Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Central AC, Panoramic View Of Bay, Steps To Campground Beach

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24716
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins, (2 twins are in sleeping loft)
Beach: on Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Charming cottage with great location in Eastham, Cape Cod

We highly recommend this charming cottage only steps away from the bay in Eastham, Cape Cod. The space is very efficiently used and provides every amenity one could want, including a washer/dryer, a beautiful rooftop deck with bay views, a fire pit, and a deck in the front with a table and 6 chairs that makes it very easy to bring in dinner and relax.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Another great stay!

Every year we stay seems to be better and better! Was extremely clean upon arrival. 5 years coming to this cottage and it never disappoints. Look forward to next year!!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Belchertown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Best Kept Secret (no longer)

I'm reluctant to write my review in that it might attract so many people that I wont be able to find any free weeks in years to come; but I owe it to the owner as well as folks looking for a great stay and a honest review.

Pictures don't accurately describe how in check this cottage is, nor its proximity to Cape Cod Bay. The appliances are new. It has quality kitchenware.The interior finishes, floor to ceiling are fresh. High speed internet. The mattresses are comfortable. Central air as an option on the really hot days is priceless. A large modern grill. Windows galore. Etc

The beach is steps away. If for whatever reason you want to avoid the sand for the day but want to enjoy the breezes, water views, and privacy; you can set up shop on the roof deck where all your amenities are right beneath you.

If you're partial to the Eastham area and all the things it provides, this cottage is located right in the heart of it. A short ride in either direction and you're enjoying Orleans or in the other direction, Wellfleet.

I've rented small houses like this one, several miles in each direction, that basically had the same proximity to the bay; I can honestly say that this gave the most bang for the buck.

It's special, as are the owners and property manager. From my first conversation inquiring about the property, until my goodbye before leaving;Sue and the owners were attentive, available, honest, and just genuinely nice folks to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Schenectady, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Lovely property

My husband and I stayed here for ten days and we so enjoyed the cottage. The location was wonderful: so quiet, but mere minutes from Rt 6. We enjoyed the nautical decorations in the house. The view from the deck is spectacular. Nice roomy kitchen. The town of Eastham was so close to Wellfleet and Provincetown. Very enjoyable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
San Diego, CA
Member since Jun 2019
Nice little place in a great location

I and the people who stayed with me knew the Campground Road area pretty well from research we'd done there, so we were happy to find a house so close to Campground Beach at what was for us an affordable price. The house was very clean, and the roof deck is a fantastic addition. The kitchen had just about everything we needed, and all in all the place was quite comfortable. I personally love the area, so I was happy to have found a good cottage there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Brownsville, VT
Member since Nov 2019

Thanks! An amazing week! Well worth the wait!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
John & Patti F
Norwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great week we had!! Well, if you don't count the tornado. : ) The cottage was perfect! Comfortable, great decor and an amazing roof deck. Our kids (ages 9 1/2 and 8) absolutely loved sleeping in the Captain's Quarters loft. It was their own little hideaway. Lots of beach exploring (Campground, Race Point in Provincetown, Cahoon Hollow in Wellfleet and Nauset Beach) and great eating -- Arnold's, Red Barn, The Fairway and Hole-in-One (all in Eastham), Beachcomber in Wellfleet, Cottage Bakery and Ice Cream Cafe in Orleans, Truro Vineyards and a visit with the 2018 World Series trophy help ease the tornado power outage. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Megan & Tom A
Hanover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the cottage. It was warm and inviting. Our kids (ages 11 and 9) loved the Captain's Quarters sleeping loft. It was their favorite part of the house! The proximity to the beach was ideal. Low tide was a scavenger hunt for horseshoe crabs, snails, spider crabs, razor clams and hermit crabs. Make sure to catch a whale watch tour in Provincetown!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Don J
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful

Perfect location and cottage for our family (2 adults, 4 kids). The rooftop deck was a hit and great place for popsicles after easy trips to Campground Beach. Everything was clean and easy. Great spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Feb 2017
Perfect Cape Vacation

We had a wonderful week at the cottage. It was clean and comfortable, and in a perfect location. Campground Beach, such a short walk away and with its deep beach at low tide, was the perfect spot for my toddler to explore and play. Both the inside and outside spaces at the cottage were lovely. Thank you!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Memphis, TN
Member since Jun 2019
Beautiful Cape Cod Cottage - Highly Recommend!!!

