Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Waterfront Home, 5 Bedrooms, Heated IG Pool.

North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 8241
5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 5 twins
Beach: Direct Waterfront Thumpertown Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Super special

We were so lucky to stay here last June, when we hadn't seen my mom because of COVID. Aquarius offers a separate apartment downstairs and main house upstairs so we could be careful and have extra space but still enjoy meals together on the ridiculously amazing deck.

The house is really extra special. It's very comfortable and well equipped. I can't imagine better views anywhere in Eastham, because the house sits high on Thumpertown Beach on the edge of the dune. If it rains during your vacation, you will still have incredible views from inside.

On top of spectacular setting and house, the pool is sort of amazing in and of itself... oh and the ping pong table was a big hit with the kids... Aquarius is just the whole package. Easy to communicate with the owner, too. We hope we can swing another stay sometime!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Wow Beth, so super nice of you to send this! We appreciate it so much!!
What a great review, it really helps getting renters to want to come.

If you're there the first two weeks of August, please stop by to say hello.

Enjoy your summer!

Our Best,
Laurie

Member since May 2020
Perfect Getaway to Build Family Memories

Generous and responsive hosts, a perfect beach, a spectacular sunset, gentle waves, heated pool, 2 levels of living for guests or multigenerational vacation, and incredible views, what more can you ask from Aquarius? This place is a paradise, we built so many incredible family memories here just in one week. Perfect biking trails are just minutes away, not to mention our favorite French bakery and some of the best lobster rolls on the Cape. Multiple mini-golf courses are 2 minutes away. If you want your perfect Cape Cod vacation, this is the place. We will be back. Thank you for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Member since May 2020

Spectacular views, the beach and bay right below the house, the sounds of the water lulling us to sleep are all sights and sounds our family craves and looks forward to every year in this wonderful house. Three generations come together to enjoy the simple pleasures of enjoying our family in such an idyllic setting. Two well equipped kitchens, three bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs provide great options for sleeping arrangements. The property is great for children to play, for outdoor eating and grilling and the decks are perfect for family gatherings.

Laughter, stories, new experiences for all including watching little ones explore the bay, catching creatures, flying kites and providing comfortable accommodations for every age are what draws our family to this enchanting home year after year. The in ground pool is the icing on the cake, providing a cooling respite and fun for all ages after a great day at the beach.

We feel lucky to have found such a great vacation rental and can’t wait to go back year after year.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Craig A
New Rochelle, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

“My family has vacationed in Eastham for 20 years, but we really felt like we found “home” when we stayed at Aquarius. The house, with 5 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, was perfect for our extended family of children and grandchildren. The view from the upstairs living area and deck is our “Cape Cod.” The sunsets are spectacular and the starry night sky is not to be believed!!

The house is the best of both worlds, steps to the Thumpertown Beach and to the private inground backyard pool. The new kitchen provides every convenience and the addition of the smaller kitchen downstairs, makes mealtime a breeze. The owners are very accommodating and the house is clean and comfortable. We have rented there now for three years in a row and my feeling is that this will definitely become a family tradition!”

Best regards,
Michaela

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
NY
Member since Jan 2016
Perch on the Bay

If you're looking for a beautiful bay view, gorgeous sunsets, a great beach literally a few steps away, a short bike ride to the National Seashore, and a near constant breeze, this is the place for you.

It has been a mainstay for our families for many years. We think of it as your one week home. The owners have added upgrades through the years. You won't be disappointed with this home!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Amsterdam, NY
Member since Aug 2018

Just spent an amazing week at this lovely vacation rental. Perfect for multigenerational family.
There are two distinct living quarters. Downstairs is perfect for young children with kitchen ,2 bedrooms, living area and beautiful deck overlooking the bay, complete with porch swing and large picnic table. Upstairs provides sweeping views of the bay on an elevated deck, beautiful updated kitchen, and living area all with panoramic views of the bay! 3 bedrooms including a master suite. House is well maintained and has everything you need for great vacation!
The heated in ground pool is a great bonus , enjoyed by all age groups.
Will be back next year!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Boxboro, Ma
Member since Feb 2018

Hi Laurie.

My extended family and I had a fantastic stay at the Aquarius house this summer. The location was ideal and the sunsets each night over the water were spectacular. Our kids stayed in the separate and private area downstairs and the adults stayed upstairs. It could not have been a better layout for our family.

You provided us with bikes, water sports equipment, games, and other fun things to do. We didn’t have to bring anything! The house was stocked with all the necessities, so we ate meals at home and went out to eat at restaurants that you recommended. You were such a great host and provided us with advice both before and throughout our stay.

We loved both the beach and the private heated pool and how easy it was to use both. Our kids would be enjoying the beach below while we were relaxing on the deck, and all we had to do was call down to them to have them come up.

The house is a true beach house; comfortable, relaxed, and bright. We could not have enjoyed it any more than we did, and everyone who was there wants to come back to your house in the future whenever we come to the Cape.

Thank you for making our stay so special.

Tom Bendheim
Barrington, RI

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Barrington, Rhode Island
Member since Jul 2017
Cape Cod Paradise

Words fail to describe the stunning views, unparalled comfort and perfect location of this welcoming Cape Cod home. It was everything a coastal New England vacation should be. The scent of beach roses, warmed by the sun and carried by the gentle ocean breezes into the house will always remind us of the time we spent here. My children were kept safe and occupied in the built in pool (sparkling clean, well cared for) and we could watch them from the house when they went down to the beach to wade, collect shells or fly their kites. They really enjoyed their own space downstairs (two bedrooms, kitchenette, bathroom, living room and sliding glass doors leading out to a wide, sunny deck.) There was privacy for any of us that wanted a little "me time" and plenty of gathering places inside and outside of the house for more social moments.

If you are ever tempted to leave this lovely site, your choices for enjoyment are plenty. You can take a short drive to upbeat Provincetown or to pretty Chatham for some wonderful shopping or dining. The National Seashore begins here in Eastham, so bring your bikes for fresh-air exercise and picturesque views.

All-in-all this was one of the best vacation places we have ever stayed in. We hope this year is the first of many happy returns. We can't recommend it highly enough and Laurie, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Trumbull, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Great home for relaxation!

Memorable family trip. Perfectly located close to everything... Splendid place, very large 70s house renovated and all well equipped. The beds are comfortable. It has large balconies that can accommodate several people. Panoramic views of the sunsets. The heated pool is an essential complement. The surrounding streets are beautiful and perfect for a bike ride. This is to discover!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Canada
Member since Sep 2013
Best Rental Yet!

6 of us arrived on June 7th. The house is pefectly set overlooking the Bay. Two floors, both complete with kitchens, bathrooms, and decks to view the ocean. Killer sunsets, a large in ground heated pool, what more can you ask for? It's also not very far from some good local restaurants, mini golf, deli's, ice cream, etc. Less than 30 mins from Provincetown. I have been vacationing at the Cape off and on for about 20 years; this was my favorite house rental to date, and looking forward to returning. Do not miss out on this awesome home!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Morristown, NJ
Member since Jun 2012
Just the most wonderful place and location

We stayed here for a week in August 2012. We were 2 families with grandparents, 10 people in total. The house was wonderful, amazing space, lovely decor, lots of room for people to just "be." The additional kitchen downstairs was great too. The whole house had a wonderful feeling of calm, and the views of the sunset were breathtaking from the upstairs balcony area. We had 4 children aged 10 - 13 with us, and the great location meant they wandered freely between the pool at the house and the beach and were very happy and independent. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Member since Jan 2013