Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Across the Street from Two Beaches, Martha's Vineyard View

Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 21527
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, portable crib
Beach: Across St. (50 yds)-Bristol & Falmouth Hghts Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic Experience!

We were delighted to stay at this charming cottage - it was absolutely perfect for our family of four. The location is outstanding - quick walk to two beaches. All the amenities available (instacart and doordash deliver!). The house was clean and well kept. The owners were available and helpful. Great experience! Hope to stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Cincinnati, OH
Member since Oct 2019
Fantastic Location

Our second year here and it was amazing again! We spent many mornings on the covered porch with our coffee, overlooking the water and watching the dog walkers. Simple to walk across the street and be on one of two beaches. I could walk the beach and the quiet neighborhood for hours and then end up at the local brewpub just down the block for lunch or happy hour.

Grocery stores, delis, and such are nearby...walkable for those of us who don't mind a mile stroll. The boutique section of Falmouth is a short short drive away. Amazing selection of restaurants and a to-die-for bakery! Woods Hole is a great adventure and so are the glass museums and stores in Sandwich.

The cottage, the town, and the state were very well-equipped for Covid-19 restrictions. We always felt safe and socially distant. Greg was very easy to work with and the kitchen had every possible pot and pan we could use! This place is great!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: May 2021
Member since Mar 2021
Ideal Location, Great Views!

The Elysian house is perfect for the kind of beach getaway that we like best—steps to the beach, flexible accommodations for friends and family, walk to restaurants and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, and has everything we need! Really well set up, and the covered porch increases the living space by a lot. Greg was very enjoyable to work with one securing two weeks this year instead of just one—just a wonderful vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Melrose, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great Location

This cottage had a fantastic location in Falmouth Heights. Our favorite beach is Falmouth Heights, as my husband measured 240 paces to our beach spot. But Bristol Beach is probably even closer. The house is so well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The outdoor shower was great! The porch was a great place to relax and just feel the ocean breeze. We have been renting on the cape for years, and this is the first house we are looking forward to returning to next year! Also, Greg was great to deal with and responded to all correspondence in a timely manner. Thanks for sharing your family home, Greg.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Apr 2018
Charming and Rustic Beach House

The location of this beach house was ideal! Lots of trips back and forth to the beach for snacks, books etc. Greg was very accessible and welcoming. His home had some amazing vintage pictures of the area. My family loved our week here and I would absolutely rent from Greg again!!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Seattle, WA
Member since Mar 2012
A Lovely Week in Falmouth

The week my family and I spent in Falmouth was absolutely wonderful. The cottage itself is charming and offered ample space for the 4 of us, not to mention the large yard for my children (ages 3 and 6) to play. The outdoor shower was incredibly convenient when returning from the beach covered in sand, and the front porch was one of the best parts - we ate our breakfast out there every day, as well as enjoyed afternoon cocktails and dinner as well. It was a great extra space to relax on.

Lastly, the beaches. With two beaches literally a stone's throw away, it was so simple to head over for a quick dip or a few hours of sun at a time. If you asked my children, they'd tell you their highlight was the nearby marsh, where we spent hours catching crabs and collecting shells. We even saw a live horseshoe crab - something I haven't seen since I was a kid.

The location is also ideal for walking and running - I started every day with a run along Grand Avenue with its spectacular views. It was also very close to the ferry to the Vineyard, making a trip over to the island super easy. Honestly, this place just made us really happy this summer, and we're hoping to return in the near future. I would highly recommend this property based on its location to the beaches, as well as the ease of working with Greg, who made sure we had everything we needed. I can't wait to spend another vacation here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Caroline - I am sincerely glad you so fully experienced the magic of this place on the Cape! It truly is a special place. We look forward to having you back!

Holden, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Elysian rental

Wonderful location across from beach. Home is smaller than we have rented before but extremely well equipped plus all the beach chairs , toys, umbrellas, etc. . Would highly recommend for family of 6 or more.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Shawnee Mission, KS
Member since Mar 2014
Historic Beach Gem

After booking our wedding in Falmouth this past June (2014), my husband and I knew we wanted to rent a beach home. We stumbled upon this amazing home, equipped with a full kitchen, bathroom, in-home laundry, outdoor shower, and plenty of space for 8 people. The front porch served as our mainstay when coming back from Falmouth Heights Beach, literally right across the street. We woke up to beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and Martha's Vineyard from our loft space, and went for morning runs along scenic Grand Avenue. The downtown area is only a 2 mile drive, but if you want to have the convenience of walking to food and beverage, the British Beer Company is a 6 minute walk down the road. We frequented this locale as did our friends and family.

As my husband and I both appreciate the historic quality of homes and generations of families who own and take care of them, we were delighted to work with Greg, a multi-generation owner of this place. He was welcoming and made our stay easy and comfortable. We very much appreciated being welcomed by a photo of the 2nd generation owners of the home in 1916 atop the fireplace mantle as well! My husband and I will definitely rent this place again and recommend it highly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Genuine Cape Experience in Beautiful Falmouth Heights

We arrived and were immediately taken by the close proximity to Bristol and Falmouth Heights Beach. You just cannot get any closer to the ocean for the price anywhere on the Cape at this time of year. The Falmouth Heights area is beautiful and the beaches were not crowded. The British Beer Company and the Island Queen Ferry to Martha's Vineyard are extremely close by (walk to each). Falmouth Center is a 5 minute drive away and having the beautiful downtown (restaurants, shops, activities, and -of course -ice cream) separates Falmouth from most other options on the Cape.

Being so close to the beach made it much easier to go back and forth for lunch with 2 - 4 children. This rental was ideal for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) and has plenty of space for visitors. We had cousins/friends come down to spend a few days and everyone was comfortable.

We have rented on the Cape - Dennis, Harwich, Falmouth - for the past 8 years, and this was our most memorable experience. Greg was very helpful and easy to work with. If you are looking for a genuine Cape Cod experience, this house would be a great choice. We have already booked another two weeks in 2014!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Wondeful Vacation Rental

Absolutely by far the best vacation rental we've had in the 12 years we have been visiting the Cape. This home has all the charm of a true Cape Cod beach house with the updated amenities (cable TV, WiFi). Great front porch to sit and watch the activity in the Heights and the ocean views. The large front lawn was perfect for yard games. Great proximity to restaurants, beaches, etc. We'll definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New Hartford, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Wonderful place for family

Our party of eight persons from 5 to 55 years old enjoyed the location, the neighborhood, the nearly beach, and the house. The history of Falmouth Heights development is easily understood with all the books of the house library. Well equipped with everything to have a comfortable stay, the ambiance of wood finished interior makes that house a beautiful beach house, with the air of Vineyard Sound to refresh rooms at night. We hope to go back in the future. If you like or need firm mattress for your back, maybe to avoid.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Canada
Member since May 2007
Absolutely Perfect!!

My family and I stayed here and were completely WOW'd by the location and the cabin itself! Quaint, fully stocked, and right across the street from the ocean!! Cape Cod charm and a total vacation feel.. 3 bedrooms (one has bunk beds for the kids), a loft (which is actually a great upper bedroom), and a big front yard perfect for the kids to run around in when they weren't enjoying the beach! lol The outside shower is so convenient as well! .. Added bonus being so close to restaurants and shops. You will not be let down.. We will return every year! .. So don't book July 14th thru the 21th please :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jul 2012