Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Waterfront Home on Bikepath with Dock & Mooring
Pleasant Lake Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 25778

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 2 doubles, 6 twins
Beach: Long Pond waterfront w/private beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 3 years
Contact details:
  Email Joy & Tom
Contact Joy & Tom, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 290-8352 (Joy), (617) 905-6388 (Tom), (978) 425-0122 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 25778 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
It’s a great house with so much to offer

We had such a great time in the house. The second floor is really spacious with a beautiful view of the lake. There are a lot of toys in the basement. I guess the owner have boys :) my boys really enjoyed all the toys. We can relax drink coffee on the porch, watching the view while the kids play inside with all the toys. There are four boats offered by the owner that we can use. There are a lot of life jacket and sand toys in the garage. Our big group spent a whole day just on the private beach. The only drawback is that the beds are a little small. There are 8 adults and 4 young kids in our group. So we have to figure out how to best arrange the beds for each family. Anyway, we managed it. Overall, I would definitely recommend the house to anyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation, and we will come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Aug 2018
Superb vacation

This house had absolutely everything you would want in a vacation home! We were a family of five, with kids ranging from ages 11 to 17. They were constantly kept busy with either fishing, paddle boarding, kayaking, and their favorite was the pedal boat! The location was perfect! We would definitely rent this house again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Wonderful vacation!

We stayed the 1st week in August--the weather was nearly perfect! We needed a home large enough for our family reunion, and this was perfect. Very spacious with enough room for all--we never felt over-crowded! The home was beautiful, fully updated, with everything we needed for the week. We spent every day down by the water, never even made it over to the public beaches (no need!). The water was beautiful--both kids & adults made full use of the various boats/paddleboards, and dock. Daily bike rides to the general store were easy as access to the bike path was just down the road. The location is great for easy access to other areas of the Cape--we took day trips to P-town. Would highly recommend to any party seeking a spacious rental for their summer getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Saugus, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Awesome property!

This was our second year in your beautiful home. Another fabulous vacation. My wife and I along with my daughter, son-in-law, and 4 granddaughters had a great time kayaking, pedal boating, biking, and just relaxing on your totally private beach. We love the view from the deck. We look forward to next year already.
Paul Gorman

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Oct 2009
Fabulous Vacation Home

This home offers so much for a fabulous vacation. Our family, which includes 8 children between 2 and 15, were overjoyed with the activities on the beachfront pond (kayaking, fishing, s'mores at the fire pit), in the house (gaming rooms) and proximity to beaches and bike paths. The renovated interior and layout are great for hanging out, and the deck provides a breathtaking view. The location is both secluded but also quickly accessible to shops restaurants, etc. The house stores beach chairs, umbrellas and toys, which makes packing much easier. On top of all this, the owner's hospitality can be felt from their responsiveness to questions, and the personal touch of their homemade house book. Highly recommend this house for a super vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful Vacation Spot!

We are just back from our best Cape Cod vacation ever! This home is the perfect Cape Cod vacation spot! Long Pond is terrific for boating, swimming and paddle boarding. The dock is great for sun bathing and the beach has plenty of sun and shade. Being just steps from the house, every day is a picnic! You can ride right onto the bike path at the end of the street for terrific bike rides – morning rides for the serious cyclist and those lazy fun rides with the whole family ultimately to the beach. The bike path is also great for runs of all kinds – morning runs, easy runs, and long runs. The house is just terrific. It is very comfortable and well-equipped. Morning coffee on the deck overlooking the pond just can’t be beat. The kitchen has everything you need and together with the grill and the large dining room and outdoor deck tables allows for those great vacation meals that always create such wonderful and lasting family memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect family vacation

What a wonderful home for our three generations vacation! We had plenty of equipment for water fun and the dock made it easy for getting in and out of the water for all ages. The beach with the fire pit was perfect for s’mores. Due to the heat wave we experienced, we spent most of our time on the beach and in the water and nobody complained about the heat. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the deck that was off the kitchen made feeding a family of twelve a snap. We could spread out to relax or meet up in the living room for board games. There was not a complaint from anyone for the entire week, just smiling faces and lots of laughter. We are all looking forward to our summer vacation next year to this Shangri-la on Long Pond.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Oct 2017
Awesome property!

