Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate & Fully Renovated!! A/C, Great Yard & Setting!
Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 30612

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 2 miles Red River Beach, 2 miles Jack Knife Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Kriste
Contact Kriste, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (317) 443-1149.
Please mention Property ID# 30612 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Home to Enjoy a Cape Vacation

We have rented on the Cape many times in different locations, this was one of our favorite rentals. It was clean, up to date, Spacious for our family of five and we were allowed to bring our small dog. The owners have thought of everything and are very responsive. Beautiful deck to enjoy the sunshine and centrally located to all of our favorite spots! Would absolutely recommend and rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Holden, MA
Member since May 2014
Wonderful Stay at "Slack Tide"!

My husband, our two daughters and my folks enjoyed an awesome week at "Slack Tide"! The home is beautiful and spacious, recently renovated, and the A/C was fabulous. It is located on a quiet culd-a-sac and close to nice beaches and restaurants. We hope to stay on future vacations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
La Jolla, CA
Member since Aug 2019
Very Comfortable

Your home was beautiful and very comfortable. My family really liked your home. We would love to vacation there again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Lowell, MA
Member since Mar 2019
Clean and Modern

Every year we try at a different house up and down the Cape. This house was very clean, with modern interior and modern appliances, and the owner was very responsive to our needs. We have two border collies and kids, and the property was good for running them and playing games. Also being in a cul-de-sac was nice. The location of the house made it convenient to visit P-town or to take the ship to the Martha's Vineyard. Because we have dogs, we only used the National Seashore beaches—a short drive away. Overall we felt that they took care and pride in their property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Easthampton, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Can"t wait to come back!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! This was a well-maintained, nicely updated, decorated and very clean home in a quiet neighborhood. We really appreciated that all linens were provided, including sheets, bath and beach towels! And the linens were all very nice. As a family who travels a lot and is not from this area, we were stunned and turned off by the number of rentals that did not provide linens when we were looking for a place to stay. The owner lives across the street and came over after we checked in to introduce herself...very nice and helpful with recommendations for things to do! We especially loved the outdoor shower and the beautiful, well-appointed kitchen. Can"t wait to visit again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Saint Louis, MO
Member since Jul 2019
Our Stay at "Slack Tides"

Our family recently had the pleasure of a week's stay at Kriste's property, Slack Tides. We usually stay at pet-friendly homes or condos for our family vacations because we like to have our very clean, very well mannered dog along with us. While this may backfire due to the condition of some pet-friendly properties, Kriste's property was the exception. It was inviting and comfortable as any family could hope for. This home was clearly newly renovated, clean, crisp and as comfortable as any family could hope for. It was appointed with all new bathrooms, kitchen, central air, and had that "new home" feel. Bravo, Kriste, for a job well done. We look forward to our next stay at Slack Tides.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Rockville Centre, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Harwich Home

Kriste's Harwich home was quite possibly the most well-appointed rental home we've ever stayed in on the Cape! The home was newly renovated, impeccably clean, and comfortably furnished. Linens, towels, kitchen tools, grill tools, games, books were all provided at the home. The washer and dryer were great to have as well, and the backyard fire pit and outdoor shower truly added to the Cape vacation experience! Communication with Kriste, the homeowner, was great as she was very responsive and easy to get in touch with. The location of the home is also perfect- very close to Chatham and Harwichport main streets and beaches. We look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2009
Awesome Home Away from Home

We absolutely loved our stay at “Slack Tides”!! The home is newly renovated and so clean and uncluttered!!! Everything is new! The kitchen is spacious and complete, including a full spice rack. Big outdoor fire pit with seating, nice deck, new outdoor shower. The bedrooms are spacious. Super location on a quiet street. Kriste is so welcoming, friendly and available if you have any questions. We brought our dog and he loved it, too! Kriste even had some dog treats for him! The house is perfect for your family vacation. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Gillette, NJ
Member since May 2018
Vacation Home

The whole house was brand new on the inside. Very nice kitchen appliances, dishes and utensils. Clean bathrooms and comfortable living areas. It’s on a quiet street and only a 3 minute drive to the ocean. My family didn’t want to leave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Schenectady, NY
Member since May 2018
Great Vacation!

I recently visited Cape Cod for a reunion with 8 friends. Kriste could not have been more helpful throughout the whole rental process. She was able to give us recommendations on what beaches we should go to, what golf courses to go to and also the best restaurants in town. The location is perfect as it is a short drive to either downtown Harwich or downtown Chatham. Red River Beach is one of the nicest beaches I have been to on Cape Cod. As for the rental property, it was perfect. This property easily slept 9 of us. I would recommend to any large family or for a family reunion. We spent the majority of our time in the large backyard. Kriste made the entire rental process extremely easy for us. I have already recommended this property to family and friends and would recommend to anyone looking to vacation on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Stoneham, MA
Member since Jun 2018
We will be back!

We rented this house for 4th of July and the days after. The house is all new and beautiful. We found everything we needed ready for us and the owner is really helpful and welcoming.

The home is quiet and has a good size back yard- still very close to the beach and everything around. We had very good time and will be back again.

Thank you very much, Kriste!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westwood, NJ
Member since Jun 2018