Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A'Lure'N - overlooking the Bay ( summerintruro.com )

Truro Vacation Rental - ID 21629
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, queen sofabed
Beach: 50' Private beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 2 months
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We had a wonderful week

Best location, right on the water. The beach is very quiet and peaceful. Sunset is beautiful. The location is close to other beaches as well. The studio is super clean, extremely well organized and elegant furnished. It has plenty room for two of us. We love this place very much and definitely plan to come back. Strongly recommend this place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Paul & Nancy,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was nice to meet with you and it would be a pleasure to have you back again.

Stay Safe,

Marie & Pat

Lunenburg, MA
Member since Oct 2020
Wonderful location

I can't say enough great things about A'Lure'N! The location is perfect for exploring the outer cape. We made sure not to miss a sunset from the back yard and we were never disappointed. The unit is extremely comfortable with everything you need should you choose to cook and close enough to plenty of restaurants so you don't have to. Marie and Pat have a beautiful home and take impeccable care of it. I thought the beachfront set up looked too good to be true on the listing, but it was even better than the pictures! We had a very relaxing stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Karen & David,

Thank you for the nice review It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see
you again.

Stay Safe,

Marie & Pat

Ringwood, NJ
Member since Oct 2020
Loved it!!!!!

My family (my husband, me and 2 young children) stayed at this property and loved everything about it. The property is great, everything you could possible need during your stay is provided and the place is very clean. We loved how close we were to the beach, right outside our door, which was brilliant with young kids who were out there first thing in the morning in their pjs, with a young one who napped it was also great to leave him nap inside and we were just within ear shot while still being outside.

Marie & Pat were great hosts. The location is great, short drive to P-Town and the National Seashore is easily accessible. We would love to go back for our next vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Elaine,
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you and your family again. We enjoyed seeing the children having a great time on the beach and in the water.
Stay safe,
Marie & Pat

Member since Aug 2020
Heaven on earth!

Marie & Pat are wonderful. Their place is comfortable & immaculate. They have thought of everything you need for a relaxing vacation, from the outdoor spaces, the gas grill & upscale kitchenware down to the blue toilet water! I have been staying in Truro for many years and this is the place I want to return to. Thank you Marie & Pat for sharing your piece of heaven with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Marsha,

Thank you for your review, Hope you stay safe and well. See you next summer.

Marie & Pat

Farmington, CT
Member since Dec 2018
A Perfect Get Away

My daughter and I stayed here last week and it was just what the Dr. ordered. It was very hard to leave and go home from here. Everything we were looking for and more. Owners are delightful and unit was super clean. I hope to make this a yearly trip if I have it my way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Kelly, Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughter Jordan.
I want to thank you for the job you do, being a nurse in this new nom of life.
Hope we meet again,
Marie & Pat

Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful Vacation

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view, lovely place, and the attention to detail made our stay so enjoyable. Would definitely recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Kristin,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have your family rent our summer home and we welcome you and your family back anytime.

Marie & Pat

Hamilton, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Paradise

My wife and I stayed here for a fall getaway. Location was beautiful and the apartment was immaculate. Owners were so nice and hospitable. Sliders open up to your own private deck and beach. Provincetown and the National Seashore only a short drive away, but no need to go anywhere if you just want to relax, fish, or enjoy a rum swizzle on the beach chairs (which we did!).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Owner Response:

John and Lynn,

It was a pleasure meeting you, we hope to see you again.Thanks for your special review.

Have a great Thanksgiving.

Marie & Pat

Guilford, CT
Member since Mar 2008
Great Vacation

My wife and I stayed here for a week after reading prior positive reviews...and boy they were spot on...we had one of our BEST vacations ever...the apartment was everything we could have wanted...extremely clean and comfortable and right on the water...the owners Marie & Pat were a pleasure to deal with...we planned on staying there again for September 2020 but Covid 19 put a damper on that and we were forced to cancel...but rest assured we will be back!...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Owner Response:

Carol & Clay,

Thank you for the review, sorry that these hard times have put a damper on your vacation.

We all will get through this, in the meantime stay healthy and stay safe.

God Bless,
Marie & pat

Manchester, CT
Member since Feb 2019
Great Find!