We had a wonderful vacation at your beautiful home. Having a totally private beach was a huge plus for us and the lake views from the deck were spectacular. My wife and I along with my daughter , son-in-law and 4 granddaughters had a blast , kayaking, paddle boarding, biking and of course roasting s'mores on your fire pit as Grandpa told ghost stories by the fire under the stars.

The house had everything we needed and the weather was absolutely perfect all 7 days,
We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Oct 2009
Fabulous Family Getaway House

My wife and I arranged a family vacation with our four children (three young adults and one teenager) and three of our kids brought friends. That's a lot of adults and almost adults for one house, but even with 9 people, we never felt we were in each other's way in this gorgeous, spacious property.

With the exception of the bedroom with the bunk beds (on the third level, only enough space just for sleeping), all the other four bedrooms on the second level (street level from the front entrance) were very large, allowing for alone time, if needed. The third floor had AC and each of the second level bedrooms had a ductless wall AC unit, so everyone could sleep at their comfort temperature.

There are multiple large decks, so people could hang out together or in smaller groups, as their mood fit. There is a large table inside and also on one of the decks, so family dinners are comfortable.

The steps to the lake are right out the back door on the lower level and there's tons of privacy for swimming, kayaking, canoeing, or just making Smores on the little beach.

On the one day when it rained all day, most of the kids took advantage of the game room (we brought our PS4) and there were plenty of TVs, so we had no fights over what to watch.

We were about one block from a running/biking trail, so exercise or just getting away on a walk was easy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Willow Grove, PA
Member since Jul 2017
Enjoyed our experience

Thoroughly enjoyed our week! House and lake were perfect for what we were looking for, great Family time. Had everything we needed. Fishing off the dock was great fun, patio and grill area was great for dinners, beach was great for evening fires and talking. Overall comfort would rate an excellent. Thinking about when we can go back for a long weekend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Waterbury, VT
Member since Aug 2016
Ideal Vacation Home

This gorgeous house was perfect for our multi-generation family get away. The location is great – on a quiet street, right on a pond, with access to the bike trail just a few steps away. The house was sparkling clean when we arrived. The views from every window are incredible, as well as from both decks. The beds are very comfy. The house is fully renovated, and the décor and furnishings are tastefully done, warm and inviting. The beautiful kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of prep space.

The beach area is great and we loved using the kayak and paddle boards on the gorgeous pond. We loved enjoying the view while lounging on the comfy couch and chairs in the living room, or on our choice of two decks! The game room got lots of use, too. There was plenty of room for the whole family to gather together for activities, and also places to get away for some quiet time, both indoors and out. Tom and Joy are wonderful to work with, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Feb 2014
Great House for Families

We had a wonderful family reunion with our daughters and our grandchildren at this gorgeous lake house. It is beautiful inside and out. The grandchildren all enjoyed the fishing and riding their bikes on the bike path. They loved the game room downstairs too. Everyone had plenty of space to spread out and kick back and relax. The water views are spectacular. Thanks for the great family memories. We hope to return.

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Bedford, NH
Member since Dec 2015
What A Place!

We had a wonderful time at your house. Who would have thought we would be swimming with 80 degree sunshine on Columbus Day weekend? The weather was phenomenal, and Long Pond is one of the most beautiful lakes we've ever visited. We made good use of your kayaks, and enjoyed paddling around the lake. The house is to die for. We loved the gourmet kitchen and all the space. The house is huge, and you have the biggest shower I have ever showered in. We especially loved all the outdoor hang out space. We soaked up every minute of warm sun. We will definitely be back. Hopefully soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Brookline, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Best Location Yet

We had a lovely stay at this gorgeous home. It is a stunning place. The private beach is huge, and we so enjoyed the use of your mooring for securing our boat for the week. We water skiied around the lake every day, and both our kids caught fish right from the end of the dock. We loved the bike path. My husband went running every morning, and our kids rode their bike to the general store for treats. We thought we would explore all of Cape Cod during our stay, but we ended up staying put, and relaxing on the lake most of the days. It was such a perfect vacation. The home is pristine. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Harwich, MA
Member since Jan 2016