Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic 1920s Renovated Large Home w/AC on Private Beach

North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 33137
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, Doube bed in open loft area.
Beach: Private Beach on Beach Point
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 2 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

VRBO review 5 Stars
We have rented properties all over the Provincetown area for many years, and this one ranks among the very best. Lovely house, spectacular location, with unobstructed view of the bay. Sunset fills the entire horizon with the two Long Point lighthouses straight ahead and the town to the right, a view equally as beautiful seen from inside the house or out on the beach. The house is spacious with clever touches everywhere, charming, comfortable, well equipped and convenient. There was plenty of room to spread out and have privacy with lots of nooks and seating. And it was perfectly cozy even in December, a great cold weather get-away. The owners could not have been more gracious and accommodating, responsive to every request. This will definitely be a repeat!!
01/03/2021 at 5:24 PM

Date of Stay: December 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
David W
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect getaway

This house... what can I say? The moment I stepped up to the front door and peered straight through the house to the back door and out to the ocean, I knew this was going to be amazing. The location is perfect. Miles of beach for walking on the bay side, short drives to all the great beaches on the ocean side— and to P-town. The house is beautiful and very clean. The kitchen/living room is particularly great, really fun decor and kitchen seemed well stocked if you are cooks. WiFi worked great for the kids to do their remote learning. The week was just what we needed to clear our heads in these crazy times.

Mike and Russ were terrific hosts (it was really nice to be able to bring the dog!) and we hope to be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Aug 2020

VRBO Review
5 Stars
Amazing house and hosts!
Such a wonderful home, location, and hosts. We loved our time here. The hosts were exceptionally accommodating and welcoming. Can't wait to return.
10/18/2020 at 3:19 PM

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Tisa S
(Homeowner Entered)

VRBO Review
5 Stars
Perfect Escape-from-the-World Place
Ross and Mike are awesome and so is their house. It's so quintessentially Cape-y and they've thought of everything to include at/in/near their property. Specific awesome things are the outdoor shower, the massive dining table and kitchen counter/bar, the eclectic portraits all over the house, the back deck and its amazing view, and, of course, the private beach. We definitely want to stay again!
09/24/2020 at 8:35 PM

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Zachary S
(Homeowner Entered)

VRBO
5 Stars
Family summer. Vacation
Ross and Mike were fabulous landlords! Very friendly and very helpful giving fun ideas of things to do on our vacation!
09/12/2020 at 6:39 PM

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Beth P
(Homeowner Entered)
Outstanding Rental

My extended family and I have been staying on the Cape for over 20 years. We have finally found nirvana by staying at this cottage, and we've rented for 4 straight years now. Being on the beach avoids the need to pack/drive to get to the water, so we gain 30%+ more vacation time. Mike and Ross are excellent homeowners to work with.

The decor is perfect for a beach cottage. The place has all the amenities you would need: huge dining table, outdoor shower, large deck with multiple umbrellas, private path to the private beach, excellent running air conditioners, etc, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend this cottage, and plan to continue to rent for the foreseeable future...!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Norton, MA
Member since Aug 2020

VRBO
5 Star Review
Amazing get away
This is a beautiful, eclectic home with everything you'd ever need, in an amazing location. Great for hanging in/at the beach with our multi-generational family (a la pandemic), but I'd imagine even better when the new normal returns. Ross & Mike are excellent hosts! We'd come back in a heartbeat!
08/13/2020 at 7:49 PM

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Kathleen M
(Homeowner Entered)
A delightful escape right on the beach

An impeccably decorated, utterly comfortable (dog friendly!) home located right on the sand, with everything you need (and whatever else, you're just a quick trip from Ptown). Ross, Michael, and Olive are great, knowledgeable hosts who made themselves easily accessible throughout our visit. We stayed for a week and would have happily extended for at least the rest of the summer. We miss it already—and will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2020

5 Stars

We are repeat visitors, since we were so happy with everything about this place the first time! Great layout with room to cook, visit, play games, sleep a big group. Awesome to walk out to the water whenever the urge strikes you and so close and easy to PTown. Great WiFi signal and showers

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Rose A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
Awesome
This place is incredible, and Ross and Mike are the very best. Super highly recommended.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Michael F. V
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars

Great family vacation!
The property was beautiful, the owners friendly and helpful! There is enough space to all eat and play games together. The view of the water is wonderful.
06/23/2019 at 2:20 AM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Joan G V
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
This place has a gorgeous view, and the porch is a great place for friends to hang together and relax. The game selection in the apartment was a fun surprise, and I got to learn how to play backgammon. Michael was responsive and made sure our arrival and departure were smooth.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Steven A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
We truly loved being at this beach house. What an amazing location! Fabulous house, fabulous space, stunning views, comfortable beds. Had everything we needed!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Nicola A
(Homeowner Entered)