Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2 minute walk to Bayside Beach, Cable, WiFi, No. Eastham
No. Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23003

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, Roll Away Bed
Beach: 2 min. walk to Cooks Brook Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Kim Strout Barton
Contact Kim Strout Barton, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 353-6547 (before 9PM).
Please mention Property ID# 23003 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful vacation home

My daughter and I have stayed at Genelee for 3 years in a row July 2017 - 2019 we love it and you will too! Easy walk to Cooks Brook Beach which is amazing for swimming at high tide the water is so warm. And low tide is great for exploring walking thru the warm tide pools finding shells and the occasional crab. It"s a lovely vacation home with everything you need. The beautiful deck is great in the evening for a cool ocean breeze. And a peaceful breakfast in the morning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jan 2012
We love Genelee!

We have vacationed here since 2011. We love the house and the location. You can't beat the private beach access and all of the fun activities within a short drive. Our kids have grown up vacationing here, starting when our youngest was 5 months old. Every year we look forward to returning for another week. The owners are wonderful to work with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Jenn and family, it is so great to have you back year after year. We are so happy you enjoy your time at Genelee.

Member since Jul 2018
Our Favorite Family Vacation Home!

We have returned to the Genelee for four summers and look forward to it all year long! My family of 5 love being so close to the beach and the amazing sunsets. The house is very clean and thoughtfully stocked with everything you need for a week at the beach. The wrap around porch is perfect for lounging, eating and family time. We also love the outdoor shower. Already thinking about our summer 2018 vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Kings Park, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Great time at Genelee

Had a wonderful time with family a few weeks ago at this pleasant cottage. Just a nice walk down to the beach to see the sun go down over the water and to see low tide. Genelee is secluded and private yet close to everything. No lack of things to do there but it is also comfortable to stay in and relax. Slept well due to the quiet neighborhood and comfortable beds. All of the amenities in the cottage were convenient, worked very well and made for a great stay there. Wouldn't hesitate to spend time there again. It made for a great time on the Cape.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We are pleased that you had a great time at our home on the Cape. October is a lovely time if year there. Thank you.

Auburn, NY
Member since Oct 2016
Easy living

I stayed at Genelee with my 3 grandchildren and my sister. We all had a wonderful time. The house was the perfect blend of old Cape Cod and an Adirondack camp! The ease of getting to the beach was perfect with 3 kids! Their favorite part was low tide when they could walk and walk out on the sand! Bring sand shoes, it makes a world of difference. The big deck is like another living area! Kim is great to work with. Enjoy a cocktail on the beach while the kids run and play safely on the beach!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Carol and family, it was a pleasure to have you at our home. We are so glad you had a good time and great weather! Thank you.

Clifton Park, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect Family Vacation

We have rented Genelee the past two years. The location is perfect - a one block walk to the beach. We loved being able to go back and forth from the house to the beach as needed during the day. When at the house, we spent most of the time on the large wrap around deck. The open living room/kitchen facilitated some great family card games at night. Easy to get to the National Seashore beaches, and the kids enjoyed being able to bike to Box Lunch or to Hole in One bakery. Bike path nearby. Outdoor shower was great. Location feels private. Eastham feels like the Cape Cod of old – not crowded, beautiful beaches and lots to do. Great place, great memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Cute vintage cottage

We had a fabulous time at Genelee. The location was very convenient yet nestled in a very private setting. We played many a game of horseshoes on the lawn, and all our meals were served on the expansive deck. The parking was plentiful.

The beach was a short-cut away and never overly crowded. Terry and her daughter, Kim, were a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to return to Ole Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Milford, CT
Member since May 2013
Clean Cottage in Peaceful Neighborhood

Great location, comfortable accommodations, much to do and see nearby. We stayed here with another couple and found it to be relaxing. We hiked on a nearby trail which took us out to a fabulous overview high above the Cape Cod National Seashore. From the cottage, it was an easy ride to Coast Guard Beach where we spent many hours. We bought fresh seafood from a fish market on the Town Pier in Wellfleet and grilled it on the deck with family joining us for dinner. Afterwards, it was a quick walk to nearby Cooks Brook Beach to take pictures of the spectacular sunset over the bay. Later, there was plenty of room for entertaining in the open living room, kitchen, dining area. You can tell the owners put great care into their home. The cottage, deck and yard are well maintained. The beds are comfortable, and the warm outdoor shower is an added plus. I highly recommend this house and location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Northborough, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Couldn't be better!

I have used this cottage every spring for about 12-15 years as a base for our annual family trout fishing trip. Everyone loves it as it accommodates everyone's needs and desires. Great yard and nearby beach for the kids, fully equipped kitchen for the cooks, large living room for strumming and singalongs for our guitar players, and quiet bedrooms (when the guitars stop for the night) with comfortable beds. I doubt you could find a better place for a couple or a family wanting a restful vacation in a quiet neighborhood so close to so much the Cape has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
A delightful weekend

We have stayed at this cottage several times, The location is excellent -- a block from a wonderful bay beach. And a great deck for family time and meals. The inside living area is open to the kitchen and is comfortable and a good size. Not only are there three bedroom but one and a half bathrooms. We have had wonderful family times thanks to the owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: March 2014
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Comfortable Cottage

A group of my college friends and I met for a long weekend/reunion at this Cape house in September of 2010. The house is very comfortable and centrally located to many activities on the Cape. We loved the close proximity of the beach (a short stroll from the cottage) and the easy access to explore the Outer Cape- the art galleries and Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary in Wellfleet, the funky atmosphere of Provincetown, and all the beautiful beaches of the Cape Cod National Seashore.

Although there are many good restaurants in the area, we preferred to “dine in,” and we were able to prepare delicious meals in the amply supplied kitchen and enjoy the spacious deck for dining, relaxing, and “catching up.” The large yard provides a lot of privacy, too.

The house is ideal for a small group or family hoping to avoid the crowded beaches and towns of the Mid & Lower Cape (Hyannis, Yarmouth, Dennis, Harwich, etc.) and be able to relax in a quiet setting. We had a great mini-vacation/getaway at this ideal location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2014
Marshfield, MA
Member since Jan 2014