Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bike to the beach at lovely Summer Breeze home

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 25732
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, Bunk bed
Beach: Sunken Meadow Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another lovely week!

This was my third stay at Sea Breeze, and Summer Breeze properties never disappoint! I can always rely on everything being functional and up-to-date. The kitchen is well stocked and even had a coffee bean grinder, which my barista daughter really appreciated.

I always appreciate the tote bag with wine and potato chips that the owners leave, along with a thoughtful welcome card and coupons for a nearby ice cream place (that we finally tried for the first time!) We were completely enamored with the showers because we never ran out of hot water and the water pressure was exceptional. The beds are comfortable, the television works great, and you can't beat the location - close to beaches as well as restaurants, halfway between Orleans and Provincetown.

The neighborhood is also very quiet and we were even able to walk to the Wellfleet Audubon Sanctuary down the road.

Year after year, we are always able to have a delightfully relaxing vacation thanks to the various homes of Summer Breeze and the thoughtful owners. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Ossining, NY
Member since Jun 2020
A Perfect Retreat

We stayed at Summer Breeze in Eastham in mid-May. It was just perfect for the two of us and our dog. The location on the bay side was wonderful for daytime walks on the beach and for spectacular sunsets. It is close to stores, restaurants, and beaches in both Eastham and Wellfleet.

We have stayed at several of the Summer Breeze vacation properties, which are similar. They are all nicely furnished and well-equipped--great beds, comfy furniture, lots of light, nice deck and grill. Everything you need for a wonderful stay.

And communicating with Julie and her husband is always a pleasure. Many thanks for everything!! We really look forward to our next stay at Summer Breeze.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Newton, MA
Member since Jun 2011
A wonderful few days off season

We had a great stay at Summer Breeze. It was perfect for our family of four and our Yellow Lab puppy. The home is well appointed with plenty of cookware, plates, glasses, silverware and the like.

Having a linen service was amazing as well. Not having to pack sheets and towels for 4 people saved us a few loads of laundry and made packing much easier. The house was also spotless when we arrived! The kids had a blast in the basement game room, to the point where they are trying to convince me to buy an air hockey table.

The location in North Eastham is perfect with convenient access to the Bay, Ocean, and all hot spots in Eastham, Wellfleet, and Orleans. We will definitely rent Summer Breeze again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Member since Oct 2017
Sea Breeze

We had a great mini vacation at the Sea Breeze cottage. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay at the Cape. It's great to have the option to eat in or to dine out. The kitchen had what we needed to prepare our meals, and the location of the cottage is ideal for us since we love going to the beach or to P-Town. Having all the stores around us is a plus for this location.

We are already picking dates for next year's vacation, but we are planning on staying at one of Summer Breeze cottage's for a whole week.

Tony

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Oct 2020
Perfect location

Sea Breeze is a lovely home near to everywhere I wanted to be on the Cape: a walk to the bay beach and Audubon Center, a bike ride to the Cape Cod Rail Trail or Nauset Light Beach, a short car ride to many restaurants and shops, and just a half hour south of Provincetown. The house was stocked with everything I needed, and located in a quiet neighborhood. The shower was nice and hot and water pressure excellent, too! Washer and dryer in the house meant I did not go home with dirty laundry. A lovely stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Ossining, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Great Family Vacation!

We had a great time at this lovely home. It's a short drive to lots of good restaurants, beaches, cape cod national seashore, biking/hiking trails and family friendly activities like the drive in movie theater. The walk to the beach was easy and about 20mins. The backyard, patio and bbq were great for meals outside. The neighborhood was quiet and everyone was friendly. The property is clean and well maintained. Overall a very enjoyable and peaceful stay. We can't wait to return next summer and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2020
The Clynes

Thank you for a lovely and comfortable stay in Eastham! The cottage was sparkling clean and well furnished with a very comfortable bed on the first floor. Our daughter joined us for a couple of days and had the entire second floor and bathroom to herself. It's a great set-up if you're sharing the cottage with friends or extended family. Convenient location to all our favorite outer-cape beaches, and Arnold's!! This rental earns all the stars from us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Aug 2018
Very nice week!

We received all the information by email before we arrived. Upon arriving, a gift bag was waiting for us on the kitchen table with a bottle of water to fill, a Frisbee, a small beach bag and a bottle of white wine. What a welcome!

The house is clean and really well equipped in every way: kitchen, bathroom, appliances. etc.

Great location on the Cape Cod peninsula, as the house is close to the National Seashore tourist information, and Marconi, Nauset Light, and Coast Guard beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Qu├ębec, Canada
Member since Jul 2015
Home Away From Home

My husband and I recently rented this home. The property was exactly as described and included all amenities. There were 2 outside decks with tables, chairs and a gas grill along with an outside shower! We arrived to a very clean house along with a welcome tote of goodies. The location was convenient to all our favorite places in the Cape. We found a couple of beaches we hadn't been to and enjoyed a beautiful sunset on Sunken Meadow Beach a few streets away.!

The owners were terrific to work with and responded promptly to any questions we had. Prior to our arrival, Julie sent an email with details on the house along with directions which were very helpful.
We enjoyed a relaxing and fun week and look forward to renting with them again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Oxford, CT
Member since Mar 2019
Nice stay

My family stayed at Sea Breeze over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed our stay. The house had everything we needed to be comfortable and entertain us for the weekend with children's toys, games and all the household amenities you would need. Very close proximity to local beaches and lots to do in the area.
The owners were very easy to work with and returned all my questions very quickly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Very comfortable, clean and well equipped home

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was better than expected. The home is well located near beaches and Orleans for groceries. It is very clean and we had everything we needed. The kitchen was recently renovated. The furniture and beds comfortable. We appreciated a welcome gift and Julie was available easily. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you very much for staying with us again, Gerard. We really appreciate your spending your vacation with us, and are glad you have now stayed in two of our homes. We are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Canada
Member since Feb 2011