Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Huge Renovated Cape House With Room For The Whole Family!

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 31657
6 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 3 kings, 1 queen, 10 twins
Beach: 1.8 miles to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 9 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect house for a large group

We stayed at the house last week of August with 4 families (8 adults plus 4 children from 8mo - 8yrs) and the house was very roomy and gave each family their space. The backyard was beautiful with a dreamy fire pit we spent sitting around most of our evenings. Since our vacation was during the COVID pandemic - we definitely spent more time cooking at house then we usually would on vacation. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, flatware, variety of pots and pans and a great selection of spices.

The house is conveniently located near the bike path, short drive or bike ride to the beach and 2 mins away from Arnold's where you will find the best lobster rolls ever! David was a very responsive home owner. Always accessible for any questions or concerns. He had a very seamless process to rent his property and provided a lot of useful information regarding the neighborhood and the Cape to ensure we had a great stay. We were all really happy with our much needed getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

I'm glad your family (families!) had a great time. And I'm in full agreement - Arnold's does have the best lobster rolls ever!

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Our stay!

We loved our stay here!! We had 8 adults and 8 children and the home was very accommodating for all of us. Beautiful open kitchen with 3 season room attached.... Bike path nearby along with ocean side and bayside beaches right down the road. I would highly recommend booking here for any group size.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks! Glad your family had a great week on the Cape.

Raynham, MA
Member since Jun 2020
The perfect vacation home!

We absolutely loved this home! It had everything you could need and more! We had family from age 79-2 months and it was great for all! David was wonderful, checked in to make sure we were in and didn't need anything. Thank you so much!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Lindsay! Glad you and your family had a great time. My family has been enjoy and loving Eastham for years and it always makes me feel great when others can enjoy Eastham and the Cape.

Eastham, MA
Member since Sep 2019
Great Stay

Our stay at David's home was terrific. Three active families with teens and college age kids stayed the week of July 4th. We are long time Cape renters so we have a lot to compare with. Hands down the location could not be better! We rode bikes on the rail trail, rode to both ocean and bay side beaches. This afforded a lot of flexibility since our group was large. No one was tied to staying at the beach if there was something else they wanted to do. As others have mentioned, house is literally minutes in the car to Eastham Superette, Arnold's and many other restaurants. Easy 30 minute drive to Ptown. We walked to Nauset ice cream multiple nights. We cooked in most nights. Kitchen is well stocked. Great blender :)

We spent a lot of time on the back patio and used the fire pit. It was nice to have that space. House was very clean, nicely renovated kitchen and bathrooms. All photos are accurate.Plenty of sleeping and hanging out space for our big group. Kitchen table plus counter are large enough to accommodate everyone for dinner together. The mattresses are new and were comfortable. Having some adult-sized "kids" we appreciated having the option to use the twin XL mattresses (can also be pushed together as a king). Just remember to bring twin XL sheets. David is fantastic to work with from start to finish. Super responsive and you can tell he really cares about his home and your experience in it. We'd love to return some day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jan 2017

Big house with nice amenities.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Karl M
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our second year renting David's property, and we had yet another great week on the Cape. The house was just the way we enjoyed it last summer, plus some additions such as a basketball hoop out back and an outdoor shower that the group used daily. The A/C units in almost every room helped to cool us down once we got home from the beach. Kitchen was fully stocked with cooking supplies to help us make dinner every night, along with the propane grill out back. Location is great as well; National Seashore beaches right down the street. We enjoyed our second summer stay in Eastham, and hope to come back next year again.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Ethan H
(Homeowner Entered)

Very large house, ample bedrooms for a large group, very nice open plan kitchen-living-dining area, perfect for large group to be together.

Look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Chip J
(Homeowner Entered)

Extremely well maintained and has all available items in the house.. everything up to the mark as described... Me and my family are very impressed with the house. Owner is very helpful and kind..

Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: November 2019
Hardik S
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house suitable for extended families. Clean. Modern. Full kitchen and all amenities. Owner accessible and very responsive. Great location too!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2019
Amy A
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful stay in this completely renovated house!

David is an absolutely charming host, available and very helpful.

As soon as we arrived we were in love with this bright place.

The layout of the spaces is perfect for large families. We were 8 adults and 4 children and never were cramped. The veranda is a nice place to relax back from the beach ... the terrace will be perfect with outdoor furniture ... maybe it will be done next year ??.

The kitchen is super well equipped; there is everything in large quantities. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms are nice too.

The beaches are all nearby although you have to take a car to get there.

I definitely recommend this house ... it's really a pearl!

Thank you for everything David it was a real pleasure to rent your beautiful big house.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2019
Marie-José B
Montréal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We were 10 adults and 2 kids with some anxiety about finding a place to stay on the Cape where we all could be together and still feel comfortable. Once we found David's home, however, all the anxiety melted away! The house is perfect for a large group, with spaces both for gathering and for privacy. All of the mattresses were comfortable, the A/C rendered the entire house dry and cool, and the kitchen was perfectly stocked, with sharp knives, plenty of cookware and dishware, and all the spices you could need (a huge plus for avid cooks like us). The house's proximity to the rail trail was also really great, especially for those of us who run or rented bikes. An added bonus was the pile of toys and games in the den, which our kids enjoyed.

There isn't much backyard seating, which may be a problem for large groups who like to spend time outside (this wasn't a problem for us, though, since the weather was so hot anyway). And access to the ocean is a bit tough, with the closest beach being (I think) about 1.5 miles away. But in every other way this house is ideal for a large group and we can't recommend it enough! David is extremely communicative and responsive, as well. We had a really positive experience all in all.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2019
Jessie F
(Homeowner Entered)

Where do I begin? The house was perfect for our group, with places to sleep everywhere. The newly renovated kitchen was great for cooking meals almost every night, with an open concept directly into the dining room and couch/tv area for the entire group to hangout in. Plenty of fridge space, with an additional mini-fridge in the great room for our other beverages. AC units in almost every room made the entire house a cool setting during the extreme heat of July in the Cape. Once the sun set, the backyard was great for having fires at the fire pit, grilling on the new grill, or hanging out in the 3 seasons room (screened in porch). The location was unbeatable - directly off route 6 but tucked away down the road for a peaceful, quiet neighborhood. Close to all of the beaches (and we went to Cahoon Hollow in Welfleet, Marconi Beach, and Coast Guard Beach), close to a Cumberland Farms for gas/ice for coolers/snacks for the beach, and close to plenty of other shops for coffee/food. The famous Arnold's restaurant and mini-golf could be walkable for the ambitious, but we decided to make the 3 minute drive a few times for lobster rolls and ice cream. I almost hate to let everyone know about this hidden gem, but I'm more than glad to share our group's experience. David was extremely helpful from the very beginning, timely responses, and even gave me a call prior to check-in to make sure we were all set. We have rented a few different places in the area, but this tops them all. We hope to be back next summer!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: November 2019
Ethan H
(Homeowner Entered)