This was a beautiful place to stay for Columbus Day weekend!! The house is very clean, updated and airy. The views throughout the house and from the rooftop deck are stunning. It has a great walk path right to the beach. I would definitely recommend this to couples, families & everyone. We had an exceptional time on the Cape and this rental is a great find.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Tarrytown, NY
Member since Feb 2019

Thank you for sharing your perfect niche on the Cape with our family! We were joined for day visits by much of our family to enjoy the breeze, water and sand. We took a whale watch out of P'town which was a first for the kids and dad and they were amazed. Meals from Arnold's, Red Barn and Catch of the Day were enjoyed as well as a lunch at Winslow's (Wellfleet) and Wild Goose (Chatham). Oh, and the Mayflower Cafe (Provincetown). No wonder a week zipped by! Until next year.....

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Paula & Ricky K
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape Cod 2018

Awesome!! We had a great vacation. T^he house was perfect and in a great location. We will definitely come back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Burlington, CT
Member since Mar 2018
2017 Vacation

This is our family's 3rd year staying here and we absolutely LOVE it and look forward to many more years of making memories here. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Belchertown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Worst vacation rental in 30 years of Cape rentals!

We have been renting in this area of the Cape for 30 years and this is the worst vacation rental ever! Don’t be fooled by the photos! The area around and under the home was infested with raccoons and skunks when we got there. The homeowner was aware of this and never told us prior to arrival. Family of raccoons living under the house and skunk hole right next to the bulkhead. We were told it would get better each day but it did not. They ran up and down the stairs and roof all night and around the yard. We could not use the roof top deck, patio grill, picnic table, laundry or clothesline, and we got no sleep as they were screeching all night! They came right up to us on the deck! Trapper caught 8 raccoons and 3 skunks! Then the fridge went, we lost about $200 worth of food and the homeowner blamed us for it! He then let a refrigerator repairman in the house when we were not there after we told him not to. This was a very dangerous situation, and he clearly does not care that his tenants were being threatened by the raccoons. He has refused to do anything. I would seriously think twice before renting this property and I do not recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

In 20 years of renting our beautiful cottage we have never had an experience like we had with this family.

The tenants reported to my managing realtor, seeing a raccoon or skunk upon their arrival and the realtor called me immediately and was acted upon immediately by myself. I called Animal Pest Control within the same hour of the report to me Saturday afternoon and the service arrived Monday morning as they are closed on weekends. The rep from the pest control company explained to the tenants and to me that we had the option for him to place traps around the property with strong smelling bait, both parties agreed to allow him to proceed. He did also warn that the bait would draw in all types of animals from the area and not just from my condo common property. The rep also looked under my cottage which is raised on piers above the sand and he recommended closing off any open areas. At NO time were any pests inside the home, they all were sighted outdoors. I paid $ 550.00 to the pest control company to resolve the issue and we all agreed that if we kept baiting we would catch countless animals.

As for the refrigerator, I received a call from the tenant on Friday morning ( that's 7 days after check in!) and she for the first time reported that refrigerator/freezer seemed warmer than it should be. She also stressed to me that she didn’t want her food to spoil. I again acted immediately and scheduled for an Appliance service tech to stop by in the morning to resolve. I contacted the tenant and told her that the tech was coming and that if they were not going to be home please make sure you take any “valuables” with you if you wish to but not required. Note that most lease rental agreements state that with proper notice the tenant must allow the homeowner or my agent to enter the premises to make necessary repairs. The tech did arrive and found that the only issue was that the freezer door was probably inadvertently left open a bit which caused a freeze up and he recommended allowing the freezer to defrost to resolve, I again paid $159.00 to resolve from my pocket, and have a signed repair receipt with the tech's comments to prove what is stated.

I also found a Facebook photo dated Monday August 7th which was 3rd day of their stay. The photo was of the tenants and their friends having a wonderful time on our roof deck and their typed comment on the photo said:
"Spectacular views from the rooftop deck ! Spending time with favorite peeps and enjoying everything the outer cape has to offer... very blessed !"

I would also like to note that I personally had no communications with the tenants other than their phone call on the evening of Wednesday August 9th around dinner time ( that's 5 days into the rental week !!) . She spoke to me while I was driving in my car on speaker with my son and daughter present as witnesses. She was laughing and telling me that her husband was out on the deck grilling on the bbq and that they think they see raccoons in the area off the deck in the bushes which is NOT my property. She did not express any danger or any issue with any of this other than to update me and also tell me that her husband flipped some food off the grill to the raccoons off the deck.

