Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly Home 6 min walk to Beach or town
Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 26948

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 3 twins, crib and playpac
Beach: 6 minute walk to Falmouth Heights Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Siobhan Tautkus
Contact Siobhan Tautkus, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 345-2288 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 26948 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation house.

My family really loved spending a week in this house - so much that we are already looking forward to doing another week next summer! First off, the house is extremely clean, bright and open. I LOVED the up-dated kitchen, and it was the most well-stocked rental kitchen I've ever seen - all the cooking equipment & utensils/dishes, glasses, bowls, etc. that you could possibly need- even spices and dish soap, etc. The bedrooms are very comfortable and I truly appreciated the small things like hangers in the closets, extra blankets in the hall closet. We loved using the outdoor shower after getting back from the beach. After dinner it was nice to sit around the firepit (plenty of wood provided!) and cook s'mores or just relax. The open living room has a large flat screen TV with sound bar that was great for nighttime movie watching.

The location is perfect-we used the wagon provided and walked the 5 minutes down to Falmouth Heights Beach. (It is also walking distance to the ferry in the other direction.) The neighborhood itself is very nice, and very quiet.

Main Street is a very short drive where you will find shops and restaurants. There are two grocery stores within a 5 min drive too which was very convenient.

It was also nice to be able to use the washer/dryer.

Overall, we had a great week in this house and I highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Dec 2017
Spacious both indoors and out!

We can't say enough great things about this house! Being first time renters with this house, we were very happily surprised walking in and seeing how open the layout was between the kitchen and family room, and the four bedrooms were spacious and comfortable! With a large backyard with outdoor games, swing set and a beautiful fire pit, it is an entertainer's dream! Very convenient location as well - It was a short walk to the beach, Starbucks, Dunkin' Donuts, and downtown restaurants.

We are already looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Stoneham, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great location and wonderful house

The house is lovely - nicely furnished with 4 large bedrooms and 2 updated full bathrooms. The large yard and patio with the fire pit adds to the summer experience. Walking down to the beach for the Falmouth Heights fireworks on the 4th of July was a great memory for all of us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Oct 2016
Immaculate & Comfortable

We have stayed at this property for 3 years, and it only gets better. Always immaculate when we arrive, the house is very comfortable and the yard is very private and family friendly with an inviting fire pit for s'mores or just sitting around enjoying the family. It's a quick hop to the beach, grocery store & downtown.

Every year there are major updates to the property as the owners always have their guests' comfort in mind. Very well maintained property. Our family looks forward to coming back every summer. Best spot on the Cape!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2016
Fantastic place to vacation

We stayed here in July and the location couldn't have been better. We had older kids, so close locale to night life was great and we could walk to the beach in minutes. The house is very large and accommodations were very roomy. We loved the fire pit, outside shower and corn hole game.

Would definitely rent here again!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Billerica, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Best house in Falmouth Heights

We have stayed in Falmouth Heights for 6 years. We have stayed in this house twice and it is by far the best one we have stayed in. First, the location is perfect, you can walk to Falmouth Heights Beach, the downtown area, the harbor or the Island Queen. Second, the house itself is large, comfortable, and airy. The furniture and bedding are all top notch and can accommodate a large group comfortably. Third, the yard is lovely with nice outdoor furniture and a brand new shower and fire pit. Last, the owners are very accommodating and helpful with any questions or concerns. If you are planning on staying in Falmouth Heights, do yourself a favor and book this beautiful house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Feb 2008

Lovely area and close to beach.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Sarah T
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome house in a great area.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Dan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific place to stay and great for young children.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Stephen W
(Homeowner Entered)

Love it

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Betsey S
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect spot for a relaxing family vacation

We have rented this property for the past 3 years. It's a perfect location for any family. The house is spacious and always spotless when we arrive. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the necessities for cooking. All the bedrooms are good size and the bathrooms are in great shape. The outdoor shower is an added bonus.

There is a huge backyard perfect for active kids or family lawn games. The new addition of the fire pit is great for s'mores or just relaxing after a long day at the beach or walking through town.

The walk to the beach is indeed a quick 5 minutes. My four year old has no problem walking back and fouth with no complaints.

We also love being able to walk to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or a long walk/quick drive into the main street in Falmouth.

Its also a great location if you like to bike or run. There are many great areas to run through along the beach and it's a nice trip (bike, run or car) down to Woods Hole.

The owner is also so attentive and friendly.

We love returning here year after year. I highly recommend this place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Garden City, NY
Member since Jul 2016