Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Construction Riverfront Condo in West Harwich
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 23363

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles
Beach: 7/10 mile to Pleasant Road Beach.
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Doug Costello
Contact Doug Costello, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 875-5815.
Please mention Property ID# 23363 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

I very much enjoyed my stay in Cape Cod last week, especially the use of your condo. There wasn't anything missing, and everything in your condo worked and worked well. In addition to it being a fantastic place, I love the location. Being on Route 28 next to the Herring River is a real plus. Near all the major roadways, with Route 6 in sight, so to speak, with exit 9 to the west and exit 10 to the east. Thank you very much.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Peter C
(Homeowner Entered)

Doug,
We checked out this morning. The week went great and your place was perfect! The location was central to everything we wanted to do. There were no issues with anything. Thanks for everything!
Dave

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
David R
(Homeowner Entered)

Location, location, location! This is our 3rd year we stayed here and it just keeps getting better. Doug's home is truly impeccable. Fully stocked with everything we can possibly need. It truly has all the comforts of home. The condo is located right on the Herring River; we enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets and the best fishing right from our doorstep. Beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and shopping all within 5 minutes. It really is a wonderful place to come unwind with the family and enjoy the best that Cape Cod has to offer without worrying about a thing. It's also a pleasure dealing with Doug. He went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed for a truly relaxing vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Dorothy G
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family spent the 4th of July week in Cape Cod. The owner of this wonderful condo, Mr. Costello responded to our last minute request for a rental and made it possible for us to enjoy the week in Cape. The location is just perfect close to several beaches, fresh water sources perfect for kayaking (my kids had a blast kayaking), shopping, quick access to Route 6 and of course is right on Route 28. This condo feels like home. This is the second year we rented this place and we knew the place would be sparkling clean and ready for us. The outdoor grill is a bonus. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and very well maintained condo.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Monika R
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I were fortunate to be able to rent a beautiful condo (#3) at Ocean Cove condo development in West Harwich on Cape Cod for 6 weeks. This is a fairly new condo and extremely well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The accommodations are very comfortable and the views from the living room and balcony are breathtaking. You are right on the Herring River so quick access to kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. Also, being near a main road gives quick access to everything - beaches, restaurants and shopping. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a memorable Cape experience."
And--this unit has a great outside grill!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Liz and Jerry B
Florida
(Homeowner Entered)
Condo

We loved the proximity to the river, Pleasant Street Beach and Harwich Port! The fire pit was a great place to have smore's in the evening!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the location.

We were sorry to hear that our condo was not impeccably clean upon your arrival. We have addressed this with our cleaning staff to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.

In addition, you reported that the first floor was too cold and the upstairs too warm. Thank you for pointing that out. We have adjusted the A/C registers so that both floors are consistently comfortable.

Hopkinton, MA
Member since Jun 2008

Your condo was awesome and worked out well for our family during our visit. We didn't get to spend much time there, but great accommodations.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Leroy F
(Homeowner Entered)
Prime Harwich vacation spot

Excellent vacation property! Great location! Nicely furnished and very well equipped, with everything you'd need to insure a comfortable stay. Rooms were larger than expected and coupled with plenty of storage space, provided plenty of room for all the clothing and equipment we brought for our two week stay. Overall, an excellent home-base from which to experience all that the Cape has to offer. We would certainly rent this one again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Member since Mar 2015

Everything is perfect.
Wonderful house!
We should have reserved for one week more..

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Avi S
(Homeowner Entered)
Great value

The town house was in mint condition. High def TV, good space, very comfortable. Kayaking in the nearby river was awesome. Doug made the process very easy. Nice neighbors.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Aug 2013

Our stay was wonderful. I asked [our] family if they could remember anything that would have been handy to have that we didn't [have], and they couldn't think of anything. Every room was in a perfect location and a perfect size. It was nice having use of the kayaks, and we would definitely rent again...

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Todd G
Laurel, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

It was very nice. Overall very comfortable.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Richard H
(Homeowner Entered)

Your condo is absolutely perfect! The space works very well, the beds were incredibly comfortable. It's immaculate, decorated beautifully, and so nice that it's new. There is a great breeze when the windows are open and of course perfect with central air because the Cape can get sticky. The view of the river is spectacular.
I don't think there was one kitchen item anyone would need that wasn't there!
… our children (ages 20 and 23) did hang there quite a bit and were loving the cable tv of course!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Beth O
Barrington, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation in Harwich. The condo is so cute and very comfortable. We hope everyone else enjoys their stay as much as we did.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Amy T
Ashland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time at the condo. You certainly have a fully equipped place as we always found anything we were looking as far as our daily needs.
It was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Corey H
haledon, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)