Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautifully Remodeled Cottage - Close To Bay Beaches

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 29192
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 6 twins, two pack n play cribs in closet
Beach: Campground Beach 3/4 mile walk
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful family-friendly house!

We had a wonderful time at this house in Eastham! This was our first family vacation both as a family of three (we travelled with our 10 month old daughter) and post-pandemic. My in-laws also came for the week. The house was perfect for our extended family with the grill and large kitchen table and living room. Our 13 year-old niece enjoyed all of the games in the basement and activities in the shed, while our 10 month old loved crawling around the playhouse. We appreciated all of the baby supplies, particularly as we already had more luggage than we had ever had before.

Finally, the owners were lovely and prompt in their responses. We highly recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Kristine! Thank you for the kind words and feedback, We loved having you and your family and so happy your little ones enjoyed the place! Jeff

Cincinnati, OH
Member since Jun 2021
Life at its best

Our Cape Escape this year was perfect! We have been visiting Cape Cod annually since 1979, and Jeff and Ashley's home was by far the best of the best. The amenities provided were perfect and met all our needs for the Grandchildren enjoying the playhouse, the games in the basement for the young adults and the comfort of a hammock or Adirondack chair by the fire pit when we would return from our visits to the beaches.

The location was perfect for a walk to Campground Beach at low tide or for sunsets, an afternoon swim at Wiley Park at Great Pond for the grandchildren or a bike ride to the Coast Guard or Nauset Light beaches on the oceanside, even a quick car ride to catch sunrises with parking available prior to the official opening for the day.

We all enjoyed the walk to The Landing on Campground Road for a morning cup of coffee and muffin, an afternoon snack or lunch treat or an ice-cream treat on our walk home after sunset on the beach.

Jeff and Ashley's home provided us with all that we would need to make our stay comfortable. The garden shed has everything you would need for recreation at the beaches, in their yard or for a safe bike ride or walk to the beach.

The kitchen was compact but had everything we needed for all of the 6 adult chefs preparing meals for the family. The deck was comfortable with ample seating for our evening meals. Having 2 grills allowed for varied cooking times for the barbecues; all the while the large yard allowed for games for the toddlers and relaxation for the adults in the chairs by the fire pit or the hammocks or swing for the adults to relax. At the end of the day we could all rest comfortably when we retired to our well appointed bedrooms; all with plenty of space providing privacy and comfort.

Jeff was so responsive via email or text if we had a question. He was quick to repair/replace a grill; he had it replaced ASAP during our stay to make certain all would be available for our use and ready for the next guests to stay at their home.

At this home you will find comfort and rest, and life at its best! We will return in 2022.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Maureen & Family! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and want to thank you for all you did for us while at the cottage, including some new grill assembly! Thank you for the great suggestions and butter dish and ramekins for others to enjoy. Of all the niceties you said, I think the grandchildren enjoying the playhouse was most important! :-) Be well, Jeff & Ashley

Trumansburg, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Repeat vacationer

Every year my family consisting of myself (Mom) and my 4 kids (ages 9, 11, 14 and 17) join my best friend and her 2 kids (14 and 16) for a vacation in the Cape. We love Cape Cod, especially Eastham. We have searched year after year for 10 years for a home we could say we love enough to return to. Well we found her! Perfect for a family or 2 or even 3. We have plenty of space. So many fun options within the home with the rec room in the basement.

We don't have to bring bikes because they are already there for us in a fully equipt shed. You wouldn't think that tubes, bikes, coolers and beach gear would be that big of a deal to travel with until you don't have to travel with them anymore! The kids ride the bikes to the beach and us vacationing Moms drive and use the beach pass. The beach is great. Very little, if any rocks.

I can't rave enough about the Kearnans. So easy to work with and available easy peasy with any questions. Love this home and hope to always return. Full of memories already.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Trisha & Family! Thank you so much for such a nice review! We hope to continue to live up to your expectations! Have a great rest of your year and hope to see you next year. Jeff & Ashley

Syracuse, NY
Member since Jul 2011
Best Cape Rental ever!

Jeffrey and Ashley, Thank you for sharing your wonderful home! We had a great week and are already talking about and looking forward to coming back next year.

The house is immaculate and well taken care of. The location is private and quiet yet close to beaches, restaurants, ice cream and shopping.

All you need to pack are your clothes. The Kearnan's have thought of and supplied everything you could possibly need and more to make your stay enjoyable!

