Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Timeless Serenity: 3 Bedroom 2 Baths & Central AC
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23368

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: Less than 2mi - Coast Guard & Nauset Light Beaches
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Sandy Grenon
Contact Sandy Grenon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 314-4771.
Please mention Property ID# 23368 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great rental home

My husband and I stayed at Timeless Serenity for one week in August. The home was very well stocked with everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable vacation. The AC was great when the weather was hot and humid, and we liked the proximity to the bike path and ocean beaches. I highly recommend a stay in this wonderful home!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our summer home.

Newton Center, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Home Away from Home

We have stayed at Timeless Serenity for 3 consecutive years and we have already booked a 4th year. Sandy and Jeff have a clean, comfortable, quiet and thoughtfully organized home. Every need has been anticipated and met. We were welcomed with fresh flowers, a thoughtful gift, and a friendly note every year. The house is tastefully decorated, and the linens and beds are super comfortable.

The house is extremely well located, within a short drive to the beaches of the Cape Cod National Seashore. It is also near many excellent restaurants (Local Break and Red Barn are two of our favourites) and convenient markets.

Our vacations at Timeless Serenity have been effortless and utterly relaxing. Our family has enjoyed many happy times there, and we truly cannot wait to return. We really love it there!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very glad that your vacations at our home are relaxing and enjoyable. We really do want to make the house perfect for each of our guests. You and your family are always welcome at our home.

Canada
Member since Nov 2015
Perfect House, Perfect Location

We returned from Timeless Serenity a week ago. The cottage was perfect - from the beautiful, modern decor, to the well-stocked kitchen, to the amazingly soft linens that were carefully wrapped in ribbon and smelled of a perfect Cape Cod day. Jeff and Sandy provided so many small touches that made our vacation amazing, from start to finish.

Plus - the location was perfect. We would begin our day with donuts and coffee from the Hole in One, watch the sunrise at Nauset Light Beach, have lunch prepared at Sam's Deli, spend the day at the beach, then eat dinner (and dessert) at Arnold's. All within a mile of each other, so we didn't have to bother with the notorious Cape traffic!

Perfect house, perfect location, perfect vacation. We recommend Timeless Serenity 100%, and would return in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Timeless Serenity! It was so nice that you also found all the great places to dine in close proximity to the house.

Member since Feb 2017
Wonderful home!

We just returned from Timeless Serenity and it was wonderful. The house is lovely and very clean. The beds were super comfortable. (Those are our top priorities -- clean, and comfy!). The patio was great in the mornings for coffee and in the evenings for dinner. We had extended family renting one street away and Timeless Serenity had enough pots, pans, dishes, and glassware to host a few big family meals. Proximity to beaches and rail trail were very nice. We found the owners to be very responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this vacation property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for the nice review. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed our summer home. It's always our goal to provide a super clean and comfortable home for all of our house guests.

Walworth, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Super Cape Vacation Getaway

This was our second year staying here and we look forward to staying here again. It has great access to ocean beaches and easy access to the bike path. It is clean and comfortable, uncluttered but has all the necessary amenities. We like to cook and the kitchen has all the pots and pans we might need. It is a very relaxing home to come back too. The air conditioning is a plus for sure after a warm day on the beach. The road and neighborhood are quiet. The deck and back yard are nice in the evening. There is room to toss a ball around. The outdoor shower is wonderful. Sandy and Jeff are quick to respond to inquires and questions and do a lot to make for a very nice vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Jennifer, for your great feedback! We do really care about all our guests and try to provide a wonderful vacation experience. We are glad your family enjoyed our home again this year, and we look forward to having your family stay again at Timeless Serenity! Thanks again for the wonderful Cape Cod cookbook you left us. It is a very thoughtful addition that I'm sure many of our guests will enjoy as much as we will.

Charlotte, VT
Member since Jan 2007
Great Place for Relaxing!

We enjoyed Timeless Serenity for our vacation very much. We have been coming to the Cape for many years renting many different houses. This place was one of the best and we would be happy to come back here again. The house was very clean and welcoming. The owners think of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed using the beach chairs that were left at the house and we appreciated the nice flowers around the house. The street was very quiet and the house is private. The house is also well stocked with games and videos for the kids to enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Kathy! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Timeless Serenity, and we would love to have your family stay at our summer home again. Have a wonderful rest of the year!

