Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront A/C Family-Friendly Home at Falmouth Hgts Beach

Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 23646
6 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 2 queens, 2 doubles, 4 twins
Beach: Falmouth Heights Beach is just a few steps away
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 4 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We just left. Wanted to thank you again for letting us stay at your beautiful home. Our vacation could not have been more enjoyable. Our only regret was that we couldn"t stay longer!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019

Renting the house was very easy, everything was great when we arrived . Location to beach was fantastic. Had spoken with Peter prior to arrival & he was wonderful. Told us everything we needed to know.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Kathleen S
(Homeowner Entered)

We recently had our family reunion and this rental was perfect for two families. It was like having two separate houses in one- lots of space and privacy. It was a great location and the views of the ocean were spectacular. I would recommend it.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019

We had a great week staying in your beach home! It was a great space and perfect for our family! We will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019

The owner, Peter, was more than helpful. We were a family of 10 and everyone loved the home on the Cape.

The Kauffmans of Michigan and California

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Suzanne K
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family just spent this past week at this spacious and accommodating home with a beautiful view of the ocean. The home was close to the beach, restaraunts, shining sea bike trail, Island Queen Ferry to Martha's Vineyard and the downtown shops. This home is a great place for a family vacation

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Mary Ann F
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I stayed here with another family. Having every amenity on both floors was awesome. We could have our privacy when we needed it and it allowed us spend time together when we wanted to. The top deck was great for early morning coffee and the bottom side deck was spectacular in the evenings. It took us the entire week to sit in every area of the house. You also could not pick a better location for the fireworks on the 4th.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019

If there were more than five stars... I'd use them!
Had a wonderful time at this property. If you have a large family and are looking for an Upper Cape vacation destination, stop right now and book this property! My wife and I stayed here with our adult children and our grandchildren. It's a great Falmouth Heights location with wonderful views and super-close beach access. Everyone enjoyed the beach and we even found some great shells and sea glass after a storm.
The house has all the amenities of home and plenty of space for everyone to spread out. With two kitchens and an outdoor grill, we had ample opportunity for everyone to enjoy the meals of their choice. The outdoor patio area is very comfortable for grilling/dining. The two upstairs decks provide great getaways where you can enjoy sun or shade, along with great views. We had the grandkids sleep downstairs and the adults used the upstairs dining/living room area for evening games and conversation.
Very convenient walk to the Ocean Queen ferry which takes you Martha's Vineyard. On the rainy days, we took the grandkids to Woods Hole Aquarium and the Cape Cod Children's Museum. Both were only short drives away. In the evening, our kids enjoyed a short Uber ride to downtown Falmouth to take in some night life while we watched the grandkids. Honestly, this is a great location with easy access to everything. Book it, you'll enjoy it!
Many thanks Peter and Lillette! We'll certainly stay here again!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019
Beautiful Views & Sunsets

This was our first trip to the Cape Cod area, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly! It doesn't get much better than Peter and Lillette, who own the property, and bring the kind of sincere and welcoming warmth that seem increasingly more difficult to find these days. They truly care about providing the kind of memories for their guests as they have had themselves, and you can feel that in staying there.

As for the house...just lovely...and, actually ideal for a couple of families to share - as the downstairs and upstairs provide a perfect balance of unity, yet independence. Everything is within walking distance, or a short drive, which definitely appeals to the pragmatic side of me.

But, most importantly, Peter and Lillette have provided us with priceless memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2017

Our stay at This home was lovely. The views from the upper level
Living area and porch are incredible. This home has lots of space for a big group inside and also a nice patio area for outdoor dining.
Absolutely loved watching the town of Falmouth Fourth of July fireworks that are set off from a barge in the Vineyard Sound which is directly across the street. If you rent this spot, you will not be disappointed!
Tina and Matt Hanna and family

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2019
Christine H
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely lovely. We had 2 families and the house was more than enough to accommodate us all.
My favorite part of the home was the small porch overlooking the ocean- best spot for coffee in the morning!

Beds were comfy and the kitchens were well equipped.

We biked the entire Shining Sea Bikeway- what a great ride!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2019
Mary J
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation here and would definitely come back if we have the chance! The house is well appointed and comfortable with 180 degree water views. The owner was responsive and helpful. The description/pictures on VRBO and the other review are accurate and reliable. We cooked a few meals on the barbecue which turned out great and were very happy that there was a thermometer reading on the bbq lid...........helping us cook to perfection, and also an extra propane tank, which was very thoughtful of the owners. The queen beds (two of the bedrooms) had very deep new mattresses which were really comfortable. We brought all of our own bedding and towels, but were surprised to find that each bed already had a mattress pad on it and there were lots of standard pillows we could have used. Each bedroom had a room air conditioner unit, which we used at night. It was nice to know that two small washers and dryers were available, though we only made use of the dryers to dry up the towels as we packed up to leave. The WiFi was nice to have, once we figured out how to turn it on. We didn't spend time watching TV, as the magnificent views of the Sound kept us entertained!

We were happy with the short walk to the Falmouth Heights Beach. We also drove to Old Silver Beach for variety and wind surfing..........and remembered why walking to the beach is so great after being hit up for $20 for parking, and learning that public parking is difficult to find, as many of the lots at beaches are for residents only. Having never been to Cape Cod (as adults) before, we were pleasantly surprised to find the town of Falmouth and its Main Street so quaint, with nice restaurants and shops. Also happy to find the Windfall Market, a short drive away, was a very nice grocery store with everything we could want including prepared foods/salads, good produce (the corn was fantastic) and general items. Our kids (in their 20s) and my husband and I all thought it was a perfect place for our family vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Sep 2019
Wonderful house with spectacular views!

We have been renting in Falmouth Heights for the past twenty years, and this is by far the best place we have rented yet. The home is warm and inviting and was immaculate when we arrived (and when we left too!). The views of Falmouth Sound and the Vineyard are spectacular from both the first and second floor. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed although we never cooked in...we used the brand new Weber grill every night and ate outside right in the private courtyard equipped with table and chairs. There was plenty of space for our group of eight with the two living rooms and five bedrooms. Everything about our stay was great! We will definitely be back next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Apr 2014