We appreciated the use of your bikes, beach chairs and beach toys. All fairly new and in good condition.

We enjoyed s'mores around the fire pit and the seasoned wood to use. We were able to eat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and every evening for dinner. I don't think I've seen a table quite as big as yours. It's pretty impressive!

Our two year old granddaughters got a lot of use out of the playhouse. Such a bonus to have. We also found the highchair and booster seat helpful.

Jeffrey was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to any questions we had. This was greatly appreciated.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Susan, Thank you for the very nice feedback! We try to keep adding to it each year so renters don't have to pack so much during travel. That playhouse was built for your grand daughters!! :-) Come back! Be well, Jeff & Ashley

Bangor, ME
Member since Jan 2021
Smith family vacation was 5 stars

We felt as if we were home. The cottage was clean and welcoming! It was spacious and the yard was like an oasis. It was also well stocked in regards to toiletries and all cooking needs were met. The beaches were also clean and all attendants were kind and courteous. The town was beautiful and we didn't feel like tourists.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Jaine & Brian! We are happy we were able to rent to your wonderful family this year. Come Back! Jeff & Ashley

West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Family vacation

We rented this property last summer and honestly, we had the most wonderful family vacation imaginable. The house accommodated my husband and myself as well as our 3 adult children, their spouses and all of their children. There was plenty of room for everyone... it is a perfectly comfortable home with lots of space inside for marathon games of Monopoly, foosball in the basement and a yard that is beyond description! It is huge, with beautiful oak trees, and lots of space for hide and seek. The playhouse is a real gift, so well stocked and beautifully situated near the home.

We had beautiful weather and beached every day and were always thrilled to come home and play, prepare dinner and relax all together. The owners Ashley and Jeff were wonderful. They were easy to communicate with and eager to answer questions and help if we had any issues. This vacation was a wonderful time for us to all be together. We would highly recommend this house for your family and we hope that we will be able to come back some time soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Member since Dec 2016
Perfect vacation

We've rented this beautiful home for 4 vacations now and plan on going again this year.

The home is perfect for a family get away. Clean, spacious with all the amenities. Large play house in the back for the grandkids, Fire pit for s'mores, walk to Campground Beach. The home is set on a quiet dirt side street. Very little traffic. It's great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Member since Dec 2014
Perfect Paradise!!!

Our family has stayed in Eastham for family reunions every other year. This year we have fallen in love with Jeff & Ashley's home. From the moment we drove up to the time we left, we saw beautiful attention to detail in and outside the house. From the wooden swing, hammock, fire-pit (where s'mores were a family favorite), bicycles of every size, the large backyard with 2 grills, to plenty of seating for all, our stay was like living in paradise! Each and every room had beautiful accessories and every time we looked somewhere there were special touches. First class in every aspect. Fabulous to have sheets, towels, paper goods and toiletries - a huge PLUS!! SO organized and lovely - Jeff & Ashley were the ultimate "hostess with the mostess" - catering to our every need. Communicating with them was an absolute pleasure. We are looking forward to making many more memories in our new home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the nice compliments Iris and family! It was fun texting back and forth with you during your stay making us wish we were there with you! Jeff & Ashley

Member since Aug 2013
Lovely home, fantastic location!

This is a great find! The yard is magnificent and has everything you could want—a hammock, tree swing, horseshoes, fire pit and a lot of open space! Inside, all ages can be entertained from the card/board games provided and all the activities in the basement. The house is an easy bike ride (they provide a lot of bikes) and a short walk to a little bay beach that suited our needs well (they have beach toys and chairs). It's also a short bike ride or drive to other bay beaches and the ocean beaches. It's convenient to the many restaurants and great places to visit on the Cape as well! All the rooms have A/C which kept it cool. They provided everything we could need—shower/beach towels, linens, soap, shampoo, conditioner, paper towels, toilet paper, plates, silverware, dish soap, laundry detergent, and so much more! On top of all that, they were responsive to a couple of questions we had in the beginning via text. If you're looking for a great home on the Cape, I highly recommend this place. :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Cheshire, CT
Member since Aug 2019

The home was very clean. The property was well maintained. Our grandchildren loved the play house. Everything was great. Hopefully we will be able to rent this home again next year. This was our 2nd stay ay this home and it's perfect for our needs. Thank you Jeff and Ashley.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2021
John C
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing time in a perfect Cape Cod house!
This house was perfect and had everything, and then some, needed to make you feel at home. I would most definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2021
Brian P
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)