Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Bedroom Ranch w/All Amenities near Campground Beach

North Eastham, Herringbrook/Ma Vacation Rental - ID 26306
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, foldout sofabed in living room
Beach: 1 Campground Beach and 2 Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect retreat

This was our first adventure out and about after 2021. My 74 year old mother joined my family of four. The house accommodated us all and the beds were very comfortable. Location is great and was a short drive to Wellfleet, Orleans, and Ptown. Nauset Ice Cream is a 2 minute drive and Hole In One Bakery right around the corner. Wiley Park is a little over a mile away and First Encounter nearby as well. We enjoyed mini golf at The Red Barn and a nature walk down at the Wellfleet Audubon.

The kitchen was well stocked with all pots/pans and cooking utensils needed for cooking were available.

Communication was excellent with the host. My kids loved the house and there was ample space for everyone. Definitely will come back again!!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Syracuse, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Special owners and great house!

We were so happy with our stay at this house! The Lamleins go out of their way to make you feel welcome - there was constant communication in the months leading up to our stay, in some cases due to Covid restrictions, but touching base to provide information is a great thing when you don't know what to expect. They provided clear instructions, gave us a sweet welcome note and gift (loved the Cape jelly!) and check in text a day or two after arrival. I've never had such contact from a rental owner and it was much appreciated! Also, the house had everything we needed and more for our stay. Having the extra beach chairs, boogie boards and bikes made the week easier since we did not have to buy or bring these items. The house was clean and comfortable, and the owners truly go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will definitely consider staying again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Jul 2009
Wonderful Eastham property

This is our second year renting this home. We love the location. It's close to the bay side beaches, Rte 6 and Coastguard beach. It is also a quiet neighborhood that allows my grandkids to run around the lawn safely. You can walk to Hole in One or a number of other shops close by. The kitchen is well stocked and well organized. I love the plentiful plates, bowls and outdoor grill. The living room allows you to feel comfortable watching tv or reading books and not feel on top of everyone. It has AC! They are window units that do a good job of cooling the place down if you need it!!! The porch is a wonderful extension to your living space and to dine. It does have 2 full bathrooms and an outdoor shower that does not have walls, but the backyard is very protected from the surrounding neighbors, which has not prevented us from using it extensively. Pam and Scott are also very easy to reach for questions or if anything should come up. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Norwood, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Great place to call home for a week or more

We have rented many places in Eastham & Orleans over the years and, for value, location, amenities, and cleanliness, this was one of the best. Place was immaculate when we arrived. showers, kitchen, AC, dishwasher, grill, accoutrements, all top quality and good working order. Proximity to Campground and Nauset Light beaches pretty swell, not to mention Ben & Jerry's and Arnolds. Place has a lovely feel and feels very private despite nearby houses. Never heard and barely saw neighbors. We will definitely plan to return in future years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
5 Stars!

Excellent location for enjoying both the Bay side and the Ocean. Fresh water pond just down the road. Lovely three bedroom with laundry amenities, back deck with gas grill to enjoy your favorite recipes! The homeowners are awesome people—so much so that you want to treat the property as you would your own. 5 stars!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Winooski, VT
Member since Sep 2019
Our Stay in Eastham

Dear Pam and Scott,
We had a lovely time at your home in Eastham. The weather was very hot but perfect for enjoying the beach and other shopping activities. Your home location is very convenient to most lower cape activities. Also very accommodating, clean and well supplied. Thank you for letting us enjoy your place.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Ellington, CT
Member since Sep 2019
Summer Fun on Cape Cod

Our family has rented this home for over 20 yrs...which I think speaks for itself ! This home is always clean and comfortable...on arrival it quickly becomes a home away from home.

The kitchen has all you need, the porch is private and the living room cozy. We love the location in Eastham...minutes to bay beaches and a few miles from our favorite National Shore Beach—Nauset Light is. It's also only a 30 min drive to Chatham or Providence Town!!!

Lots of great local restaurants and easy access to the bike path. All makes this home a winner :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Stonington, CT
Member since Sep 2019
Great access to the best experiences on the Cape!

This property is a great home base for an unforgettable week on the Cape. The charming cottage features three bedrooms with plenty of room and a deck in the back for relaxation after a day at the beach! Easy access to the National Seashore as well as the bay-side beaches makes the cottage an ideal spot for sun lovers. The entrance to the Cape Cod Rail Trail is just one mile away for great family biking. The availability of restaurants and mini-golf stops just a few miles from the cottage are highlights for all ages.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Paul! We've loved having you be part of our Cape family.

W Hartford, CT
Member since Jan 2017
Wonderful respite!

This home is immaculate and has all you need for a spectacular vacation. Located in a great area to walk or bike; close to beaches; low traffic area; private back yard/deck. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Joneen! We've loved having you be part of our Cape family.

Bristol, CT
Member since Jan 2019
Happy Lazy Endless Days!

We have been visiting North Eastham for the past 15 years and have wonderful memories. We always know what to expect when we stay here, the home is always clean, the owners are friendly and accommodating, and the only complaints you'll hear is that we have to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Westfield, MA
Member since Apr 2016
A wonderful experience!

Our family has been staying at this home for the last 8 years. I would refer to it as a house, but from the memories that we have made we refer to it as our vacation home. It provides a terrific location to all our favorite amenities. There is easy access to the National Seashore as well as the bay. Whether we are looking for shopping, outdoor activity, restaurants, or just to nestle in and enjoy the wonderful location and peace the home has to offer, we have everything at our disposal. A quaint Cape style home, and the owners have been loyal to us for each of the 8 years we have been staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Huntersville, NC
Member since Apr 2016