Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Modern Home. 5-Star Reviews. Walk 2 Priv Beach/Amenities

New Seabury, Mashpee, Poppy Vacation Rental - ID 28991
6 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 2 kings, 3 doubles, 5 twins, Inflatable Beds and Pack-n-Play
Beach: 900 foot, 4 min flat walk to our sandy, calm, private direct-oceanfront section of Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 3 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Last minute weekend get away

We found an opening for this rental at the last minute and booked a long weekend for my husband's birthday. Don was very helpful and responsive in getting us set up quickly and gave us all the information we needed to make it an easy family get away! The house was clean, and nicely decorated. The property is a short walk to the beach, which we had mostly to ourselves all weekend. We had everything we needed and there was plenty of space for our kids to do a couple day's of remote learning, and the beach at recess! Thank you Don for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Libby. It was great having you guys and glad Jason had a great birthday getaway. Your timing was impeccable as we had been rented all season till that point. Remember we have 3 homes in New Seabury and bookmark our website Www.Newseaburyvacationhomes.Com.

Looking forward to having you back again - Spring, Summer or Fall.

Don

Bolton, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Amazing family week!

We had a wonderful experience in the house with an extended family reunion of four grandparents, two moms, one dad, and four grandchildren. There was plenty of space for us inside and outside to spread out and enjoy. The house is in great condition and the location is excellent, being only 10 minutes away from Mashpee Commons and a 7 minute walk to the beach for the younger folks (slower but still totally manageable for the older folks). There were more than enough beds and we enjoyed sharing a common kitchen/dining/living room area so everyone had space to relax while still feeling like we were all together. We also had two great barbecue nights with the grill and the large table on the back patio. My nieces especially loved the outdoor shower. The owner and property manager were both extremely responsive and helpful when minor issues came up related to a storm that came through the area while we were staying. We made so many wonderful memories this week and are excited to go back again next year if our schedules permit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks for being our guests Nina! You and Matt were fantastic to deal with and I am so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to having you all back. Remember you can take one, two or all three of our homes depending on the size of your group next time. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Don
Www.Newseaburyvacationhomes.Com

Cambridge, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Great week in Popponesset!

The house was perfect for a multifamily vacation. We had everything we needed and then some in this bright, spacious, spotless home. Two washers and dryers! Quick walk to beach and ice cream. Kids loved exploring the neighborhood on bikes. Don was extremely thoughtful and welcoming. Great spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New Hartford, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Best Rental in New Seabury

We rented this house as well as another property owned by Don for our groomsmen and bridal party for our wedding in New Seabury. From our very first conversation with Don all the way through to our Check-in and stay, Don could not have been more accommodating and hospitable to us. We were struggling to find houses large enough to accommodate everyone in our wedding as well as their spouses, but this property as well as the Uncle Henry properties were exactly what we needed. The house is very up to date and modern. 2 minute walk to Poppy Beach. We cannot recommend this house enough!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Owner Response:

Chris, thanks for the kind words. You guys were an absolute pleasure to host as well. Congrats and glad it all worked out! C'mon back next year - we'd love to have you back. Remember, we have 4 listings on WNV - 28991, 16151, 7665 and 15536. Stay in touch! Don

Member since Nov 2018
BEST CAPE VACATION

Don's vacation home was a gem of a find! We spent a week with my adult children and grandchildren (10 adults and two babies)—and there was more than enough room for everyone. Each family had their on bedroom. The place was extremely well kept, clean and everything seemed rather new. The outdoor patio was a major plus. All the families gathered there for morning coffee while the babies played outside. Also, we had most dinners there (ate out a few times). The area is beautiful—the beach is less than a five minute walk. There is a small market area within walking distance that my adult children went to in the evenings (while we watched the babies). Mashpee Commons is a 5-10 minute ride with plenty of shopping and restaurants! I highly recommend this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Kim and Peter! It was great having you guys! You were great guests! I know it's hard to get that whole group together soon but remember we have 3 homes and a smaller one might be just right for a few days in the offseason when prices go down, crowds go away and there is likely to be some last minute availability. Hope to talk again soon! Don

Winthrop, MA
Member since Aug 2019
New Seabury Family Vacation

Great House, Great Location, Great People. >ooking forward to making this a tradition! The private beach is a must, there is a lot to see and do in the area and everything is conveniently located.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks Laurie and Mike! You guys get 5 stars too!

We look forward to making it a tradition as well. Cmon back any time! Don

Member since Aug 2019
Awesome Vacation

Our entire family of 14 spent a week here in July. A beautiful house with everything you could need. Being able to walk to the beautiful beach was a definite plus. The neighborhood was quiet and very family oriented. Don was a pleasure to work with. This was our first time in Mashpee and everyone loved not having to travel on Rt 6.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Mary!! We loved having your group as well! You are welcome back any time - spring, summer or fall! See you next time!

Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Beautiful updated house

We loved staying at this house. We had a big family group which occupied each of the six bedrooms. However, we never felt crowded thanks to the open kitchen (with big table!) and living room. The neighborhood was wonderfully quiet, which worked out well for the 5 kids under 4 years old that were in our group. There was also plenty of space to put pack n plays in each bedroom. It was a perfect house for us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Sam, I am so glad you found us! It was a pleasure having your family and am happy the house worked out well.

Be sure to bookmark our website www.newseaburyvacationhomes.com for next time and visit us again.

Member since Aug 2017
Fantastic vacation at this gorgeous property

We had a fantastic family vacation in this great vacation house. We enjoyed runs in the neighborhood, quick trips to the local beach, and a delicious lobster roll at the Raw Bar at the adorable Poppy Marketplace. Popponesset is a great community and super for families. Don was a gracious host and we look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Nancy! I really enjoyed having your family as our guests.

Remember - we own 3 homes on Cape Cod - see our private website for details, and sign up for our newsletter for updates and specials - www.newseaburyvacationhomes.com

Hope to see you back soon!

Don

Mansfield, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Popponesset

Great place, close to beach/marketplace, new furnishings, plenty of room for family and friends, landlord was easy and accessible.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Corte Madera, CA
Member since Sep 2017
Wonderful family vacation!

We stayed at this property this summer, and it was beyond easy! Our kids rode their bikes to the beach each morning, and we stayed there til almost 5 every day! The cottage is brand new and is stocked with everything you can think of! Then with the Popponesset Village also walking distance away, we never had to get in our car for anything. It was a true family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Wellesley, MA
Member since Mar 2014

Brand NEW and beautiful house, Great location!

5 of 5

We were the first guests in this beautiful new home, and we will for sure be back. The house itself is bright and airy with an open floor plan, perfect for entertaining, and hanging out with all your family or friends. We had our entire family, including 5 children (perfect in the bunk room;) and we had more than enough space to spread out, but enjoyed all being together on the main level as well. We enjoyed dinners outside on the back patio and late night games in the kitchen. The house is beautifully appointed and decorated, and the friendly owner Don, is immediate to respond if anything is needed. It is clear he aims to please and wants his guests to be happy. The location of this house is perfect, in a quiet, safe neighborhood and very close walking distance to the beach (3 short blocks). It's all in the description of house I'm sure, but beach chairs and carts for the walk to the beach are also included. The beach itself is peaceful, quiet, well maintained, with nice sand, and was perfect for swimming. Nearby, we ran the dirt trails, visited the Marketplace for breakfast and mini-golf, and drove to nearby Mashpee Commons for dinner and shopping. We felt nothing was lacking, and had a wonderful family vacation! We highly recommend this house/owner (he has several other properties there) to anyone. We will definitely be back! Thank you, Don!

Submitted: Aug 1, 2017 Stayed: Jun 2017

Owner's Response: Thanks Tracey! So great having your family as our guests! Thanks for all the feedback and I am glad the week was awesome for you! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
Sue G.
Family Summer Vacation

5 of 5

My family stayed at Don's new property and had a wonderful time. This is a brand new house and it's beautiful. We enjoyed the gorgeous kitchen, bedrooms and baths. It was a sort walk to the beach which my grand kids loved. Great place for multi generational get together. Hope to go back next year!

Submitted: Jul 24, 2017 Stayed: Jul 2017

Owner's Response: Thanks Sue! So glad you guys had a blast! I appreciate your kind words! Looking forward to seeing you next year! Don
Did you find this review helpful?
Maureen B.
Delmar, NY
Wonderful house, very clean, great location

5 of 5

For our family reunion of 16 this was a great house. There is even a decent sized shaded back yard which was perfect for young kids. Easy walk to beach with the provided beach chairs and beach cart. Amazing kitchen and a quiet house for sleeping with young kids.

Home owner is very accessible. We contacted him with a house issue - his response was extremely quick and he immediately dealt with and solved the issue. Also he was very accommodation to us. Great cleaning staff.

A great week and positive experience staying at this house as well as working with the homeowner.

Submitted: Jul 16, 2017 Stayed: Jul 2017

Owner's Response: Thanks Maureen! We loved having you and your family as one of our first guests! Thanks for notifying us about the central ac zone panel so we could get it addressed immediately! Hope to have you back again and again!
Did you find this review helpful?

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Multiple 5 Star Review s
(Homeowner Entered)