Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large Oceanfront House - Now Accepting 2018 Reservations
Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 26718

6 BR
7 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 6 BRs: 2 kings, 3 queens, 2 doubles
Beach: 1/4 mile to Falmouth Heights Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Gerry Joseph
Contact Gerry Joseph, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 348-0695, (413) 237-1937.
Please mention Property ID# 26718 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Cod - Falmouth vacation

The house is a perfect size for 12 people. There were 5 couples in our group, and each had their own bathroom - and plenty of space and privacy. The upper deck was a glorious place to watch a sunrise over the ocean. Sunroom was cozy with beautiful ocean views. Lots of seating areas for everyone to spread out. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we could possibly need. The location was beyond perfect!!! Beautiful spot for a vacation. Close to town for shopping, great restaurants and also the ferry terminal. We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners. We would go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Woodbridge, VA
Member since Feb 2018
Best Falmouth Rental Ever

Our stay at this home was incomparable. First, the location is unbeatable. It is close to town, the Island Queen (to Martha’s Vineyard), Falmouth Harbor and the beach. The views from all the front rooms and the deck are spectacular. The sun, which is sparkling off of Vineyard Sound, warms you as the fresh ocean breeze adds just the right touch of cooling energy. The home is large and incredibly well equipped. My son and his wife brought their twin one-year-olds and were amazed with the toys on hand to entertain them. The kitchen has every tool a chef could need. The beds are comfortable and sleeping for all our guests was peaceful and comfy.

Beyond the home itself, Gerry and Renee are terrific owners. They accommodated us in several ways, were friendly, helpful and always just a text or phone call away. I would rent here again in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Aug 2018
Beautiful views

We had a lovely time enjoying the beautiful weather, views and home. Our large family was able to get together and each have enough space to not be on top of each other while still getting that homey feeling. We immensely enjoyed spending nights on the deck with the ocean breeze. We loved it!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
South Easton, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great family summer vacation!

Our large extended family with great grandparents, grandparents, parents, college students and our new great grand daughter stayed in this amazing spacious house with enough room for all to have their own space and great shared spaces in the kitchen, dining, and family rooms!! The deck was amazing with beautiful ocean views!! The location is perfect for a short easy walk to the beach!! Everybody enjoyed the location, views, and proximity to fun activities near Woods Hole, Martha's Vineyard, as well as the beautiful biking trails and areas to kayak!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
usa
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect location for family and friends

Owners were able to accommodate a mid week to mid week rental for a memorable family wedding off season in Falmouth. Weather was still warm: perfect for day sunning and evening sunset views from the roof deck. We received a welcome package, and it was much appreciated! Our main comfort needs were separate bathrooms for each couple; this home has 7 full and 1 half bath & included a linen option which was great for long distance travelers.

The home has modern conveniences, large kitchen, outside grill, butler/ bar kitchen, laundry, games, dining areas, TVs, Wi-Fi, toys, beach supplies and adequate trash receptacles. Great for walking to beach, restaurants, nearby marina, even the local yacht club (reciprocity with other clubs). Parking for six vehicles. Who needs a yard when you have a full deck with Vineyard Sound views! Plenty of ventilation fans and fresh air. This is the perfect spot for sharing special times.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Ambler, PA
Member since Mar 2012
Falmouth Heights Property ID 26718

[This property] is a beautiful, spacious home with a spectacular view of Nantucket Sound. The home has all the amenities you could need while on vacation. Easy walking distance to the beach and ferry. The cool breeze off the Sound kept the home very comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious, and well maintained. The best gauge – our kids all agreed this was the nicest home we had ever vacationed in, and the best vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Needham, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Great time

This was an ideal rental for our family of 12, including 8 adults and 4 college aged grandchildren. The house was clean and has 2 kitchens, which were very well equipped, and a dining table with more than enough room for all of us.

We were lucky and had ideal weather. We spent time on the deck allowing us a great view of the ocean. We played many games which the owners provided for us. They also provided beach chairs, towels and a welcome souvenir. There was also a small library which we enjoyed. The location is great and convenient to plenty of activities for all ages. The owner was very accommodating to the needs of our family. We hope to rent this house again in the future.

