Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stepping Stones With View of Wychmere Harbor
Harwichport Vacation Rental - ID 29899

7 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 18
Beds: 7 BRs: 3 kings, 2 doubles, 7 twins, cribs, pull out sofas
Beach: Merkel Beach 2/10 of a mile
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Marylynn
Contact Marylynn , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 762-1227 (home), (203) 216-4300 (cell), (203) 451-3052 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29899 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Harwich Port Charm

Stepping Stones is very conveniently located on Route 25 and set back from the road with a sweeping lawn surrounded with large specimen trees. Across from it are unobstructed park views of the picturesque Wychmere Harbor.

This charming home is very inviting with multiple indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating both intimate and larger groups. While there, we went from a group of four to a group of eight and then to one of sixteen, the latter being with cocktails and appetizers on an outside terrace and a seated lobster dinner at the long table in the dining room.

A final comment would be that this is a venue that brings people together away from home, helping to make them comfortable with themselves and with others who they might meet for the first time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Wilton, CT
Member since Sep 2018
Our Happy Place

This was our second stay at Stepping Stones. We love this home and the owners are fantastic. We love walking to town, going to the beach and spending late afternoons with all the kids playing on the front lawn. Wychmere Harbor is right across the street and we love watching the boats.

Marylynn and Dave are great hosts. Always very responsive to any questions or if anything needs a fix.

Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jun 2014
MIT reunion

The owners were fantastic hosts! They were always making sure we had what we needed and had endless recommendations of places to dine and visit to make the most of our stay. Their house is fabulous and has beautiful grounds. We enjoyed barbecues on the patio and the use of bikes and boogie boards. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Beverly Hills, CA
Member since Aug 2018
Family gathering for a wedding

This home made our vacation and wedding gathering so special. Marylynne and Dave’s home was the perfect place for my family to reunite and make memories.The home is absolutely gorgeous and so welcoming.The grounds were spectacular and the pictures we got with my son (the groom) and his groomsmen were absolutely beautiful. Everything you need the house provided. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Shelagh Hayes

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your most positive review. We are always pleased when guests enjoy Stepping Stones and Pebbles. We work to keep it in good order and enjoy seeing people appreciate our efforts. You are the ideal family!! We wish the bride and groom, along with all involved, the best life has to offer!!
Marylynn and Dave Clune

Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Best Family Reunion!

We happened upon this house and cottage when we needed a large enough house to accommodate 7 families. Great find! The home is beautifully situated with harbor views and is within walking distance to a darling town and beach. We loved the grounds, the various gathering spaces (outdoor patios, dining area, living area, sunroom, etc), comforting bedrooms, and gourmet kitchen that provided plenty of space for delicious family dinners. We ventured to different Cape points, and found Harwich Port to be centrally located without the traffic difficulties. From the first moment of contact, Marylynn was helpful and accommodating as we planned out our visit. Thank you for adding magic to our family memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since May 2017
Wonderful Property for Wedding

We rented this beautiful house during our son’s wedding weekend and enjoyed an amazing venue where family and friends could meet, and relax together. The house was amazing, and Marylynn, the owner, was extremely accommodating. Our son’s wedding was held at the Wychmere, making the house very convenient to the wedding venue. The grounds at the house were beautiful, with trees in spring bloom. This was one of the best things we have ever done, rented a large home for a family wedding, and we were so happy we did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Owner Response:

Ellen and Family,
Thank you for lovely review. You were excellent guests and welcome to come back at anytime. We look forward to your return in the fall.

It is rewarding when our guests appreciate the extras that we put into having Stepping Stones a special place to remember a wonderful family event.
Best, Marylynn

Boylston, MA
Member since May 2018
Lovely Stay

I stayed here for a long weekend for a 75th birthday celebration. The home was very clean and comfortably accommodated our 6 families. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of space for children to run and play. The town center is also very close. Overall it was a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are always pleased when people enjoy Stepping Stones because we make every effort to make it special for our guests and to accommodate their individual needs.

West Springfield, MA
Member since May 2018
Gorgeous Home on the Cape!

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Stepping Stones Property. Not only was it easy to communicate with the lovely owners, it was very well-equipped with high-end appliances, decor, and a beautiful view of the harbor. The large lawn areas were perfect for outdoor activities and grilling with family and friends. The house is as described with 2 kitchens, 3 patios, and outdoor showers. Town is easily accessible on foot as is the beach! You can also walk to the Nantucket Ferry. We did a whale watching tour which was quite fun! I highly recommend the beautiful Stepping Stones property and look forward to our next stay! It met all of our needs and more. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
New Orleans, LA
Member since May 2018
Perfect Weekend Getaway House

From the moment we walked into this beautiful home, we felt the stresses of our city life fall away. Although the house is large, it has a warmth and charm that made our family feel instantly at home and relaxed. The location was also AMAZING. We were within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops. We could not have asked for a better experience, thanks to this special home and its lovely owners!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
New York, NY
Member since May 2018
Amazing House!

Wonderful vacation house which overlooks Wychmere Harbor. Super easy to work with the owners. Amazing location to the beach, town with restaurants/shops, and the Nantucket Ferry. The house has a large lawn which is perfect for games, grilling, etc. Would absolutely book again and highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2018

Beautiful Home! 638 Main Street Harwichport, Ma 02646
We had a wonderful stay at Stepping Stones. It was great to have 14 of us under one roof.
There was plenty of space for all of us. Everything was within walking distance. Thank you Marylynn for making our week so pleasurable. Recommended for: families with young children, girls get away, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, age 55, romantic getaway, plus families with teenagers!!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Wenham, Ma 01984, usa
Member since Apr 2018

Great for reunions!! 638 Route 28 or Main Street Harwichport, Ma.
We are a group of several families with young children that stayed here Summer of 2017.
Marylynne is the most gracious host possible- she showed us around, was incredibly forgiving of our crowd and children, and was extremely easy to communicate with leading up to and during our stay. She has a lovely home with a fantastic kitchen ( great for cooking up big group meals) and gorgeous landscaping, giving the kids many areas in which to play outoors. We also used Pebbles, the cottage on the grounds, which lets families have some more privacy. Plenty of bikes and strollers to get to the beach if necesssary. we dropped little ones off. It is a nice stroll into the town center. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We made many great memories in that house and the backyard patios. Thanks to the Clunes for being wonderful to work with!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Kristin H
Lexington, ma, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Located directly across from Wychmere Harbor, this home was the perfect place to house guests attending our daughter’s wedding. Our extended family, which included young children enjoyed a comfortable stay amidst lovely surroundings. There were high chairs, a crib and a child’s bed as well as toys for the little ones! The cottage behind the main house served as a quiet place for the bride’s parents. It, too, was beautifully decorated and a much appreciated oasis amidst all of the wedding excitement. The owner was most accommodating and very clear about not wanting a bridal party to stay in the main house. I couldn’t agree more. This house is most suitable for families like ours who so enjoyed having together time while having their own spaces for sleeping. The outside grounds provide plenty of space for the children to safely play and there are many outdoor seating and eating options. The house is within walking distance to Merkel Beach and the little town of Harwich Port. If you choose this property for your family gathering, you won’t be disappointed! Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Peggy S
Jamesport,, New York New York 11947
(Homeowner Entered)
Great stay!

The owners are very nice and extremely easy to work with. The house has a ton of lawn space for kids to play, and our family had a great time grilling outside. There is a great beach within walking distance and town is also very close and within walking distance. I'd definitely recommend this!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2018