We have stayed along Shore Road for many years, but this was the first time at Marie and Pats Place. What a gem! Right on the beach, very clean and looks fresh and new! Marie and Pat are great hosts and Pat can Bring you up to date with all the town news. Great spot !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Kate & Kevin,
You are a lovely Couple and we hope to see you again.Your stay at our beach house went by so quickly. Next time we hope you can stay longer.
Thank you for the wonderful Review !

Best Regards,
Marie & Pat

Turners Falls, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Hooked on A’Lure’N

Yet another spectacular stay at A’Lure’N!
Sitting in your Adirondack chairs, soaking up the sunshine with a good beach read; swaying in your hammock to the sound of waves lapping on the shore; beach walks in search of sea glass, shells and beach treasures; excellent dinners at too many great nearby restaurants to mention; watching whales and seals swim in the bay; amazing sunset sail on Captain Bob’s Bay Lady II; Fireworks over the water.....I guess that’s why we call it vacation! Thank you Marie & Pat for sharing your immaculate condo with us again this year. Will be dreaming about it until next time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Lorna & Bruce,
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We love to see you guys every year and hope to see you more when you retire and watching your grandchildren grow up is a blessing.

Thank you again,
Marie & Pat

Watertown, CT
Member since Jan 2013
A Lure'N

Best place in North Truro! The accommodations, clean and comfortable, everything you need for a pleasant stay. The beach , beautiful, best place to see the sunset. Beach chairs, etc., extremely comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Judy, Thank you for your review.You are welcome to our Beach House anytime. You and Denis are wonderful people.

Thanks,
Marie & Pat

Member since Sep 2018
Delightful Place Just a Few Steps from Cape Cod Bay

Perfect for one or two people. Good bed and comfortable seating with great views from inside. Everything needed with beach chairs, kitchenette and full bath. Also, sparkling clean. Perfect location to explore the Outer Cape beaches and Provincetown restaurants. Watch the sun go down over the Provincetown monument from the delightful porch right on the beach.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Carol,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach home. Thank you for your review. We will welcome you back anytime. You are a pleasure to have as a guest.

Thank you,
Marie & Pat

Peabody, MA, usa
Member since Apr 2010
Cape Cod gem

Just came back from spending a week at A’Lur’N and have to say it was a great vacation. I came with friends and we rented both units which were clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with everything we needed. The beach outside was very private and peaceful and had more than enough beach chairs, umbrellas, and tables. Also, it’s on the bus route to Provincetown, which makes it very easy to get in and out of town without having to drive. The owners really made us feel welcomed, and we can’t wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Laura, Maureen, and Andy,
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at our beach home, and you are welcome back anytime.
Marie & Pat

Edgewater, NJ
Member since Aug 2018
Summer getaway

Having spent many summers in Truro, I frequently walked the beach and noticed how beautiful the beach side area at the A'Lure"N was. We were pleased when we were able to book a week this past summer. Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful, the views were gorgeous and being able to step outside the door onto the beach was the best part of all. Thanks to Pat & Marie for the great accommodations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Jean and Adal, We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at our beach home and welcome you back anytime.

Thanks for your review,
Marie & Pat

Taunton, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Another great vacation

Our family's favorite place! Year after year we look forward to our visit. Great owners who constantly look to add new improvements or update things. Couldnt think of a better place to spend our Cape vacations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:



Peter,
It's a pleasure to have you and your family come year after year. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. See you in August 2019!
Marie & Pat

Delmar, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Beauty on the Bay

My husband and I have been enjoying stays at the A'lure 'N for several years now. There are only two small, yet comfortable, one bedroom efficiency units, plus the owners' apartment on the premises. So, it is always quiet and a great spot to relax with a book, or walk the beach for several miles in either direction at low tide. The units are kept immaculately clean and always in good repair. But the best part of this little piece of paradise, is when you open your slider, step out, and your toes are in the sand. A wonderful view of Cape Cod Bay, and some of the most spectacular sunsets you could ever hope to see.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Lorna & Bruce,

You are so kind to write such a wonderful review. Keep in touch and we will see you Fathers Day with your grandchildren.

Thank you,

Marie & Pat

Watertown, CT
Member since Jan 2013