Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Nestled in the Pines, Steps to Bay Beaches, Central A/C

Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 32015
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/10th mile to Cooks Brook Beach and 2 private ass
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great place to stay!

Our host, Sue, was terrific. She responded quickly to emails both before signing the lease and for the duration of our stay. It was a complicated time to vacation because of Covid, and she helped us navigate our way around so we didn't spend time making dinner plans for places that were closed. Furthermore we were greeted by a welcome basket full of masks that she had made, and they are still my favorites !

The house is lovely and comfortable throughout, beds, sofas, chairs...The layout with 2 sitting areas, one upstairs and one downstairs could come in very handy for renters who need a little extra space. The walk to the beach is a nice option. It was very much the best place we've rented in some 15 years of renting on the Cape!"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: May 2021
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful week by the bay

We just returned from a wonderful week on Wamisco Rd. The house has everything you would need and is very comfortable and inviting. Due to Covid we did not venture out much but the nearby beaches and the lovely home were enough for us. We never ran out of corners of the home to lounge and read in and the beach was great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020

We had a fun girls getaway in Sue and Steve's beautiful vacation home. Their home is clean and beautifully furnished with all the comforts of home. We appreciated the short walk to 4 small bay beaches with spectacular sunsets and when we wanted the ocean a 10 minute drive got us to one of the most spectacular and grandiose ocean beaches on Cape Cod, Marconi Beach. The shops and galleries of Wellfleet and Provincetown are also just a short drive away. Their incredibly decorated and comfortable grand deck is nestled in amongst cape cod pines, and affords much privacy. We found it perfect for outdoor relaxing, socializing and dining. The indoor space is airy and beautifully furnished, and there is even a downstairs family room.The well equipped kitchen and huge BBQ allowed for relaxing dining. We used all 3 of the beautiful bedrooms and found the beds to be extremely comfortable. Sleeping was easy with the central AC. Sue and Steve couldn't be more accommodating and we look forward to having another girls week next year!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2019

We just returned from our stay at Sue & Steve's home last week. It was one of the best family vacations we've had. I put a lot of consideration into a property before I book it, but usually first impressions only just live up to your expectations. I am pleased to report this was not the case at Wamisco- everything was even BETTER than I had hoped for! Sue was very generous with her time during my initial consideration of her property (1 hr phone call to help me understand the differences between hers and other comps) and was readily available via text throughout our stay with suggestions and pointers. I felt the floor plan was excellent for our group (my parents plus some of my younger people-friends of ours). The home afforded the perfect amount of privacy- set back from a low-traffic dirt road- and yet was perfectly accessible and convenient to everything we wanted to do. It was so great to have a wonderful bayside Convenient Seclusion
beach just a few minutes walk down the road. It would be a prime beach for those with younger kids. We tend to prefer the oceanside beaches most days, but even these were just a short ride away. We enjoyed many meals and drinks on the expansive deck. Everyone felt the beds were exceedingly comfortable. My father remarked on the quality of the home's furnishings. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to prepare frequent meals at home. Eastham is a lovely part of the cape, and at this home, you really do feel removed from the traffic and stress of the more proximal towns. There's such a pleasant rustic, undeveloped feel. I had planned for this to be a one-off trip, but it looks like I may not get away with that... I wouldn't at all be surprised if we were back very soon. Thanks again, Sue and Steve!

Published Jul 28, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2019

Creating memories makes life so special. We spent some wonderfully relaxing family time with our two young adult kids. Sue and Steve's home provided plenty of space for all 4 of us. This Eastham house is lovely and sunny, comfortably furnished inside, and nestled in natural beauty outside. The huge wrap around deck, surrounded by trees, offered both sun and shade and invited great conversation. It was a place to grill fresh seafood, read a book, and even play bananagrams. A close stroll to the beach 3 times a day became routine. Low tide for a long walk observing tidal flat sea life, sunset for standing on the beach in awe, and morning for some fresh air, exercise, and coffee. In those spent 5 spontaneous days, we were just 10 minutes to a movie and shopping, or 10 minutes to climb Doanes Rock (yes, even I climbed it!) and hike a trail at the national seashore. Restaurants were fantastic, and Sue and Steve's book of recommendations made it easy to find one we all liked. Food allergies were no problem anywhere we went. Who knew a week in May could provide perfect weather, too! Thank you Sue and Steve!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Susan F
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Heaven in the Pines

WOW! We have just returned from a week on Wamisco Road and cannot wait to return next summer. The house is beautifully decorated and I must say the most well stocked vacation home we have ever stayed in. There was nothing that we wanted/needed to use that was not at our fingertips. Sue and Steve have thought of everything including one binder with brochures from every restaurant and activity offered on the Cape. There was a second binder with step by step instructions on how to use anything in the house. Such a serene setting, just steps away from the bay beach and yet just a short ride to Chatham or Provincetown. Thank you Sue and Steve for sharing your home and for the adorable welcome gift that awaited us!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Binghamton, NY
Member since Jun 2013

What a beautiful house! We loved the location and easy access to the beach. We had everything we needed and appreciated the cleanliness of the house. My sister lives near so it was great to be close by. The neighbors were friendly too. :) As far as vacations at the Cape, this was probably the best so far. We had 3 generations here creating wonderful memories! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house with us!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since May 2016

Just a great week in a great place

This house is the perfect getaway! You feel the privacy from being "nestled in the pines", but are so close to so much! The bay side beaches are minutes away (First Encounter was our favorite!) and the ocean beaches are a quick ride! The house is loaded with everything you need and very spacious.The deck is amazing! Sue and Steve are very helpful - the 2 binders they leave tell you everything you might be wondering about! We would definitely return and are so thankful that Sue and Steve shared their fantastic cape house with us!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
NJ
Member since Mar 2019

I'm actually hesitant to review because this is such a gem of a house I want to book it for next year! Sue and Steve are great hosts, the house is so lovely and relaxing, great location on the Cape, wonderful beaches within a short walk. The deck is amazing and makes living space double. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Amy T
Buffalo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great beach house! Everything you could want is there! Close to great bay beaches! The deck was just fabulous! Plenty of room for our family of 5! And having central air was great!! Definitely would go back!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Claude S
East Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for offering such a tidy, clutter free, and clean vacation rental. It's clear you take good care of your possessions and we appreciate you sharing it with us. My brother lives nearby and it was wonderful to have all the cousins so close to one another. Thank you for a wonderful week. We would like to rent again next summer

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Evanston, IL
Member since Jan 2016