Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Highly Desirable Walk 2 Beach & Town Location
Harwichport, south of Route 28 Vacation Rental - ID 10772

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 5 twins, full size crib
Beach: 200 yards to Atlantic Ave. Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email  Marilyn
Contact Marilyn, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 10772 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Magical Time on Cape Cod

This was our second year staying here and it was just as amazing as the first time. The house is super clean and well stocked with everything you'd want to have a relaxing stay with family near the beach. There is plenty of space for everyone yet it feels cozy too. The kitchen is probably one of the best I've experienced! The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. We loved being close to the main area of Harwich Port and took several walks to Sundae School, the Wednesday night music event, and the fun shops. Marilyn is easy to reach and has very clear instructions about the house, fun facts about the neighborhood, games and books for rainy days, local recommendations, etc... I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. So much so we plan on returning again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Megan and family, so glad you enjoyed your return trip to our Cape Cod. Thanks for taking such excellent care of our home......and thanks also for taking time to write your thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you on Cape again next summer!

Osseo, MN
Member since Oct 2016
Excellent Sumer Rental

This is by far one of the best rental homes we've ever stayed in. The home was roomy, spotless, and very comfortable. The owners were very welcoming, and it was obvious by the condition of the home that they were willing to go the extra mile to make us happy.

The kitchen was so well stocked. All we had to do was bring the food we needed. All the utensils, pots/pans, spices, etc. you'll need. I've never been in a rental with such a ready-to-go kitchen. Plenty of counter space and cabinets to store food. It was great that it opened up to the dining room and with the BBQ just outside the door. We spent so much time here with family discussions and laughter. The bedrooms were roomy, with comfortable mattresses. Plenty of sheets, blankets, pillows. Also, a fully finished basement with beds - it was great for our older kids as a "place of their own." And air conditioned as well - not very common for a rental in the Cape.

The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Plenty of clean bathroom towels and sheets. There was a large capacity washer and dryer - made doing laundry very convenient - a clothesline too for hanging towels when returning from the beach. The outdoor shower was excellent. There is nothing like an outdoor shower with the cool ocean breeze.

The home has plenty of beach towels and a shed full of beach equipment - umbrellas, toys, boogie boards, chairs, and even a wagon to get to the beach, which is less than 600 steps away (yes, I counted them). Close to restaurants, stores, ice cream shops. It was a great location!

In short - Spacious, excellent location, plenty of amenities, beach supplies, and very well kept. You will NOT be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Mark, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for your thoughtful review! See you next summer!

Trenton, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Love it!

We have been renting this house for the last few years, and it has everything you need to feel comfortable and stress free on vacation at the Cape! I love the location, The house and our vacation wouldn't be the same without renting this house every summer. I hope to one day own a summer house like this because it truly is a treat and a dream come true!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Kelly, So glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach house. We look forward to seeing you and your lovely family next summer. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay!

New Canaan, CT
Member since Jan 2012


Wonderful Vacation Home
***** FIVE STARS
A DEFINITE recommend. This beautiful home is located in a ideal location - walking distance from various eateries and shops as well as walking distance from the beach. The house is beautifully decorated, well stocked and provides all the things you would need to have a comfortable stay. Thank you SO very much for sharing your home with us Marilyn! We will definitely return!

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 26, 2015
Source: HomeAway Family

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Therese S
(Homeowner Entered)


Great location, comfortable home
*****
As promised, this was a very comfortable, well-equipped home. The kitchen is really pleasant to use and is roomy and has many staples. We loved the location, an easy walk to both the beach and to shops and restaurants in town. We were there during a quiet week (pre-July 4), so the close proximity of neighbors was not an issue.

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: July 4, 2015
Source: HomeAway Family

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Laurie L
(Homeowner Entered)
Impeccable home, perfect location, wonderful owners

This is not a rental house - this is a HOME. Marilyn and Dan have created a rare opportunity for Cape Cod renters by providing a warm, inviting, immaculate, and tastefully decorated home that is fully furnished with every amenity and updated top to bottom. Not only that, the location/neighborhood is PERFECT: walk to town, walk to beach, on a quiet & safe street. What more can you ask for? Oh wait, that's right - as landlords, they are in close proximity and incredibly wonderful to work with. This one is a no-brainer. Plan your summer stay early - this one starts to book up in December and will be fully booked by the end of January.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Carlisle, MA
Member since Aug 2010
Fantastic!

The house is beautiful and has everything you could need! The location is wonderful. A quick, short walk to the beach as well as restaurants and shops. It was a great place to relax and enjoy our vacation. Highly recommended!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Acton, MA
Member since Oct 2011

Wonderful Home in a Great Area
My wife and I, as well as my sister and husband from England enjoyed this wonderful place for a week this September. Very, very clean and well equipped. Pride of ownership was obvious. The beauty of this place is its location. Short walk to the beach as well as to town. Harwichport is much more unspoiled than many of the areas of the cape. Great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
George M
Oconomowoc, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was fantastic for our family of five - two teens and a 10-year-old were each able to enjoy their own room, master was roomy and comfortable. House was incredibly clean and well-appointed, TV's and wi-fi worked beautifully. Close to town, easy walk to beach, beautiful neighborhood. We would come back again and again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
San Francisco, CA
Member since Nov 2011

"This house was so FABULOUS! We have been renting on the Cape for about 40 years, and this house was the best we have ever had. Marilyn had thought of EVERYTHING. There was extra towels, sheets,pillows and GARBAGE BAGS. The thing I liked the best was that the house was so CLEAN. It was so wonderful, you could walk to the beach and into Harwichport. I would give this house 5 star rating. It is really a treasure."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Tom & Bridget M
Easton, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family truly savored our vacation in this fabulous home and location. The house was beautiful, extremely well appointed with everything we could have possibly needed or wanted. The beach on Nantucket Sound was an easy walk, just down the street, and very family friendly. We frequently strolled to Harwichport center and enjoyed the shops and restaurants as we passed away the summer evenings. Our stay was perfection!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Mary Claire L
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

August Vacation BostonCrew Boston, MA, USA Review Submitted: August 19, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2008 The home was absolutely beautiful and perfectly maintained. Upon entering, the house was sparkling it was so clean which is always very comforting. All of the amenities of home were provided which made things much easier when realizing I might have forgotten something when packing. I did have one question for the owner and she was easily accessible and got right back to me which was also a plus. The walking distance to the beach as well as to shops and restaurants was what we were looking for and this location did not disappoint. We usually hit the same restaurants when we are in the area and would recommend the following: The Port, The Hot Stove, Ocean House, The Marshside & Mahoney's - of course Clancy's is always an easy stop as well. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Boston C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)