Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Location in the Port & walk to Bank St. Beach!
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 24991

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, Twin size folded bed
Beach: Less than 3/10 mi to Bank or Sea St beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Laurel
Contact Laurel, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 860-677-8906.
Please mention Property ID# 24991 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House in the Best Location

This house is a hidden gem located in the center of town. Walk to everything, including Bank Street Beach. On Wednesday nights the "Port Summer Nights in Harwich Port" are always a good time and it all takes place right outside your doorstep. The house was very clean and equipped with everything you need. This particular week was very humid but the AC in every bedroom made everyone very comfortable. Also, the backyard, with its deck, is a perfect place for morning coffee and breakfast. Some of our favorite hangouts - The Port Restaurant for happy hour and $1 oysters, the fire pit at Ember, Sundae School, and Perks Beer Garden (also a nice fire pit). We would definitely rent this house again.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

We are happy to see how much you liked our home, its location and hangout spots. The village of Harwich Port gets better and better every year. We are looking forward to seeing how the new complex next door turns out! We look forward to hosting you in our hidden gem again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Windham, NH
Member since Jan 2018
Great Cape House

We had an amazing week at this home! The house is in a perfect location! Quick walk to Bank Street Beach and right in the middle of all the restaurants.

Homeowners were easy to deal with an super helpful.

Thanks so much,
Bob

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Bob! Hope to see you back again next year and enjoy he rest of your summer.

Member since Jul 2015
Great location

Just came back from a fantastic week spent at this rental. We were a party of 9 and the house was the perfect size with tons of living space and comfortable sleeping arrangements for everyone. There was even a fold out cot that we didn’t need.

We split the week both eating out (there are a ton of restaurants within a short walking distance) and eating in (house is well stocked with everything we needed). Owners provided movies, games and a lot of beach equipment including a beach cart which was pretty handy.

The best attribute of this house is its location. It’s hard to get it all at the Cape but again, it’s right in the heart of Harwichport and all it has to offer AND we were able to walk to the beach, so I’d say this house is as close to perfect as you can get.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

So glad you had a fantastic week! We do our best to make our guests comfortable in our home. We love the location too and are always pleasantly surprised at how private our backyard is with the house being “in-town” and just steps to the beach, restaurants and shopping!

Pittsfield, MA
Member since Oct 2013
Relaxing Cape House

What a great location for our family vacation! At first it seemed a bit strange because the house was off the street, behind a few small local businesses right in Harwich Port. But this ended up being better in terms of a quiet location so close to all the action. There were 2 beaches within walking distance, and our kids loved them both.

It was great that we could walk out the front door and have all the conveniences of a Cape town, and also be so close to nice beaches on the ocean side.

The house had all the amenities you would expect and although we didn't spend a lot of time indoors, it was comfortable and relaxing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Dec 2016
Beau - Property ID #24991

We just want to say what a wonderful experience we had while staying in your home on Main Street in Harwich Port. The location was excellent with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and town activities. The home was very clean, well stocked, and extremely organized. The rooms were good size and accommodated our family comfortably. Our stay was a wonderful experience, and we would return in the future. Thanks for contributing to a great family vacation.
Mike & Chris

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Pomfret Center, CT
Member since Aug 2017

The best part about this rental is the location of the home and adequate amenities and space for 8 adults. The home was well kept and designed interior and lovely outside space. We would have liked an ice maker but a quick walk to buy ice from liquor store. All in all an excellent property.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Tina L
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect family vacation

Our family of six adults and three children had a wonderful vacation at this property in Harwichport. Your home was very clean, spacious and has a warm and comfortable atmosphere. There were so many extras available to us - beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, beach cart, games, movies - to name a few. The kitchen has everything we needed and the washer/dryer was a bonus!

The location is perfect and there was no need to use our vehicle with the easy walk to the beach and a two minute walk to the restaurants and shops in the center. All of us were very happy with our stay at your home and we hope to return again in the future. We are thankful for the good weather and for choosing your home for our family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our home and the extras we leave for our guests. We also love our location especially during the very busy summer season when walking is preferable to driving along Route 28!

North Chelmsford, MA, United Stated
Member since May 2017
Beautiful home, great location

Your home is beautiful--very spacious, lots of room, very tasteful, stately decor. Just a brief walk to a terrific beach, and steps away from Main Street. We had a terrific time and would love to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2010

Hi Laurel,

We had a great vacation last week. You have a beautiful home in the perfect location for us to explore the cape. We loved the local places in Harwich Port. Exactly what we were looking for. Music at Perks was great. What a gem to have so close. We also enjoyed Hot Stove, Ember and Sundae School !
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect beach week.

Thank you again,
Brenda, Bill, Nathan, Tyler and Jacqueline

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Brenda C
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely week!

We had a great week on the Cape where we stayed at this property. The home was very clean, pleasantly decorated and organized. It was also surprisingly stocked with necessities such as dish soap, etc. It is very spacious and has comfortable living spaces. The location was handy as our guests could walk to the end of the drive for coffee, food, shopping. It is also a very short walk to a gorgeous beach. The owners were very easy to deal with and very accommodating. There was one issue upon arrival that they responded to effectively and efficiently. We were very pleased!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Great house in a great location

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this house in Harwichport. It is easy walking distance for young and old alike to the beach, and even closer to the shops and restaurants on Harwichport's Main Street. The back yard is a good size, away from the street, and mostly enclosed--great for little kids. We enjoyed eating on the back deck, and the side table can also seat 10. The kitchen is narrow so can be crowded, but I think that is probably common in Cape houses. The owners were easy to work with and provided a number of great extras like beach toys, beach chairs, and an umbrella. I recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015