Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Seas the Moment'' Clean, bright home near Bay Beaches

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 26240
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Cole Rd Beach and 6/10 mile to First Encounter Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quiet, Peaceful Setting

July 2021 was our third year staying at "Seas the Moment". The home is spacious (the finished basement is an added bonus for kids), airy and bright. The screened-in porch is the perfect spot for morning coffee or evening dinners. The house is conveniently located to both the Bay and National Seashore. It is also close to the Rail Trail for biking, running, or walking. A wonderful place to vacation with family. We will definitely be back in 2022!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Feb 2018
Great week at the Cape

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the time at Seas the Moment. Kristina gave us an awesome recommendation for Wiley Park/Great Pond that is good for young kids, it became our go to spot during the week. The beach at the end of Cole Road has a smaller parking lot than First Encounter Beach, but it's probably more crowded at First Encounter.

Definitely go to one of the beaches for a sunset. We really enjoyed the overall location as well, close to the lake, beaches, Coast Guard beach, and easy drive to Wellfleet and Provincetown; as well as a number of eating spots.

The house was perfect for our family, we only had 4 people so we had an extra bedroom, but with only one bedroom it worked out really well. The basement with the ping pong table was also really nice for the kids to play with. The kitchen is really well stocked and had everything we needed to cook breakfast and dinner, as we packed lunch everyday.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Jul 2020
Just what we needed

Our escape to Seas the Moment was just what was needed after too long at home during the COVID outbreak. There was plenty of space for our growing family including our one year old granddaughter. Amenities like the dishwasher and washer/dryer made housekeeping so easy. The sun porch is where we had all of our meals including seafood take-out from Arnold's and The Friendly Fisherman. The nearby Wellfleet Drive-in even provided a date night destination for our daughter and her husband. At First Encounter Beach we were able to relax with Yoga on the Beach classes at 7:30 AM. Don't miss the croissants at PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet and do take a hike at the Audobon Sanctuary. Kristina was readily available for any inquiries which we truly appreciated. A good time was had by all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Windsor, CT
Member since Jan 2012
An ideal vacation spot

"Seas the Moment" is a very comfortable house with plenty of room to spread out and relax. The screened porch was our favorite place to just hang out and enjoy the cape breezes, and the large finished basement room with ping pong table would be excellent for rainy days and playing games. We really appreciated how well cleaned it was, too. The location was excellent for easy access to ponds and bayside beaches, and the bike trail was not far off. The owners were easy to reach for last minute questions and provided lots of information about local things to do, and for this unusual year of the coronavirus, the extra things to know about health and safety precautions were helpful. We had a great week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Somerville, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Great Place!

Clean and open! Great screened in porch! Jemima Pond just a short drive away was beautiful and quiet. You can see the sunrise and sunset from First Encounter Beach just one mile away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jul 2018
Seas the moment

We had such a great week and couldn't have had better hosts with Kristina and Gary! The home had many features that made it truly feel like a beach house. The screened in porch was the perfect place to unwind after day at the beach and the location was close to our favorites places including First Encounter and Great Pond.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
East Haven, CT
Member since Jan 2010
Perfect private location

This was our second year here and we will continue to come back because it truly meets all our needs!!! House is on a very private street and it's close to our favorite bay beach-First Encounter-we ride our bikes there so we don't have to pay for parking. My husband brings his road bike and rides the nearby bike trail, and we love going to area oceanside beaches like Coast Guard and Nauset. The kiddos love the basement playroom, eating in the screened-in porch, and the outdoor shower.

Eastham is not touristy. If you are looking for quiet, peaceful, and family friendly-Eastham is the place. If you want a clean house that is well maintained, with an awesome floor plan, and New England beach charm and decor-this is the place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Dec 2018
Absolutely perfect!!

"Seas the Moment" was just perfect for our family! We could not have asked for more. The owners were just wonderful to work with. The home is spotless, beautifully decorated and had everything you could ever need for a great vacation. We have stayed at many homes on Cape Cod, and this is by far our favorite!! Thank you so much, Kristina and Gary, for sharing your very special place!

Diane and Larry

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Aug 2014
Walk to favorite Eastham spots

Our family had a wonderful stay here! We arrived to a clean and comfortable cottage. The location is great for exploring Eastham--a short walk to First Encounter, Cole Road, and Wiley Park. Many gorgeous spots to run and ride bikes nearby. The owners were very kind and easy to communicate with. Our favorite part of the house was the sun room--perfect for eating breakfast outside and playing board games.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Sep 2011
Fantastic home, great location - Highly recommended

This was our second year staying at this property. The home is spacious, immaculately clean, and has lovely seaside decor. Beds are comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and the screened in porch is a wonderful place for meals and conversations. There is a full basement with ping pong table and couch, table and chairs. Lots of room for a family.

Kristina and Gary are very responsive - e.g. the first year when the barbecue had no gas (it had leaked out) they directed us to where to buy propane and reimbursed us for the cost. This year a wind storm blew out a grate in the attic and someone had repaired it the same day that we called. An outdoor shower was a great addition this year!

The house is walk-able to First Encounter Beach as well as several kettle ponds that are great for swimming. There is a tradition of families gathering at First Encounter Beach with chairs, beverages or tapas to watch the sunset....so don't miss it.

We attended the Cape Cod Institute. This location is about a 10 minute drive away. There is a cycle trail near by and being half way between Provincetown and Chatham, you are about 30-40 minutes from either place...of course depending on traffic. Lots of great restaurants nearby and a grocery store for your basic needs about a mile away.

We would go back in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Sep 2017
Spacious, Very Clean and Beautifully Decorated

We have been renting houses on the Cape for 25 years. This house is by far our favorite! Spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated. Tons of room for our family of 5. A great kitchen for cooking and a very nice screened in porch for eating outside. The outdoor shower is amazing and the nicest we have ever seen. A well kept yard with a hammock to relax/read.

A quick drive to Coast Guard Beach where we spent most of our days & just a short walk to First Encounter Beach to catch a gorgeous sunset.

Lots of family games for evenings after dinner and a ping pong table in the finished basement. Great wifi/tv/cable.

Kristina and Gary were very accommodating, and we hope to rent this house for many vacations to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect vacation cottage and location

We loved staying at this cottage. The cottage is clean, comfortable, and has lots of spaces for everyone in the family to find a spot to relax! Situated on a private road between Widow Harding Pond and First Encounter Beach, the cottage offers privacy yet convenience to everything Eastham has to offer! Cole Road Beach is within walking distance and a quick drive gets you to the beauty of the National Seashore. There's also easy access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for walking, biking, or running - just a couple of minutes from the house. Everything you need is there for you, from dishes and gadgets, to good working appliances, great “Wi-Fi” and cable, comfy chairs and sofas including a ping pong table in the spacious, finished basement and thoughtful extras that you do not find in most rentals. The screened porch, true to its description of ”breezy,” elevated to near tree top level, was an absolute delight and we loved having breakfast and dinner "al fresco." We especially enjoyed setting up the croquet set in the side yard for some healthy and fun competition. It's really was a great place for our family to spend time with one another in a beautiful and peaceful location and our thanks go to the Stone Family for their responsive and gracious hospitality!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Beverly, MA
Member since Mar 2016