktop behind! We had such a great time at the house, and we hope to go back often.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Forest Hills, NY
Member since Nov 2013
Nice house in a great location!

We had a great week at this house! Among its wonderful features: a very short walk to a bay beach (Campground - can launch a kayak from the beach) and easy drives to several ocean beaches (Marconi, Nauset Light, Coast Guard), very nice yard for playing, wonderful screened-in porch, good deck with a new gas grill for making dinner or close proximity to takeout (Red Barn Pizza, Arnold's - skip the lines!), close to the bike trail, lots of good board games for the occasional rainy day. The house was clean when we arrived and very well-equipped. The layout of the house is convenient and provides privacy for more than one couple/family sharing the house. The only drawback: kitchen is a bit small - hard for the group to "hang out" while preparing dinner.

Something to know: Though the owner communicates directly with you about the initial reservation and personally followed up to see how the week was, the contract and payment is actually handled through a realtor. There is a $100 "non refundable rental fee" in addition to the advertised rental cost. You will have to pick up and drop off the keys at the realty office in Orleans, still adhering to the 3 pm check-in and 10 am check-out times.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for your great review!! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & appreciated everything the house has to offer. We could not change the size of the kitchen, so that’s why we built the screened room on the deck to “hang out” together when you’re not cooking. Since we live off Cape, we felt that using a Realtor to be available to address any issues or problems you might have was the best choice we could offer our renters. Unfortunately, we are all subject to their fee structure.

Somerville, MA
Member since Jul 2013
The perfectl vacation home!!!!

From the minute we stepped into this house, we knew it was the perfect vacation home for our family. We were vacationing with our older children and their family, and the house layout fit our needs well. One end of house has two bedrooms and a full bath, and on the other end there's a master bedroom with a full bath. The two TV rooms were nice because the two small children had their own TV for their shows. The yard was perfect for our two grandchildren to run around and play in. A short walk to the beach was nice for the little ones if they needed to go home and nap, and for anyone who wanted lunch. A must do walk in the evening was to watch the gorgeous sunset. The outdoor shower was nice when returning from the beach. Our favorite place in the house was the screened in porch where we spent a lot of time. It was a great place to have our morning coffee and listen to all the birds. The house was well equipped with everything you could possible need and more. If you should have a rainy day, they have a ping pond table, foosball table, and darts in the basement. We didn’t get to use any of it because our week was rain free, lucky us. A washer and dryer were in the basement which was very convenient. We have rented several homes on the Cape, and this one by far met all our expectations and more. We certainly felt at home in this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Florida, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Wonderful vacation home

From the minute we drove into the neighborhood, we felt right at home. This property is just beautiful. Lots of outdoor space, big deck and outside shower. Inside is simply beautiful and quite comfortable. The house is a ranch-style, 3-bedroom, 2-bath house. It has two living rooms, a dining area, and a nicely appointed kitchen. There is natural light everywhere, and there is a vaulted ceiling in the master bedroom and main living room. We stayed for a week, and we just loved it. You can walk to the beach, and the house is only a few blocks from Route 6 which makes it easy to get around. We truly found a home away from home, and I highly recommend this as a wonderful vacation getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Torrington, CT
Member since Nov 2012
Perfect Cape Cod Getaway

This is the perfect place to call home during your Cape Cod vacation. The house is roomy and we instantly felt comfortable. The best part, aside from being a few minutes walk from the beach, is that it has all the amenities you need for a wonderful vacation. The entire property is beautiful and has plenty of outdoor space. We enjoyed playing games in the large backyard, playing basketball on the court in the driveway, and spending time eating breakfast and dinner on the deck. If it happens to be a rainy day there is a ping pong table, foose ball table, and plenty of movies to ensure you are never bored. The highlight of this house was being able to walk to the private beach in a few minutes. It made it so easy to spend the day on the beach and even come back again in the evening to watch the incredible sunset. It was the ideal place to vacation, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
New York, NY
Member since Dec 2012