Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fabulous 4 BR - just 3 min WALK TO sandy Sound BEACH or town
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 10380

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins, 2 queen sofabeds
Beach: Less than 1/10th of mile to sandy Ocean St. beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Gavin
Contact Gavin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (416) 564-8627 Cell (Any time, 8AM-10PM).
Please mention Property ID# 10380 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Can't wait to return!

Our experience at Seawind was absolutely lovely. This Cape Cod home is the perfect location to the beach as well as the shops & restaurants in Harwichport - you can walk to both! The home is set back off of the road a little bit so you get to enjoy privacy on the beautiful back deck. The bedrooms are set to accommodate any number of people. The home is functional for parties of every size (we had between 2-10 people throughout the week). They have thought of everything with grills, beach chairs, and puzzles it makes your arrival to the home so easy as you don't have to travel with these items. My husband and our friends cannot wait to return to this amazing place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Elise and her party were wonderful guests, respectful of the home, and great at communicating in advance. While they asked for a professional clean after they left, the house was left in such perfect order and virtually spotless, the cleaners had very little to do. Welcome back anytime!

Houston, TX
Member since Jul 2017
Pleasant stay at beautiful Seawind

We just got back from Seawind and had a wonderful stay. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculate with everything you could want or need at your fingertips.......beach toys & chairs, cook & serve-ware, spices, sugar, coffee maker & filters, games & toys. We loved the sound system and the ability to hook up our iPod. We'd listen to music on the deck while grilling fresh seafood and enjoying a glass of wine while the kids put on a "talent" show in the spacious yard.

The house was the perfect size for us. We were two families with five children ranging in ages from 2-11. The neighborhood was adorable, quaint and quiet. The beach is about a two minute walk, the town a five minute walk. Any issues we had were quickly resolved by Gavin. I would definitely come back to Seawind for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation in Harwich Port.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sherborn, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Great summer at Seawind

We've been Harwichport regulars for the last 5 years, this being our first at Seawind. The house was perfect for our stay. Enough room, comfortable, some activities for the kids and a nice neighborhood. Not to mention how close it was to the beach. Everything that was advertised. We wouldn't hesitate to return and this house will be on our list on our next Harwichport vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Bedford, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Seawind Review

My family and I vacation in Harwich Port every summer and like to rent in the campground area. This house was perfect or us. Very easy walk to the beach. Well maintained home with plenty of amenities. A great yard where the kids can play outside at the end of a beach day. Easy walk into town to grab coffee in the morning or a drink at night. I would absolutely rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jan 2009
Loved it all !

We are just back from our wonderful vacation at Seawind. The house was perfect, comfortable and convenient, and we loved the location and the town of Harwich Port. The house is indeed very well equipped and spacious, it was great to cook in the kitchen and enjoy family meals home from home, there is nothing more we could have asked for to make the stay better. So, thank you for sharing your lovely home!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Canada
Member since Mar 2012
Fantastic Location

Hello Everyone,
My family stayed at Gavin's vacation rental in Harwich Port for a week of rest and relaxation. The house and setting are wonderful. The house has everything you need to accommodate two families with small children. The kitchen and living area was very bright and has everything you need to accommodate a lobster boil or small dinner party. You are only a few blocks to the beach. Wonderful house and fantastic vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Henderson, KY
Member since Jan 2012

The best review is a repeat guest! Proud that half our season last year in 2011 - and again this year in 2012 is going to be rented by guests who have stayed with us prior summers!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Gavin P
Harwich Port, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"The listing was accurate, everything we needed was there. It is a very well equipped house. The house is well kept, clean, good repair, the beds were very comfortable. While the house was lovely, the Deck and Garden were magnificent, a lovely location. No hesitation renting this property again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
canada
Member since May 2010

"I grew up in Boston and love the Harwichport area. I now live in Dallas, and have taken my family to Seawind every summer since 2006 and my 3 boys LOVE the house, with a great play space for them in the basement, and a huge yard for wiffle ball games. The best part is the short walk to both the beach and town, to avoid the hassle of parking at either place... The house is very well equipped for a family (including hi speed internet access for Dad), a great deck for eating most meals outside, AC in the bedrooms for those few hot nights each summer, and a kitchen that makes cooking for a big group a breeze.
Five Stars

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Dallas, TX
Member since Mar 2010

"What a wonderful family holiday we had at Seawind. Even though it was October the weather was great and we spent every day exploring the Cape, by foot, car and boat. The house was perfect--large enough to hold our group, and beautifully maintained. We alternated barbeque dinners on the deck with culinary outings at some great local restaurants. Every day we'd visit a local town and have lunch at one of the delightful Cape restaurants. We are definitely looking forward to returning as soon as possible." Five Stars

Date of Stay: October 2007
Date Submitted: March 2010
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member since Mar 2010

We enjoyed Seawind in August, 2007 with our two kids who were 9 and 11 at the time. The place is very clean, spacious (we didn't even use all of the bedrooms..) well appointed and very well maintained with plenty of space to play outdoors. We found everything we needed in the kitchen (I think the cork screw and a bottle of wine was waiting for us on the counter!) and pleasantly surprised with the BBQ - which was not only clean, but also worked very well (we used it every night). The local area is also very nice -- it was a short walk to some local stores for everything from general sundry items to ice cream, local fish and groceries. The beach - which was clean and full of things for the kids to "collect" - was also a short stroll around the corner and down the street. We had one small issue while on the property and Gavin was a quick phone call away to get it resolved. We would definitely rent the place again should our travels take us back to the Cape Cod area! Rated 5 out of 5.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2010
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member since Mar 2010