Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5 bedroom house with In-Ground Heated Pool; Pet-Friendly

East Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24615
5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, Bunk bed for kids
Beach: 3mi to Menauhant Beach and 4mi to Surf Drive Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 10 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

The description of this home underestimates how great this place is for for families. We were delighted with the array of pool toys and the wagon got lots of use. The garage was great for golf clubs and an array of bicycles. The beach towels, beach toys and beach chairs were unexpected bonuses. The large number of bedrooms gave everyone some privacy. Beds were comfortable and linens plentiful. The pool was clean and warm and the outdoor shower lovely. The large dining room table never got used because we ate every meal outdoors on the covered deck. The suburban location was wonderfully quiet but the drive for groceries and to beaches was short (for Cape Cod in the summer) and easy.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Sylvia S
Lewiston, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic house in a terrific location. Jon is a great owner. Any problem we had was quickly rectified. Jon even sent a Tuft and Needle mattress overnight when he heard that my wife (bad back) was having trouble sleeping. The yard is great - fenced in and a heated pool that we spent a lot of time in.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Randall L
Carlisle, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a great house for our weekend getaway with a group of friends. The heated pool was a nice touch since it was pretty chilly. The house was well stocked with pots, pans and spices for some home cooking.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Bonnie S
Edgewater, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Second time staying at Jon's place and it was once again an awesome time! My family loved the trip and enjoyed every moment we spent at the house.. the pool is always a great plus!!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Eli A
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Jon was a great host! Quick to respond and communicative, his house was easy to find and access, and was a wonderful place for our vacation. The pool is an amazing touch!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2020
Julia G
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Jon's space was great and perfect for our group of 8 (we could have easily slept more comfortably). Beds were comfy. Pool and yard space were fantastic. Everything was clean, location was ideal, and communication was amazing and prompt (some of the best I've had). I wouldn't have changed a thing or asked for anything different. Highly recommend for a group trip or large family getaway!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2020
Heather A
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Jon was extremely responsive and very accommodating. I would highly recommend the house.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Brian P
North Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful place, warm host, very clean, good location!! We had a fantastic Saturday!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Weiqun S
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely family weekend at Jon's house. Would love to come back again.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Lee B
Somerville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Rental for Families/Groups

We recently stayed at this property with two other families (6 adults and 5 children) and it was the prefect size to accommodate our group. We were drawn to this particular property because of the pool. When you have young children, it is helpful to have built in entertainment in the backyard! The house is close to a variety of beaches, which we took full advantage of.

There is nothing more satisfying than coming home after a long beach day and taking an outdoor shower to get all the sand off. This house has THREE showers, including the outdoor shower, so it was easy for our large group to get ready and get out of the house each day. No waiting in line for showers! If you are looking for a consummate Cape rental property, this is definitely the house for you. Beautiful hardwood floors, exposed wood beams on the ceiling, sprawling lawn for lawn games, and decorated with all the charm of coastal living.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation!

Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2017

This was an excellent place to stay! Accommodations were great and place was very clean! Thanks for a wonderful weekend away!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Brittany G
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house & heated pool! Great location, close to Starbucks, grocery store, fish market, harbor and beach. Was so easy to hop on the ferry for a day trip over to Martha's Vineyard too. This house has everything you need for a weekend at the cape and Jon was very helpful.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Camille M
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing experience! Nice, clean and comfortable home! Just as described. The host was helpful and always answered our questions!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: March 2020
Carmen G
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Jon's place was a great spot for a group of us to stay while in Falmouth for a friend's wedding weekend. Everything was clean, as advertised and he was super responsive while coordinating details for the trip.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Dory G
Oakland, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was convenient to the beaches and shops in the Falmouth area. I stayed with a few friends that were running the Falmouth Road Race and the house was also very convenient to the start and finish lines. We had a great weekend!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Elizabeth L
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I rented Jon's home for my sister's bachelorette party. His home was perfect- especially for a big group. It is clean, spacious, and stocked with everything we would need. The backyard is huge. It was fun to come back from the beach, swim and the pool and grill. Jon was responsive and answered all of my questions promptly. I would highly recpmmend this house if you are traveling to the cape with a group!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Valerie G
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay at Jon's house. He was very quick to respond to questions both before and during our stay. The pool was a great amenity for lazy days when we didn't want to go the beach and an easy way to keep the kids entertained. A variety of pools toys were provided. The back covered porch provided nice shelter from the summer sun, and was a perfect spot to watch the evening thunderstorms roll through. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Dave S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This listing was exactly as described! The home is absolutely beautiful! It is the perfect beach house for big groups. There were pool toys available for our use and a pretty large kitchen! Jon was super easy to work with and answered every question that I had. I contacted him last minute about the listing and he was very accommodating! We went to Old silver beach on one of the days we were there and it is a gorgeous beach that was pretty close to the house. The grocery stores are also a five minute drive away which was important to us. Overall it was a fantastic trip and I would never hesitate to recommend this listing to anyone!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Fatima K
Lake Mohegan, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Jon's house is great!!!! It's nice and clean. It has everything we need for our vacation. The outdoor shower, the patio and the pool is amazing!!!!!!!! The beds are comfortable, rooms are good size, we never felt crowed even though we have 10 people in the house. We had a really great time. Thank you!!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2020
Ev G
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)