Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful home on private cul-de-sac on Eastham's oceanside!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 31412
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens
Beach: 1.5 miles Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great year!

Joan/Charlie,
Thank you again for your hospitality and care regarding the rental of your home. The home itself is perfect - clean, beautiful, great location, etc., but what sets this apart is the true hospitality that comes from working with you. We appreciate you checking in to ensure that things are going well and making sure that we are well informed every step of the way. The kids now associate vacation and Cape Cod with your home and we greatly look forward to renting again next season!

Thx,
The Kahns

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Gary,
Seeing young families like yours making vacation memories on the Cape reminds us of our own young children so many years ago! So glad you had a great week! There truly is nothing like a Cape Cod vacation!
So glad we will see you again next year!
Enjoy the rest of summer!
Joan and Charlie

Member since Feb 2010
Another Fantastic Stay in Eastham!

This was our 2nd year renting this beautiful and special home in Eastham. The Doback's are the most kind, caring and attentive owners and do their best to ensure we were prepped and had everything we needed for our stay.

We travel with another family, so we comfortably fit 4 adults and 2 kiddos in the home. We decided to upgrade this year and spent 2 weeks at the house, and we are so happy we had some extra time in our happy place! We had great weather so we spent most days at Marconi Beach, afternoons biking the trail which has an entrance point down the road (there are a few bikes in the shed, and a rental spot down the street), and evenings grilling and relaxing all together in the spacious living area. We also may have gotten Ben&Jerry's multiple times during the trip, the location down the street is much too convenient :)

The home itself is functional, spacious, comfortable and homey. The ceiling fans and AC's in the bedrooms keep the home feeling good on extra hot days, and you cannot beat the outdoor shower after a long day at the beach!

Eastham is a very quiet, and beautiful town, close to beaches, ponds, and also the downtown Wellfleet area which is great for walking around and restaurants (our favorite restaurant is Mac's!), also close to Truro (which has a beautiful winery) and Provincetown which has so much to offer as well. As far as groceries, we like to do a Whole Foods haul at the beginning of the trip (about 45min from the house in Hyannis) but Stop&Shop is also just 10 min away in Orleans.

This house truly is so special and we are already looking forward to next year's two weeks. Thank you Joan and Charlie for another wonderful year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Kelly,
So glad you had a great vacation!
Thank you for the great review! Our home really does fit your families nicely!
Glad you'll be back!
Joan and Charlie

Montclair, NJ
Member since Dec 2019
Wonderful time

We had such a lovely time.... again!

This is the the third year that we rented this house from Joan. The house has a great lay out and is always nice and clean. Its on a quiet cul-de-sac, and is close to the bike trail!.

Joan is very accommodating and easy to work with. They go out of their way to make sure that you have a great vacation!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Laura,
So glad your family had an awesome week again this year! Nothing like a Cape Cod vacation!
Hope to see you next year again!
Joan and Charlie

Lincoln Park, NJ
Member since Jan 2013
Fabulous vacation home!

We have been coming to Eastham for many years and have stayed in a variety of rentals. Joan and Charlie's home is the best one we've ever found.

The home is in perfect condition and impeccably clean and the layout is great, with enough space for the whole family to be together and also for each person to have some privacy. The quiet and privacy at the end of the already quiet street is really nice and it is SO easy to get anywhere from this location.

All the little touches…the outdoor shower (with good water pressure and hot water), the ping pong table, and the others really made this a great spot for our vacation.

The pictures and description don't lie…this house is as good as it seems and we can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Peter,
We are so glad our home was such a good fit for your family!
Thank you for your nice review!
Enjoy the rest of the summer!

See you again next year!

Joan and Charlie

Member since Mar 2017
Eastham Vacation

Lovely house in an ideal location for an outer Cape vacation. Amenities matched our needs perfectly and Joan was delightful in coordinating our stay.

My family definitely looks forward to returning to this rental home for our next Cape vacation - hopefully, next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the nice review!
We are so happy you had a great week! And also so happy you'll be back next year!
Joan and Charlie

Eastham, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Great Cape Getaway

This is a wonderful house, perfect for a Cape vacation getaway! It's near the bike path and Nauset Light beach, tucked away on a quiet cul de sac, in a nice neighborhood. It was just the right size for our family of four. The house is very well cared for and clean, and the owners have thought of everything that a renter might need! The entire experience of renting this house was positive from beginning to end—we hope to come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Mora,
So happy you had a great week! Thank you for your kind review of the house! Glad it was a perfect fit for your family! We look forward to having you back next summer!
Have a great autumn!
Joan and Charlie

Arlington, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Lovely house on the Cape

