Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Eastham Gem -- Bayside & Convenient to Sheraton Conference
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24225

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 3/4 mile to Wiley Park and Great Pond
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Rentals at Cape Shores Real Estate
Contact Rentals at Cape Shores Real Estate, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 508-349-1000.
Please mention Property ID# 24225 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quiet and very comfortable home

The house was perfect for us. The area is convenient and very quiet - we slept so well! The house has a warm and homey feel. We especially enjoyed the sunroom and having such a well-equipped kitchen to cook in. The large table in the kitchen was a wonderful way to spend time together in the open living area/kitchen.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Bethany, CT
Member since Aug 2011
Comfortable house in a nice location

We recently enjoyed a family vacation with a comfortable stay at this home. It was private and cozy with great space indoors and out. It was nice being close to Rte. 6 while still enjoying the seclusion of the neighborhood. Our kids loved the upstairs bedroom with twin beds. The sunroom was a great spot to enjoy coffee in the morning and cool breezes coming in the windows in the evening. Our stay at this house allowed us to have a relaxing, quiet vacation while still being close to several beaches and various activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Esther,
Thank you so much for your stay and a beautiful review.
I certainly will take your suggestions about TV instructions
Into consideration. I believe I had the days of the week
For the recycling and garbage removing on the refrigerator.
I will make sure for both suggestions are taken seriously.
We will be delighted to have you and your family again.
Very regards, Lucille and Allen

Schenectady, NY
Member since Jan 2012
Great home

We have been coming to the Cape for the past 16 years, and this was one of the best houses we have stayed at. It was extremely clean and well kept. We had 7 people with us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The outdoor shower was a favorite. My 4 year old daughter loved that there were 2 shower heads, and she claimed the lower one for herself. Thank you for sharing your house with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Dori,
Thank you so very much for your generous words, and a very constructive comment about the bigger patio set. As a matter of fact, I have purchased one.

Regards,
Allen and Lucille

Member since May 2017
Thanks for the great location and vacation

it was such a nice homey place to spend a week in Cape Cod. The vacation I had with friends in Cape Cod was made even better by staying in this beautiful house.

Thank you for renting such an outstanding summer rental at such affordable prices.

Hope to be back next year for more amazing, memorable moments to be experienced in this lovely home away from home.

Best regards,
Ceyhan

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Ceyhan,
Thank you for your kind words. It is great to have families or friends to enjoy our humble place. It would be wonderful to have you again.
Regards,
Lucille & Allen

Danbury, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Fall Getaway Gem

We've stayed here twice now in the fall, and have found the scenery and setting to be so peaceful. We love taking family walks in the area, then coming back to snuggle in the cozy living room. Also, Allen and Lucille accommodated our last minute stay request with grace and flexibility, which we appreciated. We will be back again!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind review. We will be glad to provide you our humble house again.
Allen

North Chelmsford, MA
Member since Feb 2014
A peaceful get away

We loved our time at this peaceful home. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood with a private back yard and an awesome outdoor shower. Indoors it has a spacious and well equipped kitchen, two comfortable living rooms, lots of bedrooms, and a bright/sunny screened in room. The location is perfect...close to all the good beaches, both ocean side and bay side, easy access to the rail trail for biking, as well as a short trip to Orleans for supplies and Wellfleet & Provincetown for fun :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Cindy, for your very kind review. It was a real pleasure serving you and your family. We have found the house spotless, and found a beautiful plant and a very nice postcard left by you. We appreciate and are grateful to guests like you.
Regards, Lucille and Allen

New London, NH
Member since Feb 2012
Awesome vacation!

This is the second time my family and I have had the pleasure of vacationing in this lovely home! The rental property is lovely and features so many amenities it is like being at home. We had a great time in Eastham and found so many fun things to do during our stay. Everything about our stay was memorable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you had a good time. You are welcome to come again.
Regards, Allen

Congers, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Comfortable vacation rental

We have been renting in Eastham for 20+ years and this is one of our favorite rentals. It is set in a quiet neighborhood in a convenient location near beaches and restaurants, etc. It has all the amenities you need (except a lobster fork/pick...) and is set up very comfortably. We loved the sun room all times of the day. There's plenty of room and a big yard too if you need that. Loved it all! Thanks for sharing your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We will be delighted to provide the lobster fork/picks for your next arrival.
Kind regards, Lucille and Allen

Pomfret Center, CT
Member since Feb 2015
Great home

This house is great and perfectly described. It makes you feel as if you are in your own home the second you arrive. The communication between myself and the renters was exceptional. Thank you for allowing myself and family to enjoy this trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your very kind review. We will be glad to provide and serve you again.

Pomona, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Peaceful and Quiet

We had a great time. Great place to hang out and relax. We enjoyed walking down to the beach and walking along while seeing the sunset. Plenty to do on Cape Cod, of course. We plan to come back again this year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Peter, for your excellent review. Please come again, and we will be glad to serve you.

Regards,
Allen

Pearl River, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Lovely Home - Extremely Spacious!

My husband, daughters and I had the privilege of staying in this beautiful vacation home over the summer and had such a fantastic trip! The house is lovely, quite inviting and cozy with plenty of living space. The yard is a good size for the kids to play, we loved relaxing in the sun room, and it's a short walk (or drive) to the bay. I highly recommend renting this home. We will certainly be back for a second visit next summer!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Frances, for your kind words. We hope to provide the best for all our guests who are choosing our house for their vacation and relaxation.

Suffern, NY
Member since Jan 2016