Had a great time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Wallingford, CT
Member since Sep 2017
Beautiful home right on the ocean

I vacationed here with my family and had a blast. The home is right on the beach and is beautifully maintained. Leave your puzzles, board games, and playing cards at home because everything is provided for you. Located close to the center of town so you can also park your car and leave it that way for the rest of the vacation. Truly a relaxing spot. The owner has thought of it all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Montclair, NJ
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect for Large Family Gathering

A perfect spot for a large family gathering with amazing ocean views. This truly is a home away from home, everything you could possibly need to make this your perfect getaway is available. Just a short walk to the beach and local eateries. You won't be disappointed with the beautiful deck with amazing views of Martha's Vineyard, roomy bedrooms with private bathrooms, large gathering areas, and a welcoming atmosphere.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Endicott, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Disciples on the Cape

Our group of friends have been together for over 30 years. The 10 of us stayed in the house on Grand and had a great experience. Everyone had their own space, bathroom, as well as plenty of room to be together for meals, happy hour, and reminiscing. Be aware that all but one of the bedrooms as well as the deck is upstairs. We are all still in pretty good shape so that wasn't an issue for us. The new deck is fabulous and worth several trips up the stairs! The kitchen has all you need for simple or gourmet meals! Great views of Martha's Vineyard and watching boats on the sound. We were conveniently located to town, bike/walking area, beaches, and an easy commute to Hyannis for the Nantucket ferry. The house has many items for use that you don't want to haul around on vacation (beach chairs, blankets, beach towels, small ice chest, etc). Unlike a hotel, however, remember to pack your shampoo, conditioner, and bath soap. We recommend this house for groups of friends and families.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Sherman, TX
Member since Jun 2017
WAY over and above my expectations!! You gotta go!!!

I live in San Diego & we used this home for myself & family flying in for my son's wedding. We had 11 people. I chose this home for many reasons: right across street from water, AMAZING views from deck & inside the house when weather bad, more bathrooms than bedrooms with 4 of them being inside a bedroom [GREAT for privacy - huge selling point in my book], an abundance of lounging and conversation areas: HUGE family room area with comfy couches, a big dining room table, and 2 front rooms facing the water with tables and chair & sofas - I liked this because someone maybe ends up napping in a chair [yes, they are comfy enough for that] & another 2 or 3 are in another area sharing a special conversation, & another larger group are having coffee & laughing together in another spot- there is room for all of that simultaneously & even more room.

So those are the reasons I chose this home...that's what I SAW on the VRBO website...but, then there is the greatness, the set-it-apart from other homes that have me taking the time to write this & to RECOMMEND this home to others: First, I will tell you that while renting this home, I also rented another home for my son & his wedding party. That house was great...exactly what one would expect...met all the criteria...but THIS PLACE went over & above.

First, Gerry & Reene were not only easy to work with, they were/are very personable. They recognize & appreciate that you are choosing their home...at least that's the way they made me feel. They had a large "welcome package" waiting for us!! I knew it would be raining when we were there so I brought my umbrella...& knowing the views would be amazing, I brought my binoculars. Didn't need to...they have umbrellas, binoculars, candles...I had a present that I needed to wrap & they even had a "junk drawer" where I found tape and scissors...[every real HOME has a "junk drawer", right?!] My sister stayed in the downstairs bedroom & told me that she needed glue & discovered a closet that had the glue & other things that a "home" would stock.

Gerry & Reene risk renters walking away with their stuff, but still keep it there for us...nice. The kitchen had everything I needed & more. Plenty of utensils, hot pads, towels, knives, etc. Parking great. The beds were very, comfortable; as was the entire house. Walking distance to a yummy restaurant w/live music & good food. I want to figure out an excuse to rent this huge, beautiful, comfy, welcoming place again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
San Marcos, CA
Member since Jun 2017
Great Rental House!

This house was great! It was clean, and the owners were very accommodating. It is in a perfect location and priced very well compared to the other options in the area. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Arlington, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Unbeatable View

The deck of this beautifully sited house offers a glorious view of the water and the Vineyard. It's also a great place to dry towels and swimsuits - breezes always available. In addition, we saw the Milky Way and plenty of moon views. Each of the six rooms has its own bathroom, with an extra one or two for visitors. Comfy sofas abound, along with toys and games for children of all ages. With only a short walk to the beach, we made optimal use of the opportunities for swimming. We keep coming back for more of this house's special offerings.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Troy, NY
Member since Nov 2016