Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Outdoor Oasis Near Both Bay Side & National Seashore Beaches

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 31980
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins, Sofabed
Beach: 1 mi. Sunken Meadow Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Very pleasant place to stay

Awesome house on a private street in Eastham, The house has everything a renter may need, plus a lovely backyard. The owner is very accommodating and easy to deal with.

Our only concern was lack of cooling or ventilation in common spaces and in the play room in the basement. With summer heat waves becoming so commonplace, we could not enjoy the basement games and ping-pong much; staying in the kitchen, or the dining room, even in the evening, was problematic - too hot. Nevertheless, we rate this place with 5 stars- with the hope that, at least, a fan will be available.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Malden, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Eastham family vacation

We had a wonderful vacation stay! The house was very comfortable, and the yard was beyond our expectations. Being a COvid vacation, it was refreshing to have a relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen had more than enough cabinet space for groceries, and all the dishes, cutlery, and glassware an extended family of 9 could want. Scott was very accomodating about changing the bedroom furniture to an easier placement. We are hoping to return again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Comfortable and quiet vacation...

The house was nice! clean and comfortable.... quiet and secluded area! I highly recommend this house to any family that wants to spend time at the the Cape! We cant wait till next summer....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Holyoke, MA
Member since Jan 2020
Great home!

We loved this home - it checked all the boxes as it was clean, spacious, and had an amazing outdoor area for dinners outside and hanging out by the fire pit. We would definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Out door Gem

The fact that we had perfect weather all week helped a lot, However; The house and the amenities were great. Plenty of room. Good size bedrooms. The A C in the rooms was nice at night for comfortable sleeping. TV in other rooms to sneak away to watch a favorite show. The star of the show though is the outdoor space that has everything in mind. Lighted umbrella for nights on the deck. Fire Pit to sit around with the family and a cool gazebo sitting area for outdoor lunches and dinner. Great Place

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Paxton, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Covid week on the Cape

Our visit on the Cape came at a time of unsurity. We had great communication with Scott prior to our visit, and he was very kind and approachable. We had a fantastic visit in light of the current climate! The home was wonderful, cozy, and large enough for 2 families with 8 kids. The outdoor space provided enough room for everyone to hang out, and the inside was just as refreshing. Our children had a blast, and Scott's home made this all possible. We highly recommend this property and look forward to renting again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2019

Although we only spent four days on the Cape, we packed everything in. Bicycle riding, walking the Wildlife Santuary, the Windmill Parade and a sunset at Sunken Meadow Beach.
Your house is lovely and so comfortable, inside and out. We hope to return in the summer!!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Theresa F
Fort Edward, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had a great time going to Corn Hill, White Crest, Marconi, Cahoon Hollow and Race Point beaches. The house had all the comforts we needed for a great vacation. We enjoyed the fire pit, deck, basement and open living room and kitchen. The location was an east walk to Sunken Meadow Beach and Wellfleet. Thanks Again for Everything!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Pepperell, MA
Member since Jan 2016

Dear Scott & Family, We had the best vacation ever in your beautiful home! Thank you so much . The weather was beautiful, the tide was perfect! The waves were great for boogey boarding! And we loved lighting campfires at night and making s'mores! The kids had a ball! We would love to come back again! Sincerely Anne Marie & Family

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Franklin, MA
Member since Jun 2011

We have been visiting the cape for over 20 years and this year continued to show us why we keep coming back! Beautiful weather, beaches and sunsets as always. We were able to visit Arnolds to eat ice cream as well as visit Cape Escape for some mini golf. First Encounter is our favorite beach for sunsets!
Thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful house!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Paula L
Vestal, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Great home

Lovely home, perfect for our family reunion. Was very clean and had everything we needed. Our host was very personable and wonderful to work with. Loved that it was a private road, close to everything, and very cozy. Everything that was provided was above and beyond what I would have expected!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Dec 2018

This is our 1st time at Cape Cod and my family and I had such a great time! We've enjoyed staying at your home and we would love to come back!! Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Harrold R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Greetings! My friends and I rented the house for the 4th of July weekend. As soon as we pulled up to the charming property, we knew it was going to be the perfect setting for Cape Cod activities. Our electric group of friends bonded over beach games, campfire stories, and hammock swinging. We even got 12 pre-cooked lobsters to enjoy our very own New England "clam bake" right outside on the deck - yum!
Overall we had a fun-tastic weekend here, and we're already planning our next trip out.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Perfect home for a vacation - strongly recommend!!!

We had a magnificent time at this vacation home! The house was very comfortable and clean with everything we needed and more. This house was perfect because we were able to enjoy the great escape of nature while being close enough to the beach to go whenever we wanted without any hassle. We had a fun barbecue on the patio and s’mores around the fire. Overall, we were lucky to have found such a great place to have our vacation and can’t wait to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Mar 2019