Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Nauset Light Cottage - directly next to Nauset Lighthouse!
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 27430

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1/10th mile to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Pamela Tudryn
Contact Pamela Tudryn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 345-0203 (Pamela).
Please mention Property ID# 27430 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Absolutely Perfection

I am not sure where to start - Pam (owner) is so great to work with. She is very organized, and her home is beautiful, and it has everything you would need. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is fully stocked, everything you need for the beach is there, just a perfect place for you and your family to stay. Now let's get to the location!! You can't ask for a better spot, the beach is across the street the light house basically abuts the property - what more can you ask for. If you want to listen to the waves while sleeping and enjoy the coast of Cape Cod this is your place. We will be going back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words! It’s wonderful guests like you and your family that make all the hard work worth it! Hope you will return some time soon!

Jamestown, RI
Member since Sep 2018
Return to Nauset Light

Our family has just returned from another visit to this home in Eastham. The Tudryns continue to make improvements to their property, demonstrating their desire to ensure a wonderful stay for their guests. Whether a simple request from us, like providing a few, less popular kitchen utensils, or their vision for new windows and upstairs bathroom, the cottage is always welcoming and seemingly, designed with the specific needs of our family in mind. The owners take the time to get to know their guests and offer friendly communication on a regular basis. They share their Nauset cottage with ease, allowing their guests ample privacy, yet they are always available to return calls/texts in a timely manner. The cottage and setting is perfect, as are the Tudryns as off-site owners. Thank you for another great family week together. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words and trusting us for the past 2 years with your Cape Cod vacations! We love having you as our guests and really hope you will be back!

Oneonta, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect

When in Paris you want a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. In London, the Thames River and Big Ben. When on the Cape, if you want no mistake where you are either, this cottage is hands down idilic. It is quintessential Cape Cod. At night its just you, the Atlantic Ocean and the Nauset Light House.

Even in the few days or nights when we had less than perfect weather, we still went to sleep to the sounds of the breaking waves and watched the lighthouse spot light cut through the fog.

Easy to walk down to the shore at any hour. At a whim we could stroll down at midnight to see the moon lit dunes or start the day with a walk along high tide, watching the many seals watching us, watching them, as they bob for breakfast. At lunchtime, easy to walk back to the cottage for lunch.

Short and easy ride to Provincetown for shopping as well as to First Encounter Beach or Race Point for sunsets. This rental is a great location to disconnect from the rest of the world and relax.

The cottage had everything we needed. The owners have put a lot of care into decorating the cottage. Pam was always pleasant and responsive to our communications throughout the planning and the stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you return and be our guests again someday!

Pittsfield, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful Cape Getaway

Spent 5 days at Pam & David's wonderful cottage with our MA family. After looking at the "before & after" book, you can tell a lot of work was put into the cottage, & every detail was done with care. It's decorated with a beachy but tasteful feel * not over the top as some beach homes can be. It makes you feel right at home. Relaxing on the patio with its beautiful views or enjoying the outdoor shower - it was a perfect home away from home. We can't wait to spend some more time there with family & friends. Thank you Pam & David for sharing your beach getaway with our family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Brandon, FL
Member since Sep 2017
Magical place on the Cape

We had the pleasure of staying at this magical, quaint cottage over Labor Day weekend! The location of the cottage was perfect (biking, hiking, and a quick drive to town). We could stroll down to the beach and soak up the sun, then come back and BBQ right on the patio with the view of the lighthouse and the sound of the crashing waves in the background. At night the sky lit up with stars like nothing I have ever seen. My family would sit out for hours gazing up at the sky. The cottage was fully equipped with all the necessities we needed, and Pamela was more than helpful with recommendations of the area and making sure we settled in ok. Our family of 5 loved it so much that we booked it again for next year!!!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Home Away from Home

We've been taking a late summer trip to Cape Cod for years now, but have never found a single place that we've liked enough to call home-away-from-home year after year; until now. If you've been to Nauset Light Beach, you've seen this house - the location is exactly where you think it is. For a summer beach-lover, that alone would be enough to recommend it, but the transformation that Pamela and David have made to the house sets it apart. The decor is a modern take on the classic Cape cottage style, and it really elevates the property. The improvements, including new flooring and a gorgeous stonework patio, are extremely well done and fit the character of the cottage as if they had always been there. The only hestitation I have in recommending this property is the fact that I wish it would stay my little secret, but the Tudryns deserve better. The last thing I'll mention is that the owners were some of the most welcoming and gracious hosts with whom I've ever interacted. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Saint Paul, MN
Member since May 2015
A Wonderful House by the Sea - By M. A. Argo

Over the Sagamore, toward the end of the Cape,
Beneath the blue summer sky.
Stands a house by the sea, weathered and worn,
A house that is calling to me.

