Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful home on private cul-de-sac on Eastham's oceanside!
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 31412

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens
Beach: 1.5 miles to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan
Contact Joan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 437-1894 (cell), (203) 729-9799 (Home before 9pm).
Please mention Property ID# 31412 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Great family vacation house
The house is in a great location near Nauset Light Beach, the bike trail and rt 6 (restaurants, mini golf, ice cream shop). Classic Cape house on the end of a cul de sac nicely decorated in a beach/nautical theme. Loved having an outdoor shower, separate bedrooms upstairs for the kids (with the master on the first floor) and the ping pong table in the basement. Joan, the owner, was delightful and easy to work with. Would definitely stay at this house again and recommend it to anybody looking for a clean, well appointed house in a quiet neighborhood close to everything.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Colleen A
Madison, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Love this house!
This house is really cute - even better than expected. Very clean and well-maintained. The location is excellent - super short drive to the beach and convenient to everything you could need in Eastham and beyond. We had a couple of issues with systems, but Joan and Charlie were very responsive. The *only* thing this cutie is missing is a fire pit. Maybe next year? Thanks Joan and Charlie!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Shelburne, VT
Member since Sep 2019

Excellent place on the Cape
Good location for Coast Guard Beach. House worked well for 2 couples. Nice size space, good kitchen, comfy bed, private outdoor shower and appreciated the A/C with the hot weather!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Shelburne, VT
Member since Sep 2019

Great time!!!
Joan is very helpful and easy to work with. She is also thoughtful - there was a welcome book that was very helpful she did not forget anything - even a basket items incase you forgot something .The house is even better in person! Clean and cute ! We also LOVED the location - right next to the bike trail, naucet beach and naucet ice cream shop ??? Thanks SO MUCH!!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lincoln Park, NJ
Member since Jan 2013

Eastham Charm
House was as advertised and centrally located.
Very clean and Joan was very easy to work with.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Southport, CT
Member since Feb 2010

Perfect Cape House
Lovely Cape House at the end of a cul-de-sac. Comfortable, nicely decorated, lots of space for ourselves and our two children. Beautiful back yard with outdoor shower, deck, and grill. We had everything that we needed for a great vacation. The house is located at an easy bike riding distance to both the ocean and bay beaches, as well as near the bike path and Eastham restaurants. Our favorite rental to date!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Sudbury, MA
Member since May 2010

Relaxing Getaway
This house was even better in person than the photos depict. Very well maintained inside and out, well equipped kitchen, great bathrooms, and the bedrooms are so comfortable, just right for a good nights sleep. Convenient and quiet location and a good amount of privacy. I hope to rent here again!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Scotland, CT
Member since Jul 2019

5/5
Beautiful home in a great location
This home is beautiful and very comfortable for two couples. The kitchen is large and well stocked for those that like to prepare their meals at home. The deck and grill were perfect for dinners. The house is in a quiet neighborhood on a large lot. It is less than a half mile to Cape Cod Rail Trail. Also it is easy to ride to Nauset Light Beach. The location is just perfect for exploring the outer cape and the National Seashore. The owners were great to communicate with and very responsive. Would HIGHLY recommend this home!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Cheryl,
We are so glad that you had an awesome week on the Cape! And thank you for the great review!
We hope to see you again next year!
Joan and Charlie

Mechanicsburg, PA
Member since Jun 2019

We have rented this house for 1 or 2 weeks most summers since 2005! Our family is 2 parents and 2 children. Our kids have grown from young children to young adults during our years at this house. This house is perfect for every age family. It is clean, bright, well kept and well equipped. It is near anything you come to Cape Cod for! We have been disappointed when our request didn’t match the availability a couple of years, and other rentals on the Cape didn’t come close to this house!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Charles D
Naugatuck, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second stay and we enjoyed it

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Meriden, CT
Member since Jan 2019

We have rented different houses from Chatham to Wellfleet over the past 15 years and found this house (third time) to be the best for a number of reasons. The home is in a quiet area and as the pictures show, it is beautiful both inside and outside. After a busy day, it is nice to relax in a place you will feel right at home in. Another reason, (very important), is the fact that you can get out on Route 6 with a traffic light less than a mile away making this a real plus. Arnold's, the #1 most popular fast food place, is just down the road. Sam's Deli, best sandwiches, is also very close. The bike trail is only 1/2 mile away and is well maintained. We would recommend Coast Guard Beach which requires a shuttle to transport you which is less than 10 minutes away. We had a great time and plan on renting this house again next year. Ray and Karol

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Ray M
Poestenkill, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time in Eastham!
• 5 of 5
Beautiful home just as advertised. Peaceful, quiet neighborhood close to the ocean(a little over 1 mile). Everything that you should need is provided. We had a great time and highly recommend. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Bill H
Cromwell, CT
(Homeowner Entered)