Monroe, CT
Member since Jun 2010
Wonderful Cape Cottage

We stayed here in August 2015 and had a wonderful time. The owners were terrific to deal with. The house is fully stocked with everything you need to make your vacation relaxing. (No need to keep running to store for items.) The outdoor shower is especially nice. Location was a comfortable walk to Nauset. I highly recommend this place.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Wilbraham, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect vacation home

Our family had the pleasure of staying at Timeless Serenity this July. We have rented houses for years on Nantucket and Cape Cod, and this was truly exceptional.

The living room/ kitchen-dining area was spacious, bright and sparkling clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything you might need, from the high end gas stove to a refrigerator that gives you ice water and ice cubes at your command.

The master bedroom has everything to insure an amazing night's sleep. A ceiling fan, a window air conditioner and central air. Not to mention a big screen HD TV and its own bathroom and a king bed that is extremely comfortable. The linens were as soft and comfortable as a high end hotel.

The deck has comfortable seating for six. We enjoyed it for a peaceful morning coffee and for grilling our dinner on an amazing new gas grill.

The laundry is equipped with high end machines and is located in a spotlessly clean basement.

The outside hot/cold shower even has a roof so you can shower in the rain. It has plenty of hooks and shelves for all your necessities.

The location is just perfect. Close to everything but so quiet and peaceful. We never heard a neighbor or even a car going by. It is so near to all the beaches, both bay and ocean. No need to even deal with traffic on Rt. 6.

On rainy days the house is well stocked with all the videos and games that you would need. Hopefully, we will rent this home again. It was a vacation we will always remember.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Timeless Serenity. We would be happy to have you stay at our summer home again next time you vacation in Eastham.

Member since Oct 2009
Timeless Serenity

Our Timeless Serenity home was wonderful! It was very clean and nicely decorated throughout. Everything we needed was supplied - the games and movies were a nice treat. We have rented for many years and the beds were the best we have ever had - and the large screen TVs were also so nice to have. The outdoor shower was fabulous - plenty of room. Great location - our kids could take their bikes and ride the quiet surrounding roads by themselves. First rate all the way!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Great Ocean Location

We were glad to find this place. It's on a very quiet street; far enough from the main roads that you cannot hear them even when everything is silent. It is on the ocean side of Route 6 with easy access to Nauset Light Beach and Coast Guard Beach. The ambitious soul could even ride a bike to the ocean. The Rail Trail is easy to access. I took my 8- and 6-year-old kids on their bikes from the house to the Trail. Did not have to cross any major roads- it was reasonably safe even for them (though you need to be careful- I would not send a kid alone). The owners are hands-on and clearly care about their guests. The kitchen is on the small side but appropriate for the size of the house. Big basement with Bilco door for taking the bikes inside when needed (no garage). Nice master bedroom upstairs, very roomy, big TV. If there is a guest who wants quiet while others in the party are watching TV or making noise, that won't work. The sound does carry from the main room. But for a family, the size is great. We're picky about water and we thought the tap water tasted good.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Schenectady, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Thoughtful owners

We have rented houses on Cape Cod for many years and our stay at Timeless Serenity was by far the most welcoming experience we've had. From the flowers and card that Sandy and Jeff left for us to the beautifully wrapped sheets and towels, we felt like we'd arrived at a resort. The location near the bike trail, beaches, and restaurants is spectacular, yet the house is in a quiet neighborhood and feels very private. The house has many updates and was very comfortable. We're looking forward to returning for our next vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Albany, NY
Member since May 2013
True Serenity!

Timeless Serenity is the perfect vacation rental! We felt so welcomed upon our arrival, something that one doesn't often sense in a rental house. The three bedrooms are well appointed and I especially loved the kitchen/dining room/living room set up. It's exactly what you want for a Cape Cod vacation! The outdoor space, including a nice-sized deck and outdoor shower, is wonderful! The house is perfectly situated to enjoy the outer Cape, including the National Sea Shore, Cape Cod Rail Trail, town beaches, Wellfleet Drive-In, P-Town, and many restaurants to choose from (it's walking distance to Arnold's, too!). We highly recommend this house for your vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dedham, MA
Member since Jun 2013