In shades of yellow, hydrangea green and blue, the summer palate abounds.
Over front yard dunes, waves wash to shore, gulls chatter a friendly greeting.
I'm home again! Breathe deep the salt air,
And sigh with my toes and ocean sand meeting.

Long are the days, sunrise comes early, through east-facing windows above.
Miles and miles of shore to walk, with its cache of castaway treasures.
Colorful rocks, sea glass and shells, twinkling beneath the sun,
Chase the waves, collect the shells, and re-live the child-like pleasures.

Sun-kissed face, wind-tossed hair, it's time to rest at the cottage.
The warmth of my family, gathered again, laughing softly,
Fills my heart with peace and contentment. Savor this day,
This place, this time, in a wonderful house by the sea. M. A. Argo

If you have ever discovered a secret that you thought to yourself, 'this is so grand that I am NOT going to share it with anyone else,' that is the feeling my family and I have with Pamela and David's Cape Cod Cottage. Our family has been living on or visiting Cape Cod since the 1950's, and we have done a fair amount of renting. This cottage is wonderfully restored and in a magnificent location. So grand is this property that my family quickly decided that we would like to move in - forever! With respect to Pamela and David and their glorious efforts to restore and share their cottage, we will not keep secret our good fortune in discovering one of the finest rentals on Cape Cod! Now, just please don't rent the cottage the same week(s) we want! Thank you, Pamela and David, on a job well done and for being kind, attentive homeowners. The Argo Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Oneonta, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Stunning!!

Once we got here, there was no need to go anywhere but the grocery store. Pamela and David have done a beautiful job fixing up this home. We enjoyed walking to the beach anytime of the day or night, sitting out on the patio during the day looking at the views of the ocean are spectacular, and at night watching Nauset Light is mesmerizing!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Westford, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Home Away from Home!

My family and I spent this past weekend enjoying a wonderfully relaxing stay at Pam's beautiful Cape home. Pam’s cottage couldn’t be in a better location! We all loved the fact that it is less than a five minute walk from one of the most beautiful beaches on the Cape, Nauset Light Beach, and that we had one of the most iconic Cape lighthouses right in our backyard. During our many trips down to the beach, we had the chance to enjoy countless shore birds and seals! If you’re someone who enjoys birding, this cottage and Eastham is the place to be! We spent the weekend enjoying the sounds of warblers, wrens, kingbirds, and more. Also, it is less than a five minute drive from the cottage to Route 6, granting us speedy access to all of the beaches and attractions of the outer and inner Cape.

Pam’s cottage has been lovingly renovated and decorated beautifully. All of the furniture, artwork, flooring, and other decorations have been chosen to accent the beauty of this home’s location and the beauty of the Cape. The color scheme and aesthetic reflects Pam’s attention to detail, desire for guests to have an enjoyable stay, and her pride in her home. There is a beautifully large outdoor shower and a wonderful outdoor patio. The patio has a plethora of seating options, perfect for watching the beautiful sunrise or sunset! There is an grill outside as well, perfect for a BBQ night!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Amherst, MA
Member since Jun 2017
A view from every window.

I stayed the weekend before Memorial Day, before the busy season began. I enjoyed beautiful views from every window with the lighthouse right in the back yard. Sounds of the crashing waves easing me off to sleep. Coffee on the patio with a breath taking sunrise. A beach a short 5 minute walk. The cottage is freshly renovated and decorated with a sand and sea theme throughout . Nightlife and restaurants just around the corner. I loved how Pamela made me feel like part of her family making the whole experience a joy. I'm looking forward to next visit

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Lutz, FL
Member since Jun 2017
Location, Location, Location!

Literally a sand wedge away from the famous Nauset light house! Gorgeous ocean views in a newly renovated beach cottage! The large outdoor patio overlooking the Nauset lighthouse adds exterior living space to this charming home. Enjoy the private outdoor shower. Short walk to beach! Truly a gem!! Pamela and David take a lot of pride in this property and are fantastic to deal with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: April 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Michael, for the wonderful review. It was great having you stay in our cottage. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations. We would love to have you return!

Hadley, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Wonderful Weekend Stay at Nauset Light Cottage

We stayed at the Nauset Light cottage for a long weekend. Absolutely beautiful location! The property has been lovingly renovated. The views from the cottage of the lighthouse and ocean are wonderful. Nothing can beat sitting on the patio with a morning cup of coffee listening to the sounds of the ocean. Pam and David were great to deal with and very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy this lovely cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Hadley, MA
Member since May 2017