We were happy to come back to this home this summer, located in a peaceful neighborhood in Eastham. The house is convenient to the bike path and Nauset Beach but not too far from a variety of great restaurants on Rt. 6. The decor is welcoming and restful, the home very nicely maintained, and lovely breezes keep the rooms cool and fresh. Joan and Charlie have furnished their home with everything that one would need for a great vacation on the Cape. We love the outdoor shower!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Pam,
So glad we could rearrange your week to get your family to the Cape this summer! This COVID crisis has really been something and I'm glad we had a week you could move to when your daughter's college went back to school early!
So glad you had a great week again this year! Memories to take through the year ahead!
We look forward to having you back again! Stay well!
Joan and Charlie

Sudbury, MA
Member since May 2010
Cape Family Vacation

Joan, I wanted to let you know how great of a time that we had with the kids on the Cape this year and that is due in no small part to your lovely home. The house was spotless and sanitized (important during COVID!) and as beautiful as ever. We love the cul-de-sac as it allows the kids to play and ride bikes as well as the beautiful home, deck, and yard. Working with you and Charlie makes things super easy and I fully anticipate getting back in touch about 2021 soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Gary,
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that our home matches your family's vacation needs so well! Nothing like a Cape vacation! So glad you'll be coming back next year!
Have a great fall,
Joan and Charlie

Member since Feb 2010
Fabulous house - Great location

This is our second year staying at this house and we loved it!! We love the location- it very quiet but close to the bike trail and Nauset ice cream shop :)

The decor of the house IS Cape Cod! We especially love the how lovely it is to work with Joan and Charlie! They make themselves available if needed- they make you feel right at home

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Laura,
We love having families like yours year after year! Reminds us of our own Cape Cod vacations with our growing family! So glad you had an awesome week!
See you again next year!
Joan and Charlie

Lincoln Park, NJ
Member since Jan 2013
Perfection!

This house was just wonderful, and the experience of working with Joan was seamless from start to finish. I was pretty much sold when she told me that she and her family had rented there for several years before purchasing it - how amazing is that!? We set up the rental before Covid, and decided to go given the precautions and safety measure being taken. The house is perfect for families, my 4 year old and our best friend's 6 year old enjoyed running around in the backyard and felt super safe in the cul de sac neighborhood. The area is great, close proximity to the number of beaches and the beautiful cape cod bike trail, which we frequented daily. Given the times, we spent most of our time safely at the beach and (happily) staying at the house, making dinner together and eating on the deck, and then enjoying a movie in the comfortable and spacious yet cozy living room. The layout feels so airy and open, great for socializing and keeping eyes on the kids if you are in the kitchen! :) The ceiling fans were helpful for moving air around and on a few of the hot days we used the AC in the bedrooms which had such comfortable beds! We felt so refreshed after our week and will definitely be back for next year, hopefully for two weeks this time :) Thank you Joan and Charlie for sharing your beautiful house with us and being so kind and helpful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Kelly, for your great review! Sounds like you had a great week and the house was a perfect fit for your families!! So glad you'll be coming back next summer, and we'll try to make it two weeks!! Joan and Charlie

Montclair, NJ
Member since Dec 2019

Hi Joan!
We just arrived to the house and are getting settled. Just want to send a quick note and let you know how happy we are with the house. It's absolute perfection and our family is ready to have an awesome week!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Kelly C
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Cape Escape

Perfect house for our family of 4. The home is very comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We loved the new deck furniture this year!!! The location is great. Easy access to the bike trail and the national seashore beaches. Joan is great to work with. She called us ahead of our trip and gave us several tips and other information relating to current situation with COVID-19. Can't wait to return next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Cheryl,
Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad you had another great Cape vacation!!
And we're glad that you'll be coming back again next year!
Joan and Charlie

Paxton, MA
Member since Feb 2013

5/5
Beautiful home. Perfect location. Very quiet and private!
This home has it all! Clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and nicely appointed PLUS in a perfect location to the National Seashore beaches. Our family of five adults were all very comfortable and fit well in this home. Especially loved the foam mattresses, the comfy couches, the well appointed kitchen, the outdoor gas grill, and the outside shower. It was our 4th time visiting the Cape, and this house was definitely in the best location of all. Enjoyed tasty seafood from Arnold"s and the Lobster Shack, visited the National Seashore Visitor"s Center, biked on the Cape Cod Rail Trail using the bikes provided at the house (thank you Joan and Charlie!) all of which were mere minutes away. We shopped and ate in our favorite towns of Chatham, Orleans, and Wellfleet, and spent every day at a different beach - so many were located very close to the house that we had a hard time choosing each day! We saw a sunrise for the first time at our favorite, Coast Guard Beach, and saw many beautiful sunsets at different beaches as well. We highly recommend staying at 100 Kear Dr. for a great Cape Cod vacation!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kent, Ohio
Member since Jul 2014

