Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Patio Home at Ocean Edge Resort

Ocean Edge, Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 1848
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 3 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 1.5 m. to bay beaches Crosby best bet
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 23 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Family Vacation 2021

This year made our 10th annual family vacation and it did not disappoint. This house was perfect for us! A large open concept for living/dining for family game night! Super clean and did not have the cape cottage musty smell!!

Walking distance to pickle ball, pools, and kayaks/paddle boards. Our favorite beach (Crosby) was a short drive away! Can't wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Charlton, MA
Member since Jan 2017
The Great Escape!

My extended family just returned from an amazing stay at this Ocean Edge Home. We all traveled to Brewster to attend a wedding at the Ocean Edge Resort. This home couldn't have been more perfect for us.

The first-floor layout made it easy for my 90-year-old mother to get around, while my 5 & 13-year-old nieces loved having their own space in the upstairs loft. The unit was spacious, clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with everything we needed.

The location was ideal in that it was close to the swimming pool, bike path, golf course, beach, and ice cream stand! The owner was extremely helpful and responsive. He got back to us right away with any questions we had and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a memorable one.

I highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a great escape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Wells, ME
Member since Jun 2021
Lovely home, great amenities and location

We had a great stay - loved the location and the home! It was clean, updated, had everything we needed. Loved being in the Ocean Edge community with the options of swimming, tennis, pickleball, lake kayaks, access to Rail trail bike riding. Brewster is a convenient area for access to all parts of the Cape. The owner was very friendly, honest and spent time offering us lots of suggestions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect House for a Family

This home had everything we needed: Clean,private outdoor space, spacious inside- More than enough room for our family of 5. The house is in great proximity to the beach and pools. The owner was incredibly attentive to all that we needed. We look forward to renting this house again. Overall great experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Great Week

We also stayed in July. Ditto everything Jen S. said in her guest review!
Great location to Bike Trail and all points on Cape. Close to bay beaches. Ronnie was great to work with. Property was clean and neat and tastefully decorated.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Feb 2020
Amazing week!

My family and I just spent one week here and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is immaculate and has everything you could possibly need. The property owner is always available and accommodating. The location is perfect! The beaches in Brewster are beautiful and close by. We were right next to the rail trail and enjoyed morning bike rides. Given that it is centrally located, it was easy for us to make some day trips to other places on the Cape. We highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Amazing home!

This home was immaculate, spacious, bright, well maintained and had all the comforts of home. The beds were especially comfortable. The owner was so pleasant and helpful. We loved the easy access to the bike trail (short rides to a pizza place, a bakery and mini golf) and our kids (ages 9 and 10) loved that they could ride their bikes in the safe and quiet neighborhood. The location was so convenient to bay beaches as well as seashore beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful

Couldn't have been happier with this property. It was immaculate, inside and out. The bedrooms were a great size, the house felt open and the backyard patio area was fabulous. We stayed with family for a wedding in town. We had plenty of space for everything we needed. The kids loved watching the golfers in the backyard (and even got to help one or two look for lost balls!). They also loved all the bunnies. I've never seen so many bunnies. The grounds were fantastic and you are minutes away from anything you could need to do... beach, brunch, shopping!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Dracut, MA
Member since Jul 2017
A wonderful place to stay!

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding in May. It was convenient and provided ample space for our family to prepare. Beautiful setting and easy access to every destination. We would stay here again for a vacation!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Cromwell, CT
Member since Apr 2008
A great place to stay on Cape Cod.

This Ocean Edge home was a great place to use as home base for our visit to Cape Cod. It is centrally located making it easy to explore from Barnstable to Provincetown. Its location also makes it easy to find ways to miss traffic by using crossroads in the areas between the two sides of the Cape that are not as traversed as in other towns.

The bike trail runs right through Ocean Edge and is a must. You can access local kettle ponds for fishing and swimming as well as bike to the center of towns for food, entertainment, sight seeing and of course, ice cream. Even on the hottest days the path stays cool enough for families.

There are a lot of beautiful ocean beaches near by. A few are a bike ride away.

Ocean Edge has numerous indoor and outdoor pools for which you can get passes and kids will love these, as well as tennis and basketball courts.

The home itself is perfectly stocked with whatever you would need on your trip from beach chairs to a lobster size pot for cooking.
It also has central air which was an unexpected surprise. The space has plenty of room with a loft with three beds as well as two other bedrooms and 2 full baths.

The owner is wonderful to work with and always quick in responding to any questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Great property , great location

This patio home has everything you need! It is well furnished, with a nice patio with lawn chairs and grill. Ideal spot for 2 families vacationing together, enough space for the kids and parents to have their privacy. Ocean Edge is a well maintained property, beautiful landscaping, walking paths, 2 outdoor pools, indoor pool, basketball court, with additional offerings of tennis and golf. Close to family friendly beaches, restaurants, parks, pond canoeing and kayaking, biking on rail trail- lots to do or a perfect place to relax. Owner is gracious and attentive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Bow, NH
Member since Feb 2013