Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Beach House at New Silver Beach

Falmouth, New Silver Vacation Rental - ID 30377
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 1/8 mile to New Silver Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Returning Renters

My family has stayed at this house for 3 summers and we absolutely love it - it's a perfect location (a 5 minute walk to a private neighborhood beach), very comfortable and clean, and perfect for a relaxing beach vacation. I would highly recommend it to any family or group of friends who want to re-connect at the beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Walpole, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Perfect for our Family Vacation

This Beach House was perfect for our family's vacation! We had plenty of space with the four bedrooms for everyone to sleep comfortably. With three full bathrooms and an outdoor shower, everyone could take a shower, get ready at the same time. It was close enough to the beach to be able to come back and forth easily for lunch. The family rooms, sun porch, and deck give lots of areas for us to relax together. The owner provided so many extras to make our stay complete from beach chairs, bikes, fans, and linens. We had a perfect vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Family Beach House in North Falmouth -30377

We had a very nice time on vacation in this spacious home. The kitchen is new and was well-equipped. The outside deck with gas grill, the backyard and outside shower were perfect for a trip away to Cape Cod. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the house which we just loved and there is a lifeguard on duty to keep everyone safe. The four bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and made it easy to invite different guests to stay with us during our stay. Two bedrooms are on the first floor which is great for those not capable of climbing stairs. All bathrooms were neat and tidy. The bike path is close by for riding or walking but we found it fun walking through all the neighborhoods around this home. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Dedham, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great House for your Family Vacation!

This was an awesome house with everything you need. The open floor plan was inviting and comfortable. The bedrooms have plenty of room to spread out and the 3 bathrooms are a nice perk. The house is super clean and well maintained. Nice back deck and spacious yard. Just a short walk to the beach - it's super convenient but also gives you a nice quiet break from the busy social area of beaches, Tea Room and courts. Throw in access to bikes, chairs and towels - what more do you need to feel like you were on vacation. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Auburndale, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great vacation on Cape Cod!

From booking to the conclusion of our stay, this was a great experience! The Cape house was beautiful! Very clean, comfortable and very spacious. There was plenty of room for all of our guests. The owners provided all of the Cape essentials: gas grill, outdoor shower, bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, etc. We absolutely loved having a short walk to New Silver Beach at the end of the street. We look forward to renting again next summer as it was a VERY enjoyable Cape vacation!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Revere, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Family Friendly House

This property was perfect for our extended family vacation with members aged 2 to 74. Bright spacious house, just as it was described. Very clean and well-equipped inside with a big deck and nice yard outside. The house is in a friendly family-oriented neighborhood and very close to a private beach. Good communication with the owner who was responsive and helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Wayland, MA
Member since Aug 2019
Fantastic Rental for Family Vacation

My husband and I rented this house for a week with our 2 year old son. I grew up in North Falmouth and we have family that live there still, so we wanted to visit but have our own space. This rental was perfect! The location is ideal, it's the easiest walk to/from the beach. There is plenty of space- we had a few family members & friends visit throughout the week and we were never in each other's way. And everything was clean and tidy. Also the owner was very responsive and prompt with fixing a minor issue during our stay. We loved it so much here that family members who visited are looking into booking next year!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Wilmington, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Beach rental

The pictures and description of the home were accurate. Just a short walk to a small private beach at the end of the street. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you could need. Overall a great rental and we would be happy to rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Usa
Member since Aug 2018
North Falmouth getaway

This North Falmouth home provided a perfect spot for a long weekend getaway for our family. Upon arrival, the house was clean and well kept . There was a spacious living area and bedrooms on two floors. Off the kitchen the deck and gas grill gave us a quiet place for outdoor dining. Just a short walk down the street was a private beach to swim or watch the sunset. After a day at the beach, the outdoor shower was a refreshing treat. The owner was easy to reach and answered all our questions to make the best of our vacation. We would definitely return next summer to explore Falmouth and relax in this welcoming property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Melrose, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect vacation relaxation spot for family

My husband and I, mom, 2 teen daughters and their 2 pals enjoyed a few days at this picture perfect house. It was ideal for us because it is just 2 minutes from the quaint, quiet and beautiful New Silver Beach and the Tea Room. My girls enjoyed the bikes, provided by the owner, to ride down to the beach and Tea Room, or just walk. The beach -- and this neighborhood -- feels untouched by time. It is so clean, peaceful, idyllic, and friendly. No large crowds.

The house itself is quite large and roomy. We loved having the kids upstairs in the 2 very large bedrooms - with their own bath -- and the adults downstairs, with 2 more bathrooms. The brand new kitchen is gorgeous. On our 1st night, we cooked lobsters for all, and every tool we needed - right down to crackers and huge pot -- were stocked in the kitchen. Plenty of living space, too. It is super clean.

The owners are very helpful and sweet. This was the perfect relaxation spot for our family -- what a wonderful way to get away from it all and just relax. Wish we could have stayed longer! It is also quite close to restaurants and activities in Falmouth and nearby Cape towns. We enjoyed a couple trips to downtown Falmouth as well as a trip to the Mashpee Commons.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Clinton, MA
Member since Oct 2009
Right at Home

Looks are deceiving. This house has plenty of room, and is so comfortable. The eat in kitchen was just renovated, beautifully. Our family and friends all enjoyed bbqing on the fabulous deck. Less than 5 min walk to the beach. The owners provided everything, fresh clean linens, towels, beach chairs, and 2 bikes. The owners were available if needed. We look forward to renting this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since May 2018
Wonderful Stay

My family had a wonderful stay at this N Falmouth home this summer. A beautiful house located walking distance to the neighborhood beach. Lots of very comfortable bedrooms and a beautiful new updated kitchen. Great outdoor space. This was our first time renting the property and we would definitely rent again - a really nice place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Walpole, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Fantastic week!

Great House! Great location in New Silver Beach, 5 minute walk to a lifeguard beach with a snack shack with sandwiches, etc. The community is friendly and beautiful with a picturesque harbor to enjoy a great walk or jog. Home is unbelievably equipped with everything from washer and dryer to linens and a new kitchen. Three bathrooms and 4 bedrooms and outside shower, make it easy for a large family to thoroughly enjoy a family vacations at Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Watertown, MA
Member since Jun 2018