Great family vacation house
The house is in a great location near Nauset Light Beach, the bike trail and rt 6 (restaurants, mini golf, ice cream shop). Classic Cape house on the end of a cul de sac nicely decorated in a beach/nautical theme. Loved having an outdoor shower, separate bedrooms upstairs for the kids (with the master on the first floor) and the ping pong table in the basement. Joan, the owner, was delightful and easy to work with. Would definitely stay at this house again and recommend it to anybody looking for a clean, well appointed house in a quiet neighborhood close to everything.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Colleen A
Madison, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Love this house!
This house is really cute - even better than expected. Very clean and well-maintained. The location is excellent - super short drive to the beach and convenient to everything you could need in Eastham and beyond. We had a couple of issues with systems, but Joan and Charlie were very responsive. The *only* thing this cutie is missing is a fire pit. Maybe next year? Thanks Joan and Charlie!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Shelburne, VT
Member since Sep 2019

Excellent place on the Cape
Good location for Coast Guard Beach. House worked well for 2 couples. Nice size space, good kitchen, comfy bed, private outdoor shower and appreciated the A/C with the hot weather!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Shelburne, VT
Member since Mar 2021

Great time!!!
Joan is very helpful and easy to work with. She is also thoughtful - there was a welcome book that was very helpful she did not forget anything - even a basket items incase you forgot something .The house is even better in person! Clean and cute ! We also LOVED the location - right next to the bike trail, naucet beach and naucet ice cream shop ??? Thanks SO MUCH!!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lincoln Park, NJ
Member since Jan 2013

Eastham Charm
House was as advertised and centrally located.
Very clean and Joan was very easy to work with.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Southport, CT
Member since Feb 2010

Perfect Cape House
Lovely Cape House at the end of a cul-de-sac. Comfortable, nicely decorated, lots of space for ourselves and our two children. Beautiful back yard with outdoor shower, deck, and grill. We had everything that we needed for a great vacation. The house is located at an easy bike riding distance to both the ocean and bay beaches, as well as near the bike path and Eastham restaurants. Our favorite rental to date!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Sudbury, MA
Member since May 2010

Relaxing Getaway
This house was even better in person than the photos depict. Very well maintained inside and out, well equipped kitchen, great bathrooms, and the bedrooms are so comfortable, just right for a good nights sleep. Convenient and quiet location and a good amount of privacy. I hope to rent here again!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Scotland, CT
Member since Jan 2020

5/5
Beautiful home in a great location
This home is beautiful and very comfortable for two couples. The kitchen is large and well stocked for those that like to prepare their meals at home. The deck and grill were perfect for dinners. The house is in a quiet neighborhood on a large lot. It is less than a half mile to Cape Cod Rail Trail. Also it is easy to ride to Nauset Light Beach. The location is just perfect for exploring the outer cape and the National Seashore. The owners were great to communicate with and very responsive. Would HIGHLY recommend this home!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Cheryl,
We are so glad that you had an awesome week on the Cape! And thank you for the great review!
We hope to see you again next year!
Joan and Charlie

Mechanicsburg, PA
Member since Jan 2021

We have rented this house for 1 or 2 weeks most summers since 2005! Our family is 2 parents and 2 children. Our kids have grown from young children to young adults during our years at this house. This house is perfect for every age family. It is clean, bright, well kept and well equipped. It is near anything you come to Cape Cod for! We have been disappointed when our request didn’t match the availability a couple of years, and other rentals on the Cape didn’t come close to this house!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Charles D
Naugatuck, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second stay and we enjoyed it

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Meriden, CT
Member since Jan 2019

We have rented different houses from Chatham to Wellfleet over the past 15 years and found this house (third time) to be the best for a number of reasons. The home is in a quiet area and as the pictures show, it is beautiful both inside and outside. After a busy day, it is nice to relax in a place you will feel right at home in. Another reason, (very important), is the fact that you can get out on Route 6 with a traffic light less than a mile away making this a real plus. Arnold's, the #1 most popular fast food place, is just down the road. Sam's Deli, best sandwiches, is also very close. The bike trail is only 1/2 mile away and is well maintained. We would recommend Coast Guard Beach which requires a shuttle to transport you which is less than 10 minutes away. We had a great time and plan on renting this house again next year. Ray and Karol

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Ray M
Poestenkill, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time in Eastham!
• 5 of 5
Beautiful home just as advertised. Peaceful, quiet neighborhood close to the ocean(a little over 1 mile). Everything that you should need is provided. We had a great time and highly recommend. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Bill H
Cromwell, CT
(Homeowner Entered)