Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Oceanfront Retreat

Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 11307
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1/8 mile to steps to private beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful getaway

This rental was the perfect getaway for us in a time when we were feeling cooped up and needed a break. This property is beautiful and so close to the beach that is met our every need. The private beach was quiet and lovely. The house was nicely kept and the view of the ocean at sunrise was amazing. I also loved the fire pit in the back garden!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newtonville, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Relaxation

My family of six (all adults) recently spent a long weekend at this home and there was plenty of room for everyone. We were just looking for a relaxing few days with a beautiful view and that is exactly what we got! This rental home is everything the listing states and more. The landscaping around the house is beautiful and opens up at exactly the right spot for the ocean view. The house itself is so well stocked it will feel like your own home. We hung around the house at night and played games, had a fire in the fire pit one night, went to the beach for the day and overall just enjoyed being there. The beach is a short walk away, but if too far for anyone the drive is only five minutes. The property is on the bluffs and is an interesting view point of the beach below. The sunrise? So gorgeous! Jayne, the realtor for this home, was very helpful and accommodating. The home is away from it all but close enough to everything that you might need or want to do. The house abuts a beautiful golf course that was the envy of the four golfers in our group! We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2007
Yup...It Is An Awesome Spot!

Very clean, the property had an awesome view, fire-pit overlooking the ocean! Very comfortable area. Easy to get to needed services like grocery store etc....AC/heat worked great. Furniture was as I would have in my home. Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen with some staple supplies. Quiet area. Rental agent was fabulous and informative.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Albany, NY
Member since Sep 2019
Stunning views, shady outdoors, fully equipped, no bridge traffic hassle!!!

We and our friends, a family of 4 from Iceland (with two toddlers), enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

We found a great splash park and playground and sand mud pie cakes beach with shade and restrooms and concession at Nelson Park and lobster rolls from the Lobster Hut in Plymouth center. We went to see farm animals and blueberry picking at the CN Smith Farm. We also spent one of the really hot days at the Centerville Playground followed by a visit to the Cape Cod Children's Museum.

The groundhogs, rabbits, and chipmunks living in the vegetation on the bluff sometimes wandered into the yard. The whole week was delightful.

The house was well outfitted, including beach towels, umbrella, chairs and beach toys, and especially the kitchen—salad spinner, olive oil, seasonings, tongs, cutting boards—all equipment I brought from home but didn't need to. Beds were comfortable and A/C worked fine.

Private beach does not have sanitary facilities, is not accessible for mobility-limited people, has no shade, and has a lot of rocks, but is OK for a limited visit for just a few hours. That being said, there are other public beaches with free parking within a reasonable distance and not having to contend with bridge traffic to Cape Cod while enjoying everything that makes the Cape special was great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Apr 2019
Slice of Heaven!!

If serenity, peacefulness, and a beautiful place to make memories are on your vacation checklist- then look no further than this property! My mother, two sisters, and myself couldn’t have chosen a better place for our 4th of July/Girls Trip vacation! Upon first arriving, the view of the Cape Cod Bay and the neighboring beaches along the coast will take your breath away. From there, the magical garden and sun-filled patio (complete with the cutest of furry forest friends) was the perfect spot for us to have coffee in the mornings and fires in the fire pit at night!

The house itself, along with the sweet & thoughtful extra touches from the owners, made us feel right at home. Plenty of room, well-stocked, and full of magnificent windows- yet still gives the feel of a cozy cottage by the sea.

We enjoyed the short walk to the stairs to the beach, and it is well worth the cardio as the beach was fantastic with clean sand, and tons of room for all. We went for a few hours almost every day, either for the sun or the prettiest clouds from the setting sun.

Lastly, the house is a great location for day trips. We soaked up the history of Plymouth, went for a cruise on the Pilgrim Belle, and the Jenney Museum walking tour is a MUST! Also, the East Bay Grille will have you going back for more, which we did....3 times!!

Overall, the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. We met several people just on our walks that we enjoyed chatting with. This house is truly a slice of heaven and we hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Feb 2019
Wonderful stay - Lovely Home - Everything was Perfect!

My husband and I rented this home last August 2017 for a week with our 3 daughters + 1 friend. The home was lovely with very comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen with everything you might possibly need. The yard was incredible and even more beautiful than the pictures with spectacular views. We loved waking up early to see the sunrise over the horizon. It was the perfect location to go on day trips to Boston, Newport, Nantucket and the Cape. The bridge to the Cape was only 10 minutes away so we explored many towns including Hyannis and Chatham (our fave!). Close to the house was a wonderful restaurant for breakfast and also a great seafood place to pick up lobsters and other delights. We met Grace as we were leaving and she is so lovely, as is Jayne the rental agent. I'm leery to tell folks about this incredible home because I'm afraid it will be hard to book in the future. We definitely plan to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Mechanicsville, VA
Member since Jan 2017
A Perfect Vacation Get-away

What a fantastic gem of a house we found for our Plymouth summer vacation. This home is a perfect retreat from the outside world. You can spend all day relaxing in the house and beautiful garden, with the most spectacular views you will ever find. The beach, the Cape, and even Boston are all close by for historic explorations, beachcombing, bike riding, and whale watching. We were very lucky to have found this house for our summer getaway. The owners Grace and Jack and their agent, Jayne, are wonderful people who take great pride in their house and provide visitors with everything needed for a perfect vacation, including weekly fresh flower bouquets! This was our best vacation spot ever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Irvington, NY
Member since Nov 2017
Wonderful House

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful house. The property is very well maintained and spotlessly clean and you could really tell that it is very much loved by the owners. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We spent many hours out in the lovely garden and patio area looking out at the spectacular views. It was a wonderful base to come home to after exploring the gorgeous Plymouth and Cape Cod area. I would definitely recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
UK
Member since Jan 2016

"Liking the Plymouth area, we picked this house because of the great photos. The house inside is as good, if not better, than the photos. But outside is WAY better than the photos could show. The landscaping is professional, and phenomenal. Also, we met the owners, who are quite lovely people. We'll come back (unless we move next door). Don't let more people find out about this! Jonathan & Marcia Parkes"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Rochester, NY
Member since Sep 2008

"This home was wonderful, inside and out! The house was clean, and well maintained. We were simply amazed by the spectacular water views from the relaxing patio area. The grounds have lovely landscaping, and offer a peaceful retreat. Walking to the private beach was convenient and a definite plus. We were able to easily travel to Boston and out onto the Cape from this location. Overall, we were very pleased, and wished we could have stayed longer!"

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Marion, Iowa
Member since Jun 2010

"This is a lovely place to vacation. The setting is beautiful with the ocean sights and sounds. My favorite things were sitting out side in the mornings with my coffee and making smores in the evenings around the fire pit. My girls enjoyed the hot tub and the DVDs in the home. Thank you for a great vacation."

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Little Rock, AR
Member since Apr 2010