Please review the internet reviews from this website that we have used for years to help rent our property. You will notice 5 star reviews from tenants before and after the week these tenants rented our home.

If the tenants felt that the situation with pests outside the home in the area was so bad they should have contacted me much sooner and asked to vacate. They did not at any time do this and again they stayed the entire week and left the cottage 8 to 9 hours early of the check out time!!!


North Easton, MA
Member since May 2013
Beautiful home, fantastic view

Your beautiful cottage was one of the best we have stayed in coming to the Cape for four decades. My grandchildren loved the cute cozy loft and just steps to the water. They immediately dug into the sand arriving at cottage then running to the beach. The fantastic views from the upper deck was a special treat and watching the great sunsets while eating. The cottage is so comfortable, clean---we were right at home. We had a great time. Thank you for making our stay just what we were looking for. We will be back, Jeanne.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Windsor, CT
Member since Mar 2016
Gorgeous Perfection

To be honest, I almost don't want to leave a review because I don't want anyone to know how special this place is. I don't want competition! But truly, that isn't fair to Joe and Christine who have put an enormous amount of love and care into crafting a wonderful vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Brookline, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Fantastic Cozy Cottage

Our family of five recently stayed here during April vacation week. This charming (and deceptively roomy) cottage was clean, cheery and bright. It had all the amenities one could hope for! The decor made it feel like a real home, not a rental. We especially enjoyed watching the sunsets from the roof deck and eating inside/playing games at the breakfast nook. Our children loved hanging out in the "Captain's Quarters" loft and the fact that the beach was just a few steps away. The cottage itself combined with the ideal location next to Campground Beach made it a definite return-to vacation spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Belchertown, MA
Member since Mar 2008
Best week of the year!

Adorable! Extremely comfortable. The owners had so much there for your
comfort. The deck upstairs was the best....all the sunsets were perfect.
Quiet neighborhood, and we met your neighbors' horse...so sweet.
So close to the beach....just perfect! Loved the private yard with chairs.
Can't wait for next year...Thank You!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Montville, NJ, Usa
Member since Aug 2015
Excellent Stay

Our stay at this house ended up being the best vacation we ever went on. We LOVED everything about the house and location. We are looking forward to hopefully booking the same week next year! Thanks so much for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Belchertown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Great house, great location

We thoroughly enjoyed the location and amenities this house has to offer. We could easily walk down the path and through the parking lot to the beach carrying our paddle board, chairs and gear. Campground Beach is one of the nicest bay beaches we've been to so we appreciated being so close. This location is only about a 10 minute drive to Marconi and other ocean side beaches. The house itself is small and tidy. Everything was clean and in working order. When we weren't at the beach, we loved sitting on the outside decks. We especially enjoyed watching the sun set over the bay from the roof deck. We also appreciated being able to use the washer and dryer as well as other beach gear that was available. It was a wonderful week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Hard to find a better spot on the Outer Cape.

This kind of rental doesn't seem possible. Sleeps six (though three should be kids--the space in the loft is tight, as is the top bunk) very comfortably, and is literally feet from Campground Beach. There are plenty of spaces to spread out--upstairs on the deck looking at the Bay, on the porch around the grill, or in the spacious living room. There is a lot of house crammed into this cottage.

Nothing is assured, but sometimes you get lucky and a cottage has a boogie board or something you don't want to have to buy or cart around. This place has the jackpot: for our stay. We had three body boards, two beach umbrellas, three skim boards, floaties, a surfcaster, clam rake + bucket (we didn't get licenses, but the option was nice!), kites, a metal detector (!), tons of beach chairs. Lobster tools too, for those so inclined! Don't forget some games, puzzles, WiFi, and an elaborate AV setup to keep the kids entertained.

It would insulting to list any faults I have with the property, as they really do pale in comparison to all the superlatives. They are easily overcome/ignored, and I would recommend this place to anyone--especially families with younger kids.

If you are going to be staying Cape Cod Bay-side, I cannot stress enough how much it's worth to be in comfortable walking distance to a beach. Save your parking money for an Ocean-side jaunt or two, and walk your family to an Eastham beach and experience the tidal flats and high tide swimming at your leisure. We went over to the beach up to four times a day. Try to do that loading up the car every time with young kids! With two parking spots and all the room, you will be the base of operations for relatives/friends staying elsewhere on the Cape.

Great place in a great location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Feb 2015