Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

North Eastham Cape In Quiet Area On The Ocean Side
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 28993

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: A little over 1 mile to Nauset Light Beach (ocean). An easy 7 minute bike ride Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Denise Fritschy
Contact Denise Fritschy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (609) 276-6472.
Please mention Property ID# 28993 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House

We've rented this property for the last 2 summers and have absolutely loved it! Large open spaces, good size bedrooms, nice yard, and a great deck. Early morning walks on the National Seashore, afternoons on the bike trails or enjoying the bay side beaches, and relaxing nights on the deck enjoying some BBQ and cocktails. Also close to restaurants, grocery stores, and plenty of shops and ice cream stands. All in all, the perfect location for the perfect vacation. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Albany, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Cape vacation

We rented this home for a family vacation. My husband, 2 adult children and one spouse. Great location and the house was immaculate. We went to Nauset Light Beach almost every day. Back deck was perfect for after beach happy hour. Please note that this is a very quiet neighborhood. Owners' recommendations for restaurants and grocery stores were right on. Will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely words. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Chicopee, MA
Member since Dec 2017
Great family stay

Our family stayed here in summer of 2017. We loved it. Perfect home and close to many beaches. Denise was a great host and we will be back in 2019. We are in Lake Placid for 2018.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely words. Enjoy Lake Placid and see you in 2019.

Member since Dec 2017
Peace and Quiet on the Cape

This season will be our fourth time staying here. We've been spending our summer vacations at the Cape for 15 years and this house has been our favorite. When we arrive, we look forward to our welcome basket and a quick visit with Denise to catch up. The house is always clean and the beds are comfortable. The street is very quiet and our dog loves our morning walks. The streets are quiet enough for the kids to ride their bikes or skateboard without constant cars going by. The wifi in the house is very quick also. Great for families with lots of devices like ours. The upstairs bedroom is private and huge and has its own bathroom. The ocean beach is close but we prefer getting a weekly pass to the bay beaches and going to a different beach each day. The beaches in Eastham are the best. It's also close to the bike path. All in all we would highly recommend this house. Just don't steal our week :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind words. I love having you as tenants and look forward to seeing you in 2018.

Member since Feb 2018
"Our Cape home"

We have been staying at Denise's house for so many years, every Mother's Day weekend, that we consider it our Cape house. The house is comfortable, spacious, full of amenities, a spacious backyard & is on a safe, out of the way street so our kids feel safe riding their bikes or going for a walk. Denise is a wonderful hostess!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Storrs Mansfield, CT
Member since Apr 2019

This was our 1st trip to Cape Cod and we were so happy with this property. The owner was great to work with and was always quick to respond any inquiries that we had. The property itself was great. Large open floor plan, spotless, and close to all the beaches and restaurants. We spent days hitting the bay beaches, and nights and evenings relaxing on the deck. We will definitely be back.


Response

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2017
Bill F
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been staying in this house for the past 8 years and we love the comfortability it offers. Neat, clean with everything you would need for a week of relaxation and fun. We intend to visit for many years to come.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2017
Linda R
(Homeowner Entered)
Great spot, great house.....

Our family of 6 has stayed at this property many times. I believe 5 times maybe 6. We love the location! My four boys get excited when we tell them we are going back! The home is simple but sufficient. It has always met our needs and best of all we can bring out furry friends with us! I love and always look forward to the outdoor shower, basically the only place I shower for the week!

Denise is always very responsive to our needs and inquiries. In the past, we have stayed for one week at a time and this year it's going to be 2 weeks!! We cannot wait! We also look forward to the goodie bags with some essentials that she adds as a special extra. we have never experienced with any other rental (If you come across those gummy lobsters from Christmas Tree Shop, feel free, Denise, to toss those in the goodie bags.. lol We loved them and haven't seen them since!)

Eastham is our spot on the Cape. Close to it all!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely words. I love having you visit. I have to warn you, once you stay 2 weeks, you will not want to go back to 1 week.
Weren't those gummy lobsters the best! Unfortunately I can't find them anymore.

Sussex, NJ
Member since Aug 2009

Well run/smooth and enjoyable. What it should be. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2017
Tilden K
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the perfect house for us! Clean, well equipped and close to everything. The bike trail is just a few blocks away, National seashore is nearby, public beaches, great shopping and restaurants...so convenient. We needed a pet friendly home, and many times that means the accommodations are not the greatest....but this home is an exception. Large living room and kitchen, roomy bedrooms. Love it and am looking forward to booking for next year. If I had one suggestion - maybe a larger TV in the living room.

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Patricia K
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place which is clean and well maintained. Only reason for 4 star and not 5 is that bedding and pillows could really use updating. But that is IT!!!! This price is fantastic. We were leary until we got there since so many others charge a great deal more. Denise is a terrific dog friendly hostess and we even arrived to find a complimentary goodie bag! So close to beaches, food, a nice lake for swimming. Short drive to Provincetown. We are absolutely returning next year! Kim and Mark Fitzpatrick

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Kim F
(